We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$303
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$240
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$193
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$337
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$392
US$288
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$187
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
360
416
110
53
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
416
110
53
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetovilla borghesespanish stepsaurelian wallrooftop barlovely hoteltaxi standfront desk staffaround the cornerfamily roomlarge bathroomroof gardencold cutsfresh fruittrevi fountainbreakfast was includedlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 960 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Excellent ck. in. Friendly, happy poritiere. Room was small, but very cozy. Washroom and Bidet was on one side and huge shower on the other side of the room with lots of glass and chrome. Very clean and shiny. Beautiful crisp and clean linen towels.
Very unique elevator, enough room for 2 people at a time.
Breakfast was marvelous, fresh and presentation was beautiful. Lovely ceramic bowls and plates and large platters.
We really enjoyed it and will go back when we go to Italy next year.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank chinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is comfortable hotel,close to the centar ,about 1 km, you can go by walk,near caffe Dolce vita.Victoria make your stay in Roma glamorous end plaesnt.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff, room, location, roof top views and restaurant were all top notch. Our room was exactly as pictured on the hotel site and everything throughout the hotel was well maintained and first class. We will definitely stay here on our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2011

So glad I found this little hotel! The staff at the service desk were great--always friendly and polite, and very helpful in answering all my questions, booking taxis and tours, making change for large bills, etc. The lobby is tastefully decorated and quite sumptuously furnished. Rooms were very comfortable and well-appointed, with a large bathroom, comfy bed, cable TV in several languages, and internet access. A room safe and minibar are also included. Breakfast was very good, with a tasty assortment of croissants and breads, fruits, yogurt, and hot items such as bacon and eggs. The location was excellent (right off the Via Veneto and directly across from the Villa Borghese), a 10-minute walk from the Metro station (Linea A, with direct connections to the Vatican Museums/St. Paul's and Termini station for only 1 euro--I took the metro and it was perfectly safe). Right around the corner from the hotel is a nice restaurant called "Il Pomodorino" that serves a variety of traditional Italian dishes for a reasonable price. To get to the colosseum, just take the metro to Termini and transfer for the Linea B to "Colosseo" (only 1 euro, much cheaper than a taxi!). Be careful of taxis in Rome, even the "official" ones sometimes have shady drivers who will gyp you big-time--when I first arrived, the taxi from Termini to the hotel took the "long way" and charged me 18 euros, and then the driver literally stole from me (when I gave him a 50-euro note, he sneakily switched it for a 10 and said it wasn't enough for the fare, then loudly argued with me until I figured it was safer to just give him the other 8 and just walk away). On the way back, I had the hotel concierge book me a taxi to Termini, and the same trip cost only 9 euros and was only about 10 blocks.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AquaBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Our group stayed at this hotel in October 2011. The hotel is clean, has an excellent location, and a helpful staff. The rooms were large, fresh, and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to others who are planning a trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwilson1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews