We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
242
452
120
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
452
120
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps piazza cavour great location bus stop pastries good size vatican city breakfast room around the corner main attractions front desk staff mini bar air conditioning cold meats major sites central location three nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 851 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We stayed here eight days in early May and were very satisfied. Location is great-within a mile of most major sights. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Wifi is good. The room was very clean and modern. It was a bit small but we had a balcony which added space and kept it from feeling claustrophobic. We will stay here again on our next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: We liked the balcony. they only have three rooms on the 5th floor that have a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dtfwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diplomatichtl G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

We were 46 family member at the hotel. Staff supported our request and needs. Breakfast offers variety meals and dinner too. Rooms are confortable and there safe box to keep any value. There took a pro active role to talk to airline since a baggage of my sister did not arrive at Rome by the time we land on it.

Room Tip: Good location and quiet rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lumolinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diplomatichtl G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you very much for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2018

The hotel was very clean, the Receptionists very helpful with bookings and tours, Our Breakfast was good, they took care of our dietary requirements. It was plentiful but would have loved some eggs. The room was not large but adequate for the limited about of time you really spend there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian140857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diplomatichtl G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

We combined attending the rugby with a Rome city break and the Diplomatic was an excellent base. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful with anything we asked, always happy to help out and have a laugh.
Given its location beside the square , the river and the courthouse, it is very central, dead easy to navigate and has various excellent restaurants within an easy walk.
The standard room we had ( 400 ) was perfectly adequate, bath and shower were very good and bed was comfy.
Breakfast was basic but fine, the cappuccino was lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HotScot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diplomatichtl G, Responsabile reception at Hotel Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is greatly apprecited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

I would love to give this hotel a better rating as it is the second time I have stayed here (first was in 2011). The decor and amenities seem exactly the same as 6 years ago and this is not a good thing! The staff were courteous and helped to change our room when we had a problem with the first one.

Of the rooms - the air is very dry. It is hard to open a window in the cold weather and the current heating system blows out hot air. This in not like a modern AC system and therefore really dries out your throat.

Breakfast was okay but on the first day they ran out of pastries! When asked about this they said they only order a set amount and therefore could not do anything.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar in quality, the fourth floor had slightly bigger rooms though
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sanjeev b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diplomatichtl G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Diplomatic, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thank you for staying with us again and for your review. We always appreciate our guests' feedback. We are almost to renew most of our rooms, many others have been already remade. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews