We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
754
137
34
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
137
34
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps main building via condotti rooftop terrace small luxury hotel penthouse suite perfect location designer shops top floor separate building piazza di spagna your doorstep lounge area heart of rome amazing hotel restaurant recommendations visit to rome
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 938 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Had a wonderful stay here. The staff were all brilliant and could not have been more helpful. Fantastic selection for breakfast. Had a fantastic room overlooking The Spanish Steps. Great location, everything in this beautiful city is in walking distance. Would not stay anywhere else

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank NeilR2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonello P, General Manager at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you for glorifying our services with your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor that summarizes the overall experience you had at our hotel. We thrive on the satisfaction of our guests and are proud to receive your kind remarks about all our offerings and thank you for recommending The Inn At The Spanish Steps, a Small Luxury Hotel of the World, to other travelers.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we're so happy that you had such a wonderful time at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, enjoying our stellar location, ideal to keep precious memories forever, as well as our room with an amazing Spanish Steps view and the warm hospitality of our associates. I totally agree with you that, the view from this room is simply unforgettable and unbeatable, the best in Rome! Also, I will share your comments with the team, who will all be happy to hear that their efforts have been appreciated.

Once more, on behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your impressive comments and recommendations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again when your travel plan brings you back to Rome. In the meantime, please stay connected with us on our Facebook and follow us on Twitter & Instagram and remember to always check our Special Offers, Best Rates & Benefits on our Hotel website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Yours in hospitality, The Inn At The Spanish Steps Team.

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Fantastic location by the Spanish step. From the moment we arrived it was all perfect, welcomed by the great staff , lovely drink on the terrace while we waited to complete check-in and then given an up graded room which was beautifully furnished and had a lovely en-suite, it was also very quite. Breakfast buffet was just right with everything you would want but staff offered additional items if required. Lunch and evening complimentary buffet also available. A perfect 5 night stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank bridget541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonello P, General Manager at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, a Small Luxury Hotel of the World and delighted you enjoyed the hotel facilities so much and its excellent location for your stay in Rome.

Thank you very much for recommending the hotel and in particular your experience at our panoramic rooftop terrace. The team have really appreciated your kind feedback.

Thank you also for highlighting the customer service experience from the Front Office teams. They all work ever so hard to deliver high standards of Italian Hospitality and your kind appreciation is very warmly received by us all.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay and thank you once again for selecting The Inn At The Spanish Steps for your stay in Rome. In the meantime, please stay connected with us on our Facebook and follow us on Twitter & Instagram and remember to always check our Special Offers, Best Rates & Benefits on our Hotel website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Yours in hospitality, The Inn At The Spanish Steps Team.

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This hotel I a small boutique hotel
in the best location for site seeing and shopping in Rome
we stayed in the new rooms that were spacious and clean and bountiful.
the staff is very, very helpful and will do anything you want
and beyond that .
the breakfast is very nice and they have a roof top which is fantastic.
we had a wonderful time thanks to this hotel.
recommend 100%

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank itamar h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonello P, General Manager at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experience at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, a Small Luxury Hotel of the World.

We are delighted that your stay was so enjoyable especially given the vast choice of accommodation available in Rome and truly appreciate your kind words and custom. Feedback such as yours is truly appreciated and will be shared among our team to inspire them to always give their very best for our valued guests.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future. In the meantime, please stay connected with us on our Facebook and follow us on Twitter & Instagram and remember to always check our Special Offers, Best Rates & Benefits on our Hotel website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Yours in hospitality, The Inn At The Spanish Steps Team.

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

The very best place to stay in Rome. In the middle of all that is happening. The Steps are fabulous and within walking distance of shopping and dining. The staff at the Inn is beyond fabulous...from check in to check out, they make you feel as if YOU are the only one that matters. The roof top patio is THE place to end each day and their breakfast each morning is superb. Rave review!!!

Room Tip: The room was decorated perfectly and all amenities provided. Housekeeping was thorough and very courteous.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonello P, General Manager at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, a Small Luxury Hotel of the World! We truly appreciate you taking your time to write us this fantastic detailed review.

We are delighted to hear about your overall wonderful experience and that we have provided you with an excellent stay all the way from check-in to check-out. Your kind compliments and honest feedback are highly appreciated.

It was indeed all our pleasure having you staying with us and we already look forward to welcoming you back to the warm hospitality of The Inn At The Spanish Steps, Rome, in a near future. In the meantime, please stay connected with us on our Facebook and follow us on Twitter & Instagram and remember to always check our Special Offers, Best Rates & Benefits on our Hotel website.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Yours in hospitality, The Inn At The Spanish Steps Team.

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two nights with my boyfriend, and we loved it. The location is perfect, the room lovely and the staff is very attentive. The really enjoyed being able to relax in the bath after a long day walking around town. We would love to come back some day.

Stayed: November 2017
4  Thank Ina Kierstine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonello P, General Manager at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Inn At The Spanish Steps, a Small Luxury Hotel of the World, and thank you most sincerely for your kind compliments and sharing on TripAdvisor. We get a great sense of pride and satisfaction to receive such positive feedback.

We are very glad to know that you and your wife had an overall excellent stay in our hotel. It is our sincere commitment to provide premium leisure experience and complete satisfaction to all our guests. Your kind words are very much appreciated and will truly inspire us more to provide the finest and friendliest service as these are what we strive for every day.

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude and thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. Guest satisfaction is our primary objective, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a very short time and we will spare no efforts to try and surpass once again your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Yours in hospitality, The Inn At The Spanish Steps Team.

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews