We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,455)
Filter reviews
3,455 results
Traveller rating
1,389
1,303
521
175
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
1,303
521
175
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus indoor pool tennis courts shuttle service hotel grounds great pool piano bar taxi rank public transport the hotel offers vatican city euros per person hotel restaurant sight seeing metro station pastries ihg
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 3,455 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Although this is a decent hotel with decent rooms and a good selection of services, consider if you want to book here during high-season. Especially if you are travelling with children.

There is a nice pool, but it takes planning and luck to get get a sun-bed during high-season. Similarly, the breakfast restaurant is over-crowded. Add to that a pretty arrogant front-desk staff who had no issue making us wait all of 30 minutes to check in. As an IHG Gold Elite member, we expected a better service.

Internet speed was ok. The shuttle bus taking guests to Rome and back is a nice little feature. But know that getting an Uber or a taxi is cheaper if you travel 2 or more.

If you fancy taking a walk to find a good place for breakfast, there are a few local cafés nearby. Not easy to find, but take a left as you exit the hotel, walk straight ahead for 5 minutes and the take the next left.

All in all, I think, this is a nice hotel, but for us as a family travelling during peak/ high-season, it was a big disappointment.

Room Tip: Avoid in peak season. Get up early if you want to secure a spot by the pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear michaelleander,

As Gold Elite Ihg Rewards Club member you are of extreme importance to us.

Thank you for your comments, in which you drew our attention to your experience while guest at the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter's!

First of all we do apologize and we are of course very disheartened that your stay was not as positive as the ones of other guests who reported their comments on this site (especially regarding the staff).

Your comments have been forwarded over to the appropriate departments to discuss and review. We know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible, and we are confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services and quality.

Our aim is that every guest who visits us enjoys their stay as fully and as richly as possible. We trust that should you ever return to Rome, you will consider giving us an opportunity to counter your criticisms by visiting us again.

With kind regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

We had booked a small boutique hotel for the first week of October and it was very hot--we found out the hotel had turned off their air and would not be putting it on. It was over 85 outside and without air we had to check out. We found a deal for this hotel on tripadvisor and drove over. The hotel was on a large piece of land that is green and very relaxing. There is an indoor spa and outdoor pool with beautiful gardens. We drank champagne outside in the garden on our last night and enjoyed the atmoshpere.

The breakfast buffet---included---was plentiful with a lot of options to choose from. The hotel room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. There is a shuttle into the city that we did utilize. The hotel and staff was a pleasure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear lollygal,

Thank you for leaving your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s.

I was delighted that to read that you loved our location, comfort and clenliness.

As always I have passed on your kind words to my great team here who along with myself hope to be able to welcome you back and once again to meet your expectations.

My kindest regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Front desk representative at check in was friendly and helpful. We arrived a bit early and he found an available room for us. The breakfast room restaurant was having a Sunday brunch and we were pleased that we tried it. Food and wine quality and variety were outstanding. Housekeeping did a wonderful job as the room and bathroom were clean and well supplied. All equipment worked properly. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Shuttle buses were convenient. Once again front desk staff helped with information and directions. Wonderful hotel experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as the hotel is not in a heavy traffic area.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keepemflyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017

Dear keepemflyin,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s.

I’m very glad to read your appreciation about the facilities of our hotel, friendly & helpful staff, outstanding food and beverage.

I have shared your review with my whole team . We are very much grateful for your compliments.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome!

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean with a nice balcony. Indoor pool was at 88F and the gym and spa looked very nice. Top of the line equipment in the gym. The bar was great at night with cappuccino and drinks although slightly pricy. Front desk was helpful with recommendations and the shuttle was great and not expensive. Free parking outside and free smart phone to use in the city including free international call which was nice for calling the kids while we were or and about in the city center.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AshleyM633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Ashley M,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. 

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 

It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

My first time in Italy- and your superior customer service made it an excellent visit! I felt welcome and you welcomed my husbands service dog, the crew at the front desk were friendly, informative and most helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank efacilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillid, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear efacilla,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay and to have chosen our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s!

We are very glad to know that we met your expectation and that you had a lovely time.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future.

With best regards,
Davide Grilli, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews