We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
205
355
179
72
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
355
179
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building italian parliament rooftop terrace trevi fountain great location spanish steps police presence central location within walking distance travel agent heart of rome via del corso street noise noisy at night walked everywhere tourist sites around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 858 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Not a 4 star. First of all the street is closed, so we had to walk a block on cobblestone streets with very heavy luggage. We had to pass through 5 police with machine guns at the front entrance. When we arrived, our room was not ready. They apologized and suggested we go for lunch and return in a hour or so. A couple hours later, we returned, waited behind 5 other couples who received rooms to find out ours still was not ready. They downgraded our room so we could checkin. The bathroom was full of mold. This is officially the worst stay of our vacation.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

I was so tired that I didn’t have the energy to check out after one night and move elsewhere but it was distressing to have mold on the ceiling and the rug was so threadbare it had to be unclean (pics provided). The TV was terrible- when you tried to change the channel, you had to wait about 30-60 seconds for the new channel to load. And no international news channels. The only saving grace was the staff were so very nice and the cleaning people did their best in old worn out rooms - and the lobby was beautiful. I would not recommend.

Room Tip: I don’t think there is a good location.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Two adults, one 4.5 year old, and no complaints. Tucked away across from the Italian parliament, this extremely well guarded hotel gave us a spectacular 4 days. Caribinieri spread across the access due to protesting or whatever else they need to do to protect the Parliament, they were always polite and accommodating as we walked through the barricades with a stroller to our hotel. Steps away from the Pantheon, a stroll to the Spanish steps, and a walk to the Trevi Fountain, Forum, and Colosseum, it nestled right in an area flush with shopping, dining, and picture opportunities. Our son loved the rooftop bath/jacuzzi/“pool”, and it provided beautiful views of this idyllic area. Staff was very helpful, i wouldn’t classify as friendly, but never failed to answer a question or query completely to our satisfaction, or arrange a taxi to wherever was needed. AC worked fine, was never overburdened with street noise. If you’re traveling with 3-4 persons, get room 682/683. Nestled in the back corner it’s quiet and only steps away from the rooftop deck/dining area. Should we come back to Rome, we will absolutely stay here, you should too.
-pics are from the rooftop, or on it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dvllsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Listed as 4 stars on Kayak. Definitely isn't. Place is large and ornate but very dated. Would have been gorgeous in 1993. Now has dirty walls, stained carpets in halls and rooms. Hallways smell bad, like sandwiches.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roxqhq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Chose Colonna Palace recently after a very enjoyable stay there two years ago. On arrival we were allocated a standard room which was booked through our travel agent, but I'd have to say in the seven weeks of travel prior to Rome, nothing we’d stayed in was as small and unappealing.
The room aircon which was annoyingly noisy when we first entered the room finally gave up the next morning so a request was made for a room change. Rather than move us to a room already prepared, it was suggested that we wait and take a walk until the guests room next door was available, an excess of three hours away.
I responded by pointing out that after seven weeks of travel, walking in the heat of Rome really wasn't on the agenda for us but more importantly our booking provided for 24 hours of use of a room not 21. From that point the mood changed and a more acceptable room was offered which as it turned out was available when the aircon failed in the first place. Not a great exercise in promoting goodwill for returning guests.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank barryw947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer79935, Responsabile reception at Colonna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank You for Your kind feedback
Kind regards
Colonna Palace Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews