We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Spring House
Ranked #151 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great room for the price in Rome”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed in a suite and was not disappointed. For the price you can't beat it. The room was split level with the bed upstairs. The ceiling skylight had a retractable shade - not much of a view, but you could look out to the sky. Bed was comfortable and large. Downstairs had 2 small living areas and a decent sized bathroom. Room was extremely clean. Bar was tiny in hotel, but bartender was very friendly. Front desk staff were helpful in arranging tours or calling for taxis. Never more than a 5 minute wait. Only painful part was the location - great if seeing Vatican museum or Vatican, but a decent taxi ride to see the other parts of Rome. Usually we would take a taxi to somewhere central Rome and walk to the sites we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Worth it to upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,

let me start by thanking you for dedicating your time by sharing your experience with the other travellers.

All the staff is glad to hear that you loved the Junior Suite room with its two levels, the big bathroom with a tub, the ceiling skylight on the comfortable bed etc. and moreover that you have appreciated its cleanliness.

It was our pleasure og given you all that you needed like tours and restaurants. I hope that those information were helpfull to spend a good time in the "eternal city".

I am happy that you had time to try our American Bar. If for you was tiny, perhaps you did't know you could have your drinks sitting comfortably on the sofas in our spacious lobby watching the tv or reading your favourite newspaper.

We are very near to the Vatican City as you sed but at 5 minutes in walking distance you can catch the metro and reach the heart of hystorical centre of Rome in 10 minutes without pay any taxi.

We hope to be your choice for your next trip in Rome.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    531
    138
    31
    24
See reviews for
527
329
61
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The service was great and the staff quite attentive. The location is fabulous particularly if you are exploring the Vatican. We had the first of two rooms on the top floor. The room itself is quite small but the terrace is large. The terrace is on the back side of the hotel so it is not so noisy. We spent the majority of our time on the terrace that had plants, a table and chairs and a chaise. We appreciated the free mini bar and that we could have the included breakfast as room service so we could again enjoy the terrace. The staff were helpful with dinner suggestions in the area. The air conditioning is not great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Ser,

let me start by thank you for spent your tme sharing your experience.

I'm happy to know that we have reached your expectations and that you have been happy to spend your holiday in our hotel.

We are glad to let you enjoy the beautiful terrace in the room you were assigned.
I heard that you enjoyed breakfast room service included and that you have ate it comfortably sitting on the table of your private terrace, enjoying the tranquility.

I suppose it's wonderful to have breakfast watching the roofs of Rome.

I'm glad you have met the helpfully of the staff in recommending restaurants for dinner.
Next time do not miss the opportunity to have a dinner in our american bar or on the terrace of the room in private.

I'm sorry that the air conditioning was not good. If we had known we would have been verified with a technician.

We hope to welcome you again to give you another unforgettable experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Nice hotel. Nothing fancy but the accommodations were clean, comfortable and up to date. Hotel staff all were very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast buffet(European style of course). Nice little bar to unwind at night. Location was really good. One block to the Metro train which gave us really fast and low priced access to other parts of the city. There are so many restaurants within walking distance and several nearby streets with some great shopping. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VonWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear guest,

let me start thanking you for choosing us and for sharing your experience with other travellers.

We are happy to know that you find our room comfortable and clean.We are please that for you our work was done well. Next time I want to let you try our fashon junior suite room...you can have a look on our web site to see how nice is.

All our staff want to thank you for saying that is friendly and helpful. Positive comments let us understand that our efforts has served to make an holiday better and we hope that our informations and suggestions were helpful.

If you find very cheper our public transportation you have to know that next time you have the possibility to buy the ROMA PASS that gives you many discount for a lot of restaurant, shops, theater events, museum and you have the public transportation free . Remember that we can buy it for you!

We hope to welcoming you again in the future to let you try a better stay!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at the BW Spring House April 30-May 5/12. We're a family of 4 and had the fashion room #106. It was very spacious for us and the complimentary mini bar was handy as was WIFI. Everyone was lovely and the breakfast a good start to the day. The coffee was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. It was very close to the Vatican and close to all other sites. We recommend the Roma Christiana hop on/off bus and bought the 3 day pass as it included unlimited access to the metro which was very safe and easy to navigate.

Room Tip: Ground Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv_to_travel_jmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear customer,
first of all I want to thank you for sharing your positive feedback with other travelers.

We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory in all its aspects.
Our work is expecially oriented to meet the family needs and desires and is a pleasure to know that our goal has been reached.

I know that you have apreciated our breackfast and the staff. Next time remember that you can also order the breackfast with the room service directly in your room and if you will not have enough time you can also require a breackfast box.

If you liked the christian rome open bus you cannot miss all other tours that you can book through our helpfull reception staff taht you have apreciated a lot.


We hope that when you will be in Rome we will be your choice again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Had a room w/ a balcony and enjoyed coffee overlooking the Vatican walls. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Great breakfast. Excellent market a few blocks away. Also close to the very underrated Old Bridge Gelateria!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear client,

let me start by thank you for let us know that you have apreciated your stay at the Spring House Hotel. It is very important for us to know that our guests appreciate our work and it give us the impetus to continue it better.

If you liked the ice-cream next time you cannot miss San Crispino' s ice cream!!!
And most of all if you like to stroll through the typical marets of Rome you cannot miss the opportunity to go to the most important , old and famouse market call "porta portese".You can find everything there: antiques, any clothes and shoes, elegant dresses, typical food, books ext.

We wait you next time to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I arrived at the Best Western Spring House after a daunting 28 hour trip from Alaska and was pleasantly surprised. Reception processed my check in very quickly and directed me to my single room on the 6th floor, which despite being quite small, was overall very comfortable and above my expectations. The room was extremely clean and well stocked with toiletries, towels, coffee and small fridge with beer, water and snacks (not expensive). The room had a small balcony which overlooked an apartment building and I could also see the dome of St. Peter's.

Dinner was a freshly made salad and pasta along with two glasses of wine and the cost was under 20 euros. Breakfast which is included in the prices had a huge selection of breads, fruits, cereals as well as bacon and sausage. The coffee was perfect.

The location is a mere 5 minute walk from the meeting point where most tours of the Vatican meet. It's a lively neighborhood with many shops, galatorias, and restaurants.

It appears this hotel does a substantial amount of the business with Americans; therefore, they area geared towards pleasing the typical American Guest. Every employee I dealt with spoke very good english and were pleasant to deal with.

Overall the Best Western Spring House is a perfect place to hang your hat while in Rome!

Room Tip: If travelling Single I suggest room 167
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Guest,

we are very glad to hear that your stay with us at the Bets western Spring House has been satisfactorily and knowing that we was part of this good result give us the energy to improve every day.

We are happy that you found the room comfortable and adequately equipped. If you had told us at once that you wanted a bigger room, the reception provided to give you another one.
Moreover, if you think that prices in the minibar are low you should know that there are different types of room that have a complimentary minibar and a balcony as you have apreciated in your room !
Also you can order the dinner or lunch directly in your room with a room service.

We want to thank you for being with us and we hope that you will come back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

it was very pleasant stay in this hotel on 17 th and 18 th of April 2012,
i hope it was one of the best hotels i ever stayed in Europe , it was very close to the St Peters Basilica , Vatican Museum and Metro station ... also you can find many restaurents and mini super market as well.
during my stay i feel so comfortable , with good room services with warm and friendly front office staff :)
i strongly recomend this hotel , one of the best hotel you can find around Vatican .
i wish them all success and best of luck !!

Room Tip: lower floors better than higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruwan849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccspecialist, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Spring House, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

let me start thanking you for sharing your positive experience with other people.

We are happy to know that your stay has been confortable and that you liked our location near to St. Peter Basilica and the Vatican Museus.

I heard that you find easly restaurant around our Hotel. Next time I invite you to have a dinner at our american bar choosing what you prefer! It is open until 11 p.m.!

We appreciate that you wish us good luck. We see our success when we can make our guest happy. In your case we can see our goal.

Thank you again for choosing!
We hope to welcome you again.

My Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Alimandi Vaticano
#54 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Hearth Hotel
#107 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#143 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Spring House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Spring House

Property: Best Western Hotel Spring House
Address: Via Mocenigo 7, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#115 Family Hotel in Rome
#244 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Spring House 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location in the center of Rome, walking distance to the Vatican, Saint Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel and much more of historical Rome,international standard of quality and Italian hospitality are what make up an unforgettable stay in Rome. The Best Western Spring House's recently renewed and renovated style give you the ultimate "home away from home" experience, whether visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Spring House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing