We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“briliant city hotel”
Review of Hiberia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hiberia Hotel
Ranked #208 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“briliant city hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We spent 5 days in rome in hotel hiberia which is near all interesting things.Room is clean and big.Food is very good,and staffs are kind and helpful.I recomanded this hotel for all visitors to Rome.

Room Tip: Quadriple room is exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piter07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    459
    163
    46
    32
See reviews for
251
466
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I made a reservation at Hotel Hiberia for the wrong date by accident. I did not know that it was listed as non-refundable. When I asked them to work with me for a full or partial refund the best they offered was to price gouge me at a MUCH higher rate for the dates that i desired. The staff were not empowered to make any decisions or help and the manager was inflexible to resolve. Thanks to Booking.com for refunding my cost. I would not stay at Hiberia!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Nice hotel in a great area, the staff were all excellent and nothing was a problem for them to organise. The hotel is clean although basic. It's walking distance to almost every main attraction in rome, about 10-15 minutes to the colloseum and its metro. 8-10 Euro taxi fare from Roma Termini station.

We stayed in room 101, which although the size was good (except the bathroom), we were situated next to the rubbish truck pickup point outside, which meant 2am wake ups every night. Street noise was a problem also. The room is also situated next to the elevator which is an older style with a cage door entry. The elevator door banging away all night when used by other guests was a bit of a problem as well if you wanted a good nights sleep.

My advice if you are staying here, request to not be put in 101.

Room Tip: Ask to not be in room 101 - unless you like interrupted sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OzTraveller817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Hotel Hiberia was quaint, clean, decent breakfast and in a good location for walking but not a lot of nearby restaurants. The only complaint I have is that the rate I paid checking out was more than double what my reservation was quoted. Online it was $94US per night. I left paying a total of €197. A bit of a difference! I wouldn't stay here again. 

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LauraTravels12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Booked a cheap break through Travel Republic for a 3 day trip in April and were very impressed with the value for money. As 2 young girls we were unsure what to expect but were pleasantly suprised. The English speaking staff were friendly and helpful, and the room had everything we needed, plus a view over Rome. The staff looked after our luggage before check in and after check out and helped us plan our sightseeing. The hotel is in the perfect location to see all the major sights and the room was just right. A great trip and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room towards the top of the hotel with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holzords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

Clean, cheap mini bar, reasonable restaurant, friendly and helpful staff.

Take tea bags and blister repair for the walking.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlecTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,256 in Rome
760 reviews
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#216 of 1,256 in Rome
788 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#316 of 1,256 in Rome
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#319 of 1,256 in Rome
1,241 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#95 of 1,256 in Rome
628 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#288 of 1,256 in Rome
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiberia Hotel

Property: Hiberia Hotel
Address: Via 24 Maggio 8, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hiberia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome the splendid rooms of the Hotel Hiberia, a 3 star with restaurant and modern services, capable of accommodating both leisure clientele as well as business clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hiberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiberia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing