We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
683
621
232
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
621
232
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via veneto rooftop bar spanish steps the hard rock cafe trevi fountain american embassy lovely hotel the hotel staff within walking distance villa borghese hop on hop breakfast buffet superior room around the corner location is excellent city break mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and I can only praise the team at this outstanding hotel. A special thank you especially to Andrea who is a fountain of knowledge and ever so pleasant! The hotel is within walking distance of the metro and attractions.
There are a host of places to eat around the hotel too and the hotel does a great continental breakfast. A definite recommendation.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Lindsay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Reservation Department at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Mrs. Lindsay,

a deep and sincere thanks from my colleague Andrea for your wonderful words.
You are very kind!
It was our great pleasure to be useful for any your request.
We are sure there will be a new occasion to see you again in the future.
Kind regards

Giulia
Reservations Department
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a 3 night break. The Savoy hotel was fantastic,the staff excelled themselves especially the young man on duty Mon 29th Jan,he couldn't have been more helpful. He advised the best routes to take to visit the many attractions and even found us a lovely pizza restaurant for our first night in Rome, he called the restaurant and made us a reservation. Breakfast was plentiful so much choice and so clean. Everything about our stay was fantastic. We were based quite central to all the attractions and walked to them all Inc the Vatican city. We didn't need skip the line tickets for any of the attractions. The small queues were very quick moving.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Reservation Department at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Mrs. Debbie,
thank you so much for your feedback.
We are happy to know you liked our accommodations and that all of our services were up to your expectations.
This is the biggest gratification we can receive for the great diligence and passion that all our staff show to our guests, especially for the affection and sympathy we feel for our dear customers.
So thank you so much for my colleague who helped you!
We hope to see you again for your next occasion.
Best regards

Giulia
Reservations Department
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

Staff were extremely organised and helpful- providing excellent recommendations and services. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and rooms were wonderful. 100% recommend and would go back if I got the chance.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rebekahjadeeee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Reservation Department at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your warm review!!!
It was a great pleasure can host you in our Hotel for your stay in Rome.
We are waiting for your next trip!
Best regards

Giulia
Reservations Department
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, rooms were good in size with a nice bathroom (only criticism were the pillows were too big and left me with neck ache). Free WiFi worked well. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of different options and the roof top terrace bar was great

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank becsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Reservation Department at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

we really thank you for your warm valuation.
It has been a great pleasure to host you in our Hotel.
We are happy you appreciated our breakfast service and our rooftop.
Hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards

Giulia
Reservations Department
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Our room was spacious (king with large bathroom and oddly designed walk-in shower), and immaculately clean. The amenities ranged from modern television and VOIP telephone (free calls to the States!) to robes and slippers.

The staff was incredibly caring and very interested in being helpful and informative. The breakfast room was bright and offered something for everyone. The neighborhood is quiet but walking distance to luxury shopping and some very good restaurants.

We enjoyed a prix-fixe Christmas Eve dinner in the dining room and it exceeded our expectation as well. Their rooftop patio offers a great view of the city and I am sure in the warmer months it is very popular.

Hotel Savoy is a superb choice and greatly recommended.

Room tip: Our king room was spacious; our son's room was a double and much smaller.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savoy_Manager, Reservations Department at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Mr. John,

after reading your detailed and warm review, a deep and sincere thanks from all of us!!!
We are so happy that everything satisfied your expectations from the bedroom to the breakfast, from our terrace to the Handy phone service.
With great pleasure we read that you took part at our Christmas Eve dinner! Very enthusiastic you enjoyed it!
We hope there will be soon a new opportunity to meet you again.
Kind regards

Giulia
Reservations Department
Hotel Savoy Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews