We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveller rating
677
617
232
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
677
617
232
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via veneto rooftop bar spanish steps trevi fountain the hard rock cafe american embassy lovely hotel within walking distance villa borghese hop on hop reception staff buffet breakfast superior room excellent location around the corner city break main sights
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Just enjoyed a 4 night stay in the wonderful Hotel Savoy in Rome. Staff very friendly and helpful. They sorted out a problem for us where our trip agent forgot to pick us up. Reception staff sorted this out for us no bother at all. Hotel spotless clean, breakfast very good, something for everyone, location could not be better.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet and beds very comfortable.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaymaker186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Warmest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I was reluctant to stay at this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews and the lack of consistency in the service. However, we opted to stay because we'd had a friend stay in the past who enjoyed the hotel.

Pros: Great location. We were able to walk everywhere and felt safe walking back at night. That said, it is up a very steep hill and it was a challenge for my mother - just a heads up for older guests! The room was fine, the bathroom large, and the breakfast sufficient with a nice selection of hot food, cold food, and teas/coffee. We didn't spend much time in our room, other than to sleep, so it really was fine. The front desk staff was helpful - not above and beyond - but answered questions and made reservations. Got the job done!

Cons: I do not think that all rooms in this hotel are created equal - for example, we had a lot of space, but we could hear the elevator all night - every night - and it made it a bit hard to sleep at times. That said, smaller rooms down the hall were quieter, but probably didn't have as much space and weren't as comfortable.

Hope this helps future visitors!

Room Tip: Avoid 419 - it's right next to the lift!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank scm1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel Nov 6-10,2011 and was completely satisfied with everything. The best coffee I have ever tasted at breakfast and the food was not bad either! Front desk employees always helpful especially Emiliano - he was the BEST! I would stay here again - if I am lucky enough to travel to Rome again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. Emiliano was informed about your good review, it is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Warmest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Let me start by saying that Rome is on of the best places that I have been to so I was just happy to be there ! The hotel was really good the location is excellent and easy to reach where you want to go. The hotel was quite easy to find but a tip is when you arrive in the underground station dont come stright up its easier to walk along the walk one underground ypu will then pop up at the end of the road where the hotel is rather than struggle up the spainish steps !. The rooms were basic and a bit dated but nice and clean the roof top bar gave you a fantastic view of the city and is especialy nice in the evening. the staff were really helpful and even sorted out some maps to help us around which was lovely of them. The breakfast was good and there was enough to choose from to get your day started. All in all this is a really good city hotel in a really good location at a good price. I would choose this one again.

Room Tip: My tip would be get a room facing out to the street and high up the views are fab
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank gemFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Warmest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2011

room good, breakfast really good, hotel clean, perfect location.

Room Tip: we had a triple room and it was good
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2015

Dear Guest, 5

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Savoy Hotel Rome and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews