We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Close to most sites with friendly helpful staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hiberia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hiberia Hotel
Ranked #262 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Close to most sites with friendly helpful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We visited in mid March for the rugby. The hotel was very central for everything we wanted. We walked everywhere except to the Stadium when we took the bus for 1 euro. The breakfast was substantial and had everything we required. There was a machine for coffee but, if you asked, the waiting staff would make cappuchino or espresso to order. My only problem was the bed, it was too hard and the pillows too thin.Guiseppe on the front desk was very helpful and knowledgable about the city. He also tried not to gloat when his team beat us on the Saturday! Overall a very positive experience and I would certainly recommend to others.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are a bit more noisy but the hotel is in a side street so shouldn't make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    418
    155
    41
    32
See reviews for
228
404
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Ok to be picky, there wasn't a holder for soap in the shower. That is the only problem with this place, everything else was excellent! We stayed three nights to tour the sights of Rome and could walk easily to the Forum, Pantheon, Colosseum, Trajan's Market, only the Vatican was a little distant but we took the Subway easily from the hotel and walked home.

I expected Rome to be noisy and the first night our room was a little noisy but the bed was so comfortable and the room so nice we hesitated to change. We did request a quieter room and the staff obliged without hesitation and the room (and bed) were again excellent!

The breakfast was much better than expected, all types of pastries, fresh fruit, coffees, tea, juice, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, cheeses, etc.

We hope we can return to Rome and we would definitely want to stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a upper level (third or fourth floor) if you need a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We picked this location because of how central it was to all the sites we wanted to see. It turned out to be much more convenient than we though! The hotel is located in very close walking distance to The Colosseum, Fountain of Trevi, and the Spanish Steps. Alessandro helped us get settled in and was a great help in making reccomendations for local restaurants. Not only was he friendly, but he went out of his way to help us! I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This was the best hotel we have stayed at in Rome. We had a quadruple room which was spacious, clean and warm enough to need the windows open if we returned during the day. Breakfast was a good selection and plenty of it. We had no trouble with noise from either the road or other guests. The staff were friendly and helpful which is something we have not experienced in other hotels. Easy walking distance to all sights and restaurants. Will definately stay here if we return. The only downside of visiting Rome is the cost of food and drink in the main tourist areas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The staff couldnt have been more helpful even with the stupidest of questions! Room fine and very warm ( feb and snow) so warm we sometimes turned it off! Lovely big bed. Breakfast from 7am to 10am suited us as early risers. The hotel is within easy reach of so many of Rome's sights, easlily walkable for most. Everywhere was very clean and plenty of hot water. A very good price even if just for the location. We would definitely stay again. Well done the staff!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the very busy road but weren't disturbed, if you were a light sleeper maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-o-T
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in February, it is a fantastic hotel in a brilliant location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast provided a good buffet choice and the rooms, albiet small, were clean and had everything necessary for a comfortable stay. The hotel is centrally located for the main sights. A 5-10 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum and the main shopping area. The Pantheon and the Spanish steps about a 15 minute walk. We walked to the hotel from the train station and it was easy to find, using the directions on the hotels website.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jj30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#189 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#321 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#362 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#190 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#80 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#187 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiberia Hotel

Property: Hiberia Hotel
Address: Via 24 Maggio 8, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hiberia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome the splendid rooms of the Hotel Hiberia, a 3 star with restaurant and modern services, capable of accommodating both leisure clientele as well as business clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hiberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiberia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing