We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic room not in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon
Ranked #202 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This hotel is definitely not what we thought. The images and descriptions did not fit the 'apratment' that we had. The linens were very old, and the only thing nice about the room was the bathroom. It was terrific. THe service was not great, as we placed the request on the door to have our room serviced, and it did not happen. We also had a very early transfer, and when we checked out and moved the luggage to the hallway, the clerk shut and locked the door, and it took her a while to return, as we did not feel safe stuck in the hallway with no where to go. Not good. We heard a girl screaming in the middle of the night, and saying to stay away from her, and the alley was filled with people who did not look very safe. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel in a better location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shelbye M,
We are always grateful when we receive for any kind of review: when we receive positive reviews we are happy and we feel rewarded for the great dedication and passion that we put into our job, but also criticisms are very important because they allow us to improve, but actually in your case we are astonished and we really do not know what to think or to do about your review because your description does not match at all any of the rooms of this hotel. And we also must say that none of the customers who stayed in our hotel have ever shared your opinions.
And in case there si something you do not really appreciate about the room or services you can address to the front desk staff and they will for sure help you out (read reviews about staff).

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

My family and I loved this hotel staff is very kind and hotel is very clean
Nice location walking distance to everything . We will definitely stay here again very quaint hotel and location loved every minute here

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 'Marykate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers, that we are sure, will be grateful to you. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We hope to host you again and that your next time in Rome, will be even better.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel was Lovely!! Jacuzzi Bath,Quiet of Night time as in Alleyways, But not Intimidating!! Would Recommend as We Walked To Colosseum&Vatican Square,Spanish Steps,Trevi Fountain all within 15/20 min walk!! AMAZING!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah S
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you have really enjoyed our hospitality and services.
We hope to host you again the next time that you come to the Eternal Rome !

Arrivederci !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent location in central Rome. You are within walking distance of the Vatican, Piazza Navonna etc. Large, comfortable family and double rooms. Shampoos, tea, coffee, biscuits provided. The attached restaurant, Le Ciambella is authentic and well priced. Excellent breakfast provided each morning. Delicious cappuccino and hot chocolate can be bought throughout the day. Hotel staff are very helpful and organised all of our excursions (Pompeii etc) as well as our Xmas meal at Le Ciambella. Amazing holiday, location and hotel. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank bellacat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bellacat2017,
what a pleasure reading your kind review! It's always nice when we read that a guest enjoyed his/her stay, as you did. We work hard to achieve this goal and we are very happy we made it! . We are glad you appreciated the location and the service we offer, we do our best.
We really hope you'll wish to come back and stay with us if you'll plan another visit of Rome. Ciao ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed here last week for a few days in half term - 2 adults and 2 children, 10 and 5. The hotel is in a great location, just a couple of minutes from the Pantheon one way and near the bus stops the other way which take you down to the Colosseum or up to the Vatican.

We stayed in the family apartment which had two bedrooms and a lounge/diner. There was plenty of space. The breakfast was pretty good, but for us the best thing were all the staff who were so friendly and helpful.

The only things I would say is that our family apartment was on the third floor, and the windows were the tall long ones - and with an adventurous 5 year old we did feel a bit nervous as the building and windows are in an old building, so understandably they are not the usual windows I thought a hotel might have - i.e. the ones that don't open too much, and one that you could 'child proof'. It wasn't a problem in the end, but it's just something to bear in mind for people with really young children.

Also, it is worth noting that when you arrive at the hotel, it doesn't look like a hotel! You go through an arch down a small street, then turn into a building, which at first just looks like a stairway of an apartment building. The reception is upstairs. My point being that it just doesn't look like a hotel when you arrive.

But once you get used to it it's fine, after all you are only staying there to sleep! It was great to be able to just pop out and be right in the centre of things, and also to have nice happy smiling staff. We would definitely stay again. Thanks to everyone at Le Clarisse!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njgr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Njgr74,

thank you for your review.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

We really hope there will be another chance to host you again soon.

Our Staff is greatly thankful for your appreciation of their hard work and sincere dedication to our Guests.

Regards from Rome !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We did a lot of research to book our lodgings for our latest vacation to Italy (Sorrento 10-17 October) and booked the Le Clarisse (17-20 October). We loved the little hotel! It’s a bit quirky, which is exactly what we like. The room was on the third floor (forth floor on the “American” way) and that added on the fit-bit tally – there is a lift, but we prefer walking up). d The location is perfect for heading out to see the sites. We did our best to walk tons an we did cover about 15-25 kilometers every day. It didn’t hurt that the weather was perfect. Three days just isn’t do it justice and we will come back sometime soon. The Le Clarisse was super clean and super charismatic. The staff also helped out when we asked, but they where not at all pushy too. The breakfast on the terrace was a highpoint; the variety was all we needed. (If there are any complaints, one was the antiquated air conditioner and also the breakfast room in the coffee machine didn’t make the standard – in Italy, it’s simply important to use a REAL espresso machine.) The staff helped us book our taxi back to De Vinci and they were sure to get the actually cost – which can “rip off” many taxi drivers. Yes, we recommend the Le Clarisse, no doubt.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
what a wonderful review!
We sincerely thank you for your enthousiastic review: this is the main reason why we try doing our best day by day and always aim at higher standards.
Our Staff is greatly thankful for your appreciation of their hard work and sincere dedication to our Guests.

Resuming in a few words: THANK YOU and please, be our welcomed Guests again any time you wish.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

First of all; nothing wrong with the jacuzzi, it is just mentioned to identify the room. This hotel has excellent location, clean room, super friendly staff, charming breakfast terrace with a variety of local food and a nice bathroom. All perfectly satisfactorily, the only thing lacking was the quite important thing of a good night's sleep.

Our first night was nice and quiet, but the remainining nights were disturbed by a high pitched sound, like the noise from a drying tumbler on the final stage wrenching out the last water drops. At times it was quite high and impossible to ignore. Upon complaint hotel staff came in and listened. They were puzzled at first, thinking it was outside the building. The second day we complained they decided it was something wrong with the air condition system. The third day a maintenance manager should fix i. But nothing happened and we got no info. We survived with ear plugs and switching on the air condition noise for replacement sound. We should have asked for a new room but since the first night was ok and staff was involved we thought it was a temporarily thing about to be fixed.
So make sure to ask about this noise before you book one of the few jacuzzi rooms. After long days of touristing you would want to sleep well. And if you are so lucky to avoid noise from streets or guests, as was the case with this otherwise fine hotel, it is even more annoying to get your sleep destroyed by the hotel building itself.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Morten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Morten S.,
thank you for sharing your experience and opinion about your recent stay in Le Clarisse. We are glad you appreciated the location and the service we offer, we do our best. We are sorry that air conditiong had a problem,we then had to change the whole engine and then order it .
We really hope you'll wish to come back and stay with us if you'll plan another visit of Rome. Ciao ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#117 of 1,272 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Pensione Barrett
Hotel Pensione Barrett
#44 of 1,272 in Rome
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#143 of 1,272 in Rome
1,109 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#517 of 1,272 in Rome
262 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#332 of 1,272 in Rome
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon

Address: Via Dell'Arco della Ciambella 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $94 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon is a three stars hotel established in an antique building dating from the 12th century. Thanks to its prime location, is the ideal place to enjoy Rome and its surroundings. It is conveniently located close to the main commercial streets for shopping and the major tourist attractions for sightseeing such as the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiori, Largo di Torre Argentina, Via del Corso, Piazza di Spagna, the Vatican, Saint Peter's square, Foro Romano and the Coliseum. Overlooking our terrace or historical buildings, the 24 rooms are designed to meet the needs of families, couples on a romantic getaway and business travellers looking for tranquillity. All rooms are soundproofed and non-smoking, with air conditioning, safe, free wi fi, Tv lcd 27" satellite, Sky Tv, minibar, courtesy tray. The comfortable and modern bathrooms offer a wide shower, dry hair, body care kit and quality bath linen. Some rooms have a Jacuzzi and old brick ceilings. For the comfort and pleasure of its guests, the hotel offers Wi Fi in public areas with a 24h/24h reception desk and the possibility of an happy hour or tasting some dishes of the Roman culinary tradition at "La Ciambella" our partner Restaurant, Pizzeria, American Bar. During the course of summer, you can enjoy the terrace located on the second floor and relax after a day of exploring the city. Quality facilities and an excellent location make the Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, the perfect starting point for indulging in what Rome has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing