We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$150
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$152
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$248
US$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$372
US$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
273
273
65
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
273
65
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining restaurantgreat locationwelcome drinkheart of romecentral locationside streetquiet streetsuperior double roomfirst floorwalking distancemajor sitesfamily roomwould definitely stay here againthin wallshot waterbreakfast is servedapartment building
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 643 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017

This hotel is definitely not what we thought. The images and descriptions did not fit the 'apratment' that we had. The linens were very old, and the only thing nice about the room was the bathroom. It was terrific. THe service was not great, as we placed the request on the door to have our room serviced, and it did not happen. We also had a very early transfer, and when we checked out and moved the luggage to the hallway, the clerk shut and locked the door, and it took her a while to return, as we did not feel safe stuck in the hallway with no where to go. Not good. We heard a girl screaming in the middle of the night, and saying to stay away from her, and the alley was filled with people who did not look very safe. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel in a better location
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelbye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Shelbye M,
We are always grateful when we receive for any kind of review: when we receive positive reviews we are happy and we feel rewarded for the great dedication and passion that we put into our job, but also criticisms are very important because they allow us to improve, but actually in your case we are astonished and we really do not know what to think or to do about your review because your description does not match at all any of the rooms of this hotel. And we also must say that none of the customers who stayed in our hotel have ever shared your opinions.
And in case there si something you do not really appreciate about the room or services you can address to the front desk staff and they will for sure help you out (read reviews about staff).

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

My family and I loved this hotel staff is very kind and hotel is very clean
Nice location walking distance to everything . We will definitely stay here again very quaint hotel and location loved every minute here

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 'Marykate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of the travelers, that we are sure, will be grateful to you. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff. We hope to host you again and that your next time in Rome, will be even better.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was Lovely!! Jacuzzi Bath,Quiet of Night time as in Alleyways, But not Intimidating!! Would Recommend as We Walked To Colosseum&Vatican Square,Spanish Steps,Trevi Fountain all within 15/20 min walk!! AMAZING!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Sarah S
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you have really enjoyed our hospitality and services.
We hope to host you again the next time that you come to the Eternal Rome !

Arrivederci !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Excellent location in central Rome. You are within walking distance of the Vatican, Piazza Navonna etc. Large, comfortable family and double rooms. Shampoos, tea, coffee, biscuits provided. The attached restaurant, Le Ciambella is authentic and well priced. Excellent breakfast provided each morning. Delicious cappuccino and hot chocolate can be bought throughout the day. Hotel staff are very helpful and organised all of our excursions (Pompeii etc) as well as our Xmas meal at Le Ciambella. Amazing holiday, location and hotel. Would definitely recommend

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank bellacat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear bellacat2017,
what a pleasure reading your kind review! It's always nice when we read that a guest enjoyed his/her stay, as you did. We work hard to achieve this goal and we are very happy we made it! . We are glad you appreciated the location and the service we offer, we do our best.
We really hope you'll wish to come back and stay with us if you'll plan another visit of Rome. Ciao ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We stayed here last week for a few days in half term - 2 adults and 2 children, 10 and 5. The hotel is in a great location, just a couple of minutes from the Pantheon one way and near the bus stops the other way which take you down to the Colosseum or up to the Vatican.

We stayed in the family apartment which had two bedrooms and a lounge/diner. There was plenty of space. The breakfast was pretty good, but for us the best thing were all the staff who were so friendly and helpful.

The only things I would say is that our family apartment was on the third floor, and the windows were the tall long ones - and with an adventurous 5 year old we did feel a bit nervous as the building and windows are in an old building, so understandably they are not the usual windows I thought a hotel might have - i.e. the ones that don't open too much, and one that you could 'child proof'. It wasn't a problem in the end, but it's just something to bear in mind for people with really young children.

Also, it is worth noting that when you arrive at the hotel, it doesn't look like a hotel! You go through an arch down a small street, then turn into a building, which at first just looks like a stairway of an apartment building. The reception is upstairs. My point being that it just doesn't look like a hotel when you arrive.

But once you get used to it it's fine, after all you are only staying there to sleep! It was great to be able to just pop out and be right in the centre of things, and also to have nice happy smiling staff. We would definitely stay again. Thanks to everyone at Le Clarisse!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njgr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha-LeClarisse, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear Njgr74,

thank you for your review.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

We really hope there will be another chance to host you again soon.

Our Staff is greatly thankful for your appreciation of their hard work and sincere dedication to our Guests.

Regards from Rome !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews