We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$123
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$313
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$384
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
276
275
66
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
275
66
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining restaurantgreat locationquiet streetwelcome drinkheart of romecentral locationside streetsuperior double roomfirst floorwalking distancemajor sitesfamily roomthin wallswould definitely stay here againhot waterbreakfast is servedapartment building
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 649 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

My family and I loved this hotel staff is very kind and hotel is very clean
Nice location walking distance to everything . We will definitely stay here again very quaint hotel and location loved every minute here

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 'Marykate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers, that we are sure, will be grateful to you. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We hope to host you again and that your next time in Rome, will be even better.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was Lovely!! Jacuzzi Bath,Quiet of Night time as in Alleyways, But not Intimidating!! Would Recommend as We Walked To Colosseum&Vatican Square,Spanish Steps,Trevi Fountain all within 15/20 min walk!! AMAZING!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Sarah S
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you have really enjoyed our hospitality and services.
We hope to host you again the next time that you come to the Eternal Rome !

Arrivederci !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location in central Rome. You are within walking distance of the Vatican, Piazza Navonna etc. Large, comfortable family and double rooms. Shampoos, tea, coffee, biscuits provided. The attached restaurant, Le Ciambella is authentic and well priced. Excellent breakfast provided each morning. Delicious cappuccino and hot chocolate can be bought throughout the day. Hotel staff are very helpful and organised all of our excursions (Pompeii etc) as well as our Xmas meal at Le Ciambella. Amazing holiday, location and hotel. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank bellacat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear bellacat2017,
what a pleasure reading your kind review! It's always nice when we read that a guest enjoyed his/her stay, as you did. We work hard to achieve this goal and we are very happy we made it! . We are glad you appreciated the location and the service we offer, we do our best.
We really hope you'll wish to come back and stay with us if you'll plan another visit of Rome. Ciao ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We stayed here last week for a few days in half term - 2 adults and 2 children, 10 and 5. The hotel is in a great location, just a couple of minutes from the Pantheon one way and near the bus stops the other way which take you down to the Colosseum or up to the Vatican.

We stayed in the family apartment which had two bedrooms and a lounge/diner. There was plenty of space. The breakfast was pretty good, but for us the best thing were all the staff who were so friendly and helpful.

The only things I would say is that our family apartment was on the third floor, and the windows were the tall long ones - and with an adventurous 5 year old we did feel a bit nervous as the building and windows are in an old building, so understandably they are not the usual windows I thought a hotel might have - i.e. the ones that don't open too much, and one that you could 'child proof'. It wasn't a problem in the end, but it's just something to bear in mind for people with really young children.

Also, it is worth noting that when you arrive at the hotel, it doesn't look like a hotel! You go through an arch down a small street, then turn into a building, which at first just looks like a stairway of an apartment building. The reception is upstairs. My point being that it just doesn't look like a hotel when you arrive.

But once you get used to it it's fine, after all you are only staying there to sleep! It was great to be able to just pop out and be right in the centre of things, and also to have nice happy smiling staff. We would definitely stay again. Thanks to everyone at Le Clarisse!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njgr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Njgr74,

thank you for your review.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

We really hope there will be another chance to host you again soon.

Our Staff is greatly thankful for your appreciation of their hard work and sincere dedication to our Guests.

Regards from Rome !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We did a lot of research to book our lodgings for our latest vacation to Italy (Sorrento 10-17 October) and booked the Le Clarisse (17-20 October). We loved the little hotel! It’s a bit quirky, which is exactly what we like. The room was on the third floor (forth floor on the “American” way) and that added on the fit-bit tally – there is a lift, but we prefer walking up). d The location is perfect for heading out to see the sites. We did our best to walk tons an we did cover about 15-25 kilometers every day. It didn’t hurt that the weather was perfect. Three days just isn’t do it justice and we will come back sometime soon. The Le Clarisse was super clean and super charismatic. The staff also helped out when we asked, but they where not at all pushy too. The breakfast on the terrace was a highpoint; the variety was all we needed. (If there are any complaints, one was the antiquated air conditioner and also the breakfast room in the coffee machine didn’t make the standard – in Italy, it’s simply important to use a REAL espresso machine.) The staff helped us book our taxi back to De Vinci and they were sure to get the actually cost – which can “rip off” many taxi drivers. Yes, we recommend the Le Clarisse, no doubt.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
what a wonderful review!
We sincerely thank you for your enthousiastic review: this is the main reason why we try doing our best day by day and always aim at higher standards.
Our Staff is greatly thankful for your appreciation of their hard work and sincere dedication to our Guests.

Resuming in a few words: THANK YOU and please, be our welcomed Guests again any time you wish.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews