We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
25
50
46
34
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
50
46
34
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Where to begin?!
First day of arriving, it took forever to check in and the staff was not serious. Entering the room we said "hmm alright, this is okay", but after a couple of days we definately changed our opinion. I will say this, the location is excellent, only a couple of minutes to the Termini station. However, first of all, the bed was super hard and my back still hurts after 2 weeks. There was no cover only a sheet, and even if Rome is hot at day it was really cold at night and we were freezing in the room. The wardrobe honestly had a weird odor and almost smelt like a dead person was inside. The bathroom was ok though but the shower was awful. First you had to shower one side of the body and then the next, could not fit inside! We were told that there would be cleaning everyday which it was not! The cleaning lady only shook our towels that were on the floor and hung them up again. The staff was really unproffesional. We know the saying "you get what you pay for", but this was just awful! The breakfast needs another 3 rows to write on! There was only bread and croissants in a plastic bag which was so hard you could almost loose your teeth. There was a couple of yoghurts to choose from and a coffe vender. Everything tasted awful! So we had to go out everyday for breakfast which is not ok since we paid for a good breakfast. The pictures on the hotel when booking are not what the hotel is in reality! It must be photoshopped because it looks nice on the pictures. You werent even allowed to use the elevator for baggage so most guests had to carry their heavy packing up the stairs without any help. You were not allowed to smoke at the hotel even though the staff did it. The hotel suggests 24h service and when you want to go out you have to leave the key at the reception which means we had to wait for 5 minutes after buzzing the door bell to be able to go inside because nobody was at the reception, which was scary! I do not recommend being outside in this neighborhood at night!
When checking out, the staff was sleeping in a chair, and didnt even check us out he just told us to keep going! Awful! Anyways this is just a couple of things of what we experienced! By the way you can forget about the free Wifi, it did not work at any time or space! I do not recommend this if youre a sane person!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Towards the end of our stay at the hotel, 390 euros were stolen from our room. The euros were in an envelope and not in plain view. We were never informed that there was a safe or anywhere to keep our possessions. We thought it would be safe to keep money stashed in the hotel due to the amount of pickpocketers on the streets of Rome. We were out for only a couple of hours, in that time the hotel cleaners cleaned our room. One cleaned the bathroom while the other cleaned the rest of the room. Once we returned and noticed the money was missing we informed the concierge who essentially said there was nothing that could be done. He told us the boss would be at the hotel the next morning around 8. The next morning at 8:00 we went to the lobby and waited for the boss. She did not show up. We were then told she should be there between 10:30-11:00. Again, she did not show up. We were then told to be back at the hotel by 5:00 pm because that is when the boss would be there. We made sure to return at 5:00 and yet again she did not show. The boss did not think it was important enough to come, gave us the run around of when she would be there, and did not show up to avoid having to compensate us in any way. The two concierges, both of whom were kind and helpful did confront the two hotel housekeepers in our presence regarding the money. The hotel housekeeper that cleaned the room made sure to point to only two of the three desks and beds and not the third one which happened to be the area in which the money was located, making herself appear even more guilty. She appeared to be very nervous, avoiding eye contact, and even started smirking and giggling when being questioned by the concierges. Ultimately, there was no justice served because we did not get any of the money back and the housekeeper got away with it and will likely do it again. The situation was handled unprofessionally and with a lack of consideration. Do not stay at this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is good in cleaners, location wise and breakfast.
Hotel staffs are very good , well behaved and helpful.
Special thanks to Anuj, who has guided us to visit different historical monument, he has well known about entire Rome and other place of Italy.
Anuj mere bhai, Thanks once again for your helpfulness.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank biswajit841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

The best thing about the hotel is its location. It is only five minutes away from Termini so you can get to the city center easily.
However, the rooms have nothing to do with the photos. They have everything you need, but we were quite disappointed with their condition. The furniture and the paint on the walls were quite old. At least they were cleaned everyday.
The breakfast was also very poor - bread, butter and jam, some cheap croissants from the shop and cake - that was it.
I do not recommend it for longer stayings.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We checked in late and the best and helpful staffs were really helped us. If you are driving you need to consider the parking ticket for the whole day since it's started to charge during office hour. I paid 8 euros from 8am - 6pm and left the car parked in front of the hotel and went for city sightseeing.

Room tip: Walking distance to Colosseum
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alifah800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews