We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rome-east
Ranked #447 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Room OK, service OK. Strong internet. Garage possibility under the hotel for 5 eur which is a fair price.
Location is a bit problematic. Quite far from city center. If you are by car it it not a problem.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KarolyBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rome-east, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi KarolyBudapest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I absolutely appreciate the fair overall rating you have given for your stay including your kind regards toward the level of service our hotel staff members rendered during your stay. It was our pleasure to have hosted you and glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We value your comments and we will continue to strive for further improvement in every aspect of the accommodations we offer in order to provide our guests the best hotel experience possible.

Once again, thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble here extremely helpful reception staff.
Breakfast plenty full and varied.
Will definitely use again and recommend
Underground safe and reasonable parking leaving you not to worry about your car and enjoy rome

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank thedon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Although this hotel was a little further from the center of Rome, I couldn't ask for a place with nicer staff. The service was excellent and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The room was always clean and fresh when I returned from touring all day. They put out an amazing display of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We were a family of four with two kids and were there for three nights, at arrival we noticed that the toilet seat was loose and playing, they told oss they will fix this tommorow morning, but when we came back from city the day after nothing was fixed , had to complain again and they fiksed this later, ice mashine were out of order the hole time. Breakfast was not what we expect from a 4 star hotell, based on what we expierenced i would say its a3 star hotel that needs repair snd cleaned opp. I will say one thing to the management: the only person that flys ariund and working as three person is Sandro, he is such a nice guy, tske care of him. He is the heart of the hotell :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Bahram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rome-east, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Bahram A,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to know that Sandro was able to assist you during your stay with us. However, I would like to apologize for the disappointments you had with the room received and breakfast provided. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

While I understand that you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in the outskirts in an area with ladies waiting for customers on the street.

Pretty easy to reach from the autostrada and reasonable to reach by public transport.

Next door is a supermarket (very convenient). The hotel rooms were small and clean, but the bathroom had mold everywhere.

We booked a room for 4, but two beds were not ready. We had to wait for 50min to get the sheets.

Underground parking for €2,50 quite useful.

If you get a good deal eg on booking.com, this place is OK.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank teutonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rome-east, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear teutonio,

Thank you for your candid review and for staying with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. I noticed you had an issue with the room not ready at check-in. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments regarding the bathroom. Please be assured that this have been forwarded to the appropriate department to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Nevertheless, I thank you for bringing your observations to our attention so we can continue to work on areas where we may have opportunity to improve.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and for staying with us. I hope that you will consider us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I would give them 0 stars if possible.

We spent 3 nights here and the air conditioning did not work for a single night. Most of the staff was unapologetic and rude except for one night audit personnel. Due to no air-con we had to keep window open at night. It resulted in our 18 month old not able to sleep properly for 3 nights and also aggravated my husband's sinus issues. Lack of rest in the nights prevented us from enjoying Rome at its fullest in the day time. Due to the heat opening window is not an option during day time and the room becomes hot like an oven. I wouldn't deem it safe for children at all.

The second night cigarette smell started coming from the air-conditioning duct. One of the staff members said that he can't smell anything. Another one said he can feel that the room is very warm but the smell is not that bad! Then both staff members said they don't smell anything at all. The firm alarm rang early in the morning waking up almost everyone in the hotel. And then at reception, one of the staff members confirmed, "someone has been smoking in one of the rooms"!

One morning, on the breakfast, the baby chair we were given was dirty. When complained to staff, she said, "its not dirty, its dry soap". Although its hard to believe, but even if true, dry soap is not safe for babies. Later another staff member came and apologised saying the chair was not clean and replaced it with a clean chair. The breakfast is just ok. No fresh fruits or plain yogurt.

The internet keeps disconnecting repeatedly. Even the tv reception is not continuous.

We never had an experience worse than this in any hotel. Shocked to see such problems and staff in an IHG hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99rooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rome-east, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear 99rooni,

Thank you for your review and for staying at the hotel. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding the hospitality of our staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is truly regrettable to hear that you and your family experienced inconvenience due to the poor cleanliness of the baby chair and maintenance defects of the television, WIFI service and air conditioning unit. Moreover, I am sorry about the negative impact you had experienced with the quality of customer service the hotel offers and room aroma encountered. I understand how frustrating these matters can be and I am sorry our hotel staff was not able to address this issue appropriately. As such, I have sent you a private message regarding this unsatisfactory stay.

Your visit is valuable and I hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We select this hotel because suggested to me.
And it was a very good suggestion ! I reserved on line without problem and at my arrival I found the possibility to add special parking and delayed checkout.
The room is clean and confortable, the bathroom as well. Towels are white and soft!!
Continental breakfast is served at ground floor... The staff is funny and gently they are prompt for any your request.
Wifi is free everywhere in the hotel.
From this hotel you can reach the city centre of Rome easily.
Hotel offers on demand also a shuttle service....
We are very satisfied....SUGGESTED

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosa-glam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 km away
IH Hotels Roma Z3
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#318 of 1,272 in Rome
496 reviews
4.2 km away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#389 of 1,272 in Rome
974 reviews
1.9 km away
Domidea Hotel
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,272 in Rome
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20 km away
Hotel Cassia
Hotel Cassia
#698 of 1,272 in Rome
217 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rome - San Giovanni
17.1 km away
Hotel La Genziana
Hotel La Genziana
#490 of 1,272 in Rome
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rome-east? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rome-east

Address: Via Giorgio Perlasca 50, 00155 Rome, Italy (Formerly Idea Hotel Rome East)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Rome
#54 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#225 Business Hotel in Rome
#243 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Express Rome-east 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Rome - East is delighted to welcome you in the most romantic and magnificent city in the world! The Hotel is only a 15-minutes drive from Rome's city centre, just a ride away from highway A24 Roma - Napoli and from Cinecitta Studios. A short walk of 700 meters will take you to the local tram and bus services, making it the ideal place to stay when in Rome and leave your car parked at the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Rome - East provides a shuttle service between the hotel and Santa Maria del Soccorso underground stop allowing you to reach easily the amazing Colosseum, Fountain of Trevi and Spagna Steps and all the other famous attractions of the city. Right next to Holiday inn Express Rome - East is the very new Roma Est Shopping Centre and the famous Tendastriscie Theatre which is the stage of many international concerts and exhibitions! All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning and a complimentary fast Internet access Wi-Fi connection. Our professional and friendly Team is at your disposal 24 hours per day, to make you feel at home away from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rome-east reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rome
Holiday Inn Rome East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing