We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Monti
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$383
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$314
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$313
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$128
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$210
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
459
182
33
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
182
33
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftflights of stairsthird floormonti areaeach morningbreakfast in bedtrain stationbreakfast is servedvia urbanawithin walking distancerecommend hoteltrevi fountainwalked everywhereminute walkyogurtbars and restaurantshotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hotel De Monti is perfectly located for everything and anything you might want to see in Rome. Alessandro and his team are knowledgeable and genuine people, who's only interest is that you have a good time. From recommending excellent local restaurants and how to beat the queues at the Vatican to where to find the best of Romes contemporary street art, Alessandro advised us on everything we asked of him, and all with a smile.
We will definitely be returning to Rome and staying at Hotel De Monti. Couldn't rate it more highly.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareandAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Manager at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Friends,

I feel honoured, not joking. The other evening I was out with friends and I was showing them all the stencils and general art that surrounded us! I wish you all the best for your common life and for next summer shifts.

I remind all the readers that our 7 rooms are situated on the 3rd floor of an ancient building not provided with a lift and that we prefere to host people who are really interesting in understanding Rome and enjoy its life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Just the perfect place to stay for a few days:

Great location and kind helpful people.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewout d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Manager at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you Anton,

It has really been a big pleasure to host you here and thank you for you kindness and cooperation, looking for the Tiramisu Bar. We remind all of the readers our small hotel is located on the third floor of a 16th century building not provided with a lift.

But if you are curious and want to really discover Rome you will see the best of our job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It was our first time in Rome and we enjoyed it very much. We have landed in Fiumicino airport at night and hotel staff arranged taxi and late check-in for us readily. Next day we could reach Colosseum and Palatine in just a 15 minutes walk, thanks to a hotel great location. The room was not large but perfectly freshly renovated, clean, cozy and all furniture was new. It has safe box, modern LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. Alessandro (general manager) was very helpful telling us brilliant city "shortcuts" saving our time and providing perfect impressions. There is a metro station Cavour in a 5 mins walk, Termini central station in a 15 mins walk and beautiful Santa Maria Maggiore (one of the four Rome's major basilicas) in a 5 mins walk down the street. Also you can reach Via Nazionale (one of the city major streets) in 5-10 mins walk to catch a bus to San Pietro and Vatican or do some shopping. A number of osterias, trattorias and small food shops are in a close vicinity. We had a great stay. Would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anton Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Hotel de Monti was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were clean, breakfast served right in your room was great, and the location makes your stay in Rome very convenient - you can reach the hotel from Termini station in just few steps, while city centre and the main sights are just few minutes away. The area is very safe and quiet, making this a great place to rest after a long day in this wonderful city. Not to forget the comfortable pillows - not the usual type of hotel pillows, they are really big, loved it!!!
Our visit in Rome was just marvellous thanks to the hotel owner - he told us where to go, what to see, where to eat, and we were able to experience the Eternal city from a completely different point of view. We drunk the best cappucino, ate the best Tiramisu and spaghettis in the whole Rome, following his suggestion! We even found the highest place in the city where to drink champagne and enjoy this wonderful city! We couldn`t ask for more, and we will definetely stay here when in Rome again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krista N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Manager at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with everyone else. We cannot hide it has been a pleasure for us to meet you and your future husband. And we hope, when next year your parents will come here, they will be in fit enough for the stairs!

Best wishes for the coming 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

My husband and I stayed 1 night at Hotel de Monti and evrything was great! As soon as we made our reservation they sent us an e-mail including everything we might need.

The 7 room hotel is on the 3rd floor of and old building. They are very helpful with your luggage. Breakfast is served in your according to your choices at the time you ordered. The choices are not much wide (coffe varieties, tea, orange juice, toasted bread, cruassaint, grandma cookies, jam, nutella, yogurt and cheese) but delicious.

The rooms are medium sized, very clean and brand new. In the middle of town center but no noise at all. You can leave your luggage after check out if you have more time left.

The places they offer for lunch, dinner, suvenier shopping are also great. You feel like an Italian not like a tourist with the help and confidence they gave.

So Hotel de Monti definitely deserves the money you paid.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MugEsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Manager at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Thank you very much for sharing in such a clear way your impressions. Our little hotel can only survive through guests satisfaction.

Hope to see you some day for a longer stay in Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews