We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$250
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
645
603
226
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
603
226
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetorooftop barspanish stepsthe hard rock cafetrevi fountainamerican embassylovely hotelwithin walking distancevilla borghesehop on hopreception staffbuffet breakfastsuperior roomexcellent locationaround the cornercity breakmain sights
Filter
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2008

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and had a great stay. The hotel was clean and well kept. They also honored our special room location requests. Very helpful staff and the room was cleaned nicely everyday.
Some of the bad things were that the beds were very hard and my wife and I could feel some of the coils in the bed. The bathtub shower was extremely narrow such that i could not stand directly facing the showerhead at times. Due to insurance regulations there was no iron available in the entire hotel.
Also the hotel was in the area north of the Spanish Steps, while this is great when you are heading down to the main sights in the heart of the city; its the hike back up on the return trip that gets old really fast.
Overall, it was a great hotel in a great location with some minor annoyances.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATLyuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2008

The hotel is just off the Via Veneto. We took the Terravison bus from Ciampino airport to Termini Railway Station. This costs 8 euros or 14 return. We walked from Termini to the hotel but a taxi only costs 7 euros.

Our room was spacious and clean - no bed bugs! The decor was tired and dated. The bathroom too was clean but it certainly needed replacing. Only very basic toiletries were provided - soap & shampoo only.

We were disappointed that the roof top bar/terrace was closed for refurbishment. The staff said that we could go outside to take photos but we couldn't sit out in the sunshine.

The staff we spoke to were helpful. We asked the reception satff to recommend a restaurant for us which they did and reserved a table for us.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Spanish Steps, Trevi fountain, Piazza Barberini, Villa Borhese. The blue "Ciao Roma" open top tour bus stops right outside the hotel. This costs 19 euros for the day and is well worth it.There is also a taxi rank outside the hotel too.

The continental breakfast was fine - plenty of fresh fruit, rolls etc. The cooked breakfast was disappointing - the choice was boiled eggs, hot dog sausages, soggy scrambled eggs, greasy,fatty bacon.

I travelled to Rome last year & stayed at the Gladiatori Hotel which is right by the Colloseum. I preferred that hotel to the Savoy.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2015

Dear Guest 5

Thank you for your review.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Warmest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2008

The hotel is a good choice as far as location is concerned. It is near Villa Borghese just around Via Veneto - very nice area. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Unfortunately like most Roman hotels it looks old and out-of-time. The lobby area was poor, and the reception was also less than helpful when it came to information about restaurants or sites or shopping times. Polite but not very helpful. The absolute plus was the excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, different kinds of bread, pastries, great coffee, cereal, cheese/ham, yoghurts, eggs, bacon and so on! Good choice but dont expect much luxury

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Phaedra08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2008

Good location! Some of the rooms are small.The hotel has had some problems with bed bugs I had to find out the hard way.Make sure to look under the mattress.I told the staff about them thay did't seem to care.So be safe and never put your luggage on the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank joe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2008

I have just returned from 3 nights at the Savoy Hotel.

I thought it was great ! Excellent location and our room was extreamly clean. We had a standard twin room which was a decent enough size and a fine big bathroom. Decor was authentic Italian which I loved. The buffet breakfast was exellent in my opinion. There was everything you could want and the food was really fresh. I found all staff at The Savoy very friendly and helpful. The hop-on hop-off bus stops just outside the hotel which was handy !! There is a bar area on the 6th floor where you can have drinks in the evening which was lovely and relaxing. There is also an outdoor patio area which you can sit out on if you wish.

I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2015

Dear Guest, 5

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Savoy Hotel Rome and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews