We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aquarium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
25
48
44
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
48
44
34
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We checked in late and the best and helpful staffs were really helped us. If you are driving you need to consider the parking ticket for the whole day since it's started to charge during office hour. I paid 8 euros from 8am - 6pm and left the car parked in front of the hotel and went for city sightseeing.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Colosseum
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alifah800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The room had the basic things you needed, the aircondition was a small machine that didn't do much, the toilet smelled awful until we closed the toilet sit and door and the second day we run out of toilet paper and they didn't bring any until we asked them to. The staff was friendly but you have to inform them if you need them at night because even though they are 24 hours at the reception, they sleep at night and I don't blame them.

Don't waste your money on the breakfast, it's nothing special, all bought stuff and very limited variety.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Senby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Have NEVER stayed this bad in a Hotel. The hotel was in a bad location, the bed was very uncomfortable. There were some young travellers that were also on the same floor they were making so much noise,,, our final night we did not get sleep at all.

Reception is 24hrs but for some reason they did not ask them to be quiet
and be considerate of the rest of the guests in the hotel. The doors to
the room were old and you struggle to lock and unlock. The stairs to get
your luggage to the room was tiny and uncomfortable...no one offered to
help. Then the worst, you have to give your room key to the hotel when
you left the hotel and ask for it back upon your return. The old dated
furniture in the room, looks nothing like the photos on their website. I
asked the lady receptionist if there is a shuttle bus to the airport and
she said no... And a taxi will cost about 50Euros. The next day when we
walked past the bus station on our way to the Trevi fountain I saw a bus
where it said : "Fiumicino Airport" and when I went to ask the
driver and conductor told me it cost 4Euros Per person so we only spent
8Euros for me and my husband to get to the airport. Uninformed staff and
not Helpful at all. Ohhhh it was an awful experience, do Not recommend
the Hotel at all!!! Worst stay Ever!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurentia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This is a 2* Hotel so not much to expect, however there are some things that could be improved. There are small things that easily can be resolved and that would make the review a 4 or 5 stars. Room 206 smells a little bit from the sewer, if you close the bathroom door it's ok, but it is usually open after the clean up. The sheets were fresh but the blankets had much hair from other customers, there are kept in the closet and I don't think they should be washed every time a new customer comes, since there are the clean sheets, but at least they should scrub the hair off and let it a little bit time out to get some air... Also they should clean under the beds... And the water was not always warm, my boyfriend showered and afterwards I had to shower with cold water, not very nice for cold February.
Breakfast had croissants with fillings and (hard) toasts that could be toasted.. some jelly, ham (more like mortadela), cheese, honey and butter but not always, sometimes they didn't had anymore of something. The coffee was not good according to my boyfriend. What they didn't had which annoyed me a little bit was just normal bred, maybe it's not their habit but just some slices of a simple corn bread for example would not be hard.

Good:
The location is very good because it's near to the train station and from there you easily go everywhere, also to the Colosseum and everything. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lina1988_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Hotel is very near to termini which is full of suspicious people so we didn't feel so safe during our staying. We arrived to the hotel when it was New Year's Eve and staff who welcomed us didn't speak proper english. We booked room for 2 persons but they offered us dark and crappy room for 3 persons.. Room was looking like a storage room.. Staff said to us that there is no other rooms left so we can't get our double room even though we had ordered it. After we talked to the manager and "accidentaly" staff found free double room for us. This room was lot better than the first one even though it still wasn't as nice as in the pictures. Room was still clean but really old.

Breakfast was ok, there was really limited amount of hot water (prepare to take cold shower at mornings or at evenings), there was one Italian staff member who spoke really good english and he was really helpfull and nice.

Room Tip: Just go to the top if possible
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kapseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews