We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
324
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews making our stay pleasant lepanto metro station fresh croissants every morning vatican city buy tickets short walk the perfect place to stay wonderful stay room was spotless exploring rome great room main sites continental breakfast within easy walking distance emiliano hosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 352 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Our host was knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming.

I had a terrible cold for some of the time I was here, and our host asked if I was feeling better each morning, which is a little thing, but very considerate.

Breakfast is a comprehensive continental one, yummy and filling!

Our host had great recommendations for local food!

The place is great for the Vatican & Castel Sant'Angelo, it's a little further from the rest of 'old rome', but close to Lepanto metro station.

The room was spotless, and I mean spotless. Eco products in the bathroom (shower gel and shampoo) are a plus :)

A note of caution: you're not paying for the room when you book online, only reserving it, and you'll be expected to pay at the end of your stay. We didn't realise this!

Room tip: The Astronomer's room is lovely.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stargate86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

This was the PERFECT place to stay in Rome! We would choose Domus again without hesitation. Lucilla was great over email in helping plan our time in Rome from how to buy tickets, what to see and also with transportation issues. Emiliano was wonderful hosting breakfast each day and giving us direction, pointers, recommendations and more, that really helped us organize our days. The location is great. It is spotlessly clean. We felt very well taken care of and relaxed to enjoy our days in Rome. We want to thank our hosts for their graciousness and for our wonderful stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BCS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

This is a lovely B&B in a really brilliant position for exploring Rome. It is very clean and spacious and Emiliano was the perfect host. He was there to welcome us, had breakfast ready in the morning and arranged our taxi back to the airport. The B&B consists of 3 ensuite rooms which was perfect for the 6 of us. Breakfast is very Italian, mainly pastries, homemade cake, bread & jam and biscuits with a plentiful supply of coffee and tea.There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is only a short walk to the Vatican and the sights of Rome.There is a nearby train station but we managed to walk everywhere. I really can't fault this B&B at all and will definitely be staying again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ant303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

There are very comfortable and modern rooms with bathroom their own. Every morning, the owners make a breakfirst with fresh croissants and cake. We were happy to speak with them every morning and got very good advices where to go, what public transport use etc. It was very nice. There is a little kitchen for all guests which is available for all. I can just recommend!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Best way to describe it is with superlatives- great location, clean and comfortable, fantastic host, lovely breakfast and good company too.
We booked two rooms. Emiliano arranged our airport and station transfers. He was very knowledgeable and gave us good advice on restaurant, travel and car hire. He arranged gluten free breakfast for my step daughter and we had fresh pastries and croissant for breakfast everyday.
Metro is a 5-10 min walk. Vatican City is walking distance. Everything is accessible because of the metro. We enjoyed our stay and would like to thank our host for making our stay pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RenukaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews