We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly and unaccomodating” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
Ranked #669 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unfriendly and unaccomodating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stay in hotel all around Europe and the service here is one of the worst I have expereienced. In particular, the reception staff are unfriendly and unaccomodating. The service is frosty and aloof. The amedities in the hotel are not 4*. All business travellers know the importance of having a access to an iron! Here, you have to PAY to have your shirts washed and ironed. Incredible, and the first hotel out of 30 or so this year without an iron available. The hotel masquerades as a 4* hotel but in reality it is an ageing 3* hotel with 2* service. To make matters worse, it is a long way from anywhere. Never again.

Room Tip: Vhoose another hotel closer to Rome city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highersights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBeverlyhills, Operating Director at Hotel Beverly Hills Rome, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
With reference to the point mentioned in the valued guest review, our reception staff are well known for their efficiency, courtesy and friendly manners. They have been specifically selected for these qualities. One small look at the many reviews published in Tripadvisor would establish this as a fact. Our staff are in fact trained to meet the needs of the most demanding of customers in a warm and friendly way. However it will be my responsibility to insure that an even more efficient performance will be offered by the staff.

We need to inform you that unfortunately, we are unable to bring iron in our Guest’s Rooms due to the local Fire prevention law. We have thought a laundry service with daily pick up in order to try to offer an efficient service (with a little cost) to all our valued Customers, as all 4* hotels do.

We believe in transparency, our hotel rooms photos and our location are clearly shown on our web site in detail.

I am sorry to say that the review was lacking of fact regarding the 2* service.

We hope there will be another chance in the future to better serve you, in the meantime we remain

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    245
    247
    73
    41
See reviews for
150
251
38
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

the hotel is good ... but the receptionists are not very nice and the hotel is far away, located bad .... and the rooms have carpets which caused me an allergy and poor sleep nights ....
and still worse, they charge 10 euros for 24 hours internet ...
The hotel should offer the customer free access to internet.
I think charging for access to the Internet is a passdo.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERTO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

This is our second time in this Hotel. 2004 & 20011 Sept. Nice rooms , not large but well done. Staff very friendly and helpful even when not asked. A wonderful location. Half hour walk to the Spanish Steps. 10 minute walk to Villa Borghese. A wonderful park with many quiet areas in a very large city. We would go here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

My room was big and the restroom was clean. They can clean the carpet a little better and it is functional. Great chinese restaurant nearby. I would however stay a little closer to the city next time. The staffs were friendly enough.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatrgrl0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed here from 12th - 15th November 2011, and I can do nothing but praise the staff and the hotel. For the price it is great. The staff were acommodating to myself and my elderly mother, and were happy to advise on getting in to the centre, and to the airport. Whilst the cost from the airport is more than the 30 euros fee for the airport to city centre hotels, a more agile tourist could easily take a bus into the centre and get a taxi from there. The room was adequately furnished and very clean, beds comfortable. Bathroom was lovely, with great shower. Breakfast was continental but there was plenty of it. Ate in two lovely restaurants in the immediate vicinity in the evening, Bartolomeo's across and down the street a little from the hotel was wonderful. In the square behind the hotel block there are lovely take away pizza cafes too. Coffee shop nearby is pleasant and reasonably priced. Or keep the lonely bartender company in the hotel bar, very underused when we were there! Easy journey into the centre, take the 63 bus from the stop on Avenue Po around the corner from the hotel. I take you into the Piazza di Veneto through the Via Corso, a major shopping area. We took the 110 hop on hop off bus (16 euros for 48 hours?) well worth it.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back and there was no noise whatsoever from inside or outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Reviews here sounded not so good, but I was pleasantly surprised spending 2 nights here (Nov 12, 2011). Pros: Hair dryer with small nozzle, extra shelves in bathroom for cosmetics, desk with ethernet cable, carpeting, better pillows, light yet warm down comforter, ice machine. Cons: Wifi very expensive. I would go here again, easily.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annsTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the Best of Italy Globus 11 day tour.

Remember when you are out of your normal surroundings things are different.
They will not be the same as you are use to. Take it with a grain of
salt and make the best of it. Hotels and food are not what you are use
to. Know that going into the vacation.

This hotel is nice. It's not the high end type but it's clean and I thought
safe. The only things I'd say negative is it doesn't appear to be close to a lot of things
like bars, etc. There are a few places to eat, but you have to look for them.
There is a very small cafe across the street, that has sandwhiches, etc.

There is an ATM just to the left of the hotel.

Our Bath was very tight/small. Has a bidet, clothes line, hair
dryer. There is no iron or board. There is a safe and it appears
to be ok and large enough for an ipad.

You can hear the traffic. The beds are twin and apart. There is
a reasonably priced bar. There is restaurant. There is a small
frig that has some items in it. A small flat screen TV. Large
mirror in the room and one on the closet. No wash cloths. They
provide shampoo, conditioner, bar soap and shower gel. No shower
cap. There is one outlet at the mirror and one inside the bed
side table on a cord. The window has the metal security screens
to block the light.

You must pay for Internet.
The air conditioning was not very cold.

It's clean. It has an ice machine down the hall.

Don't forget to bring your plug adapter.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wheretonext123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Albani Roma
#359 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Prati
Hotel Cicerone
Hotel Cicerone
#504 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#282 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#614 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Hotel Villa Grazioli
#655 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beverly Hills Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Property: Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
Address: Largo Benedetto Marcello 220, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#305 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beverly Hills Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Beverly Hills Rome is located in the prestigious Parioli neighbourhood with easy connections to the centre of Rome, the highways and airports. A short walk will take you to the natural beauty of Villa Borghese park, the wonderful art in the Borghese Museum, the National Gallery of Modern Art and the Dolce Vita of famous Via Veneto. A spacious and elegant reception hall with large glass doors, leather sofas and wood panelling welcomes guests to the Hotel Beverly Hills Rome. The warmth of this initial welcome is also found in the 183 guest rooms and suites, with their classic interiors and modern comforts, in the elegance of ristorante Mascagni, in the lovely Puccini Bar and in the five meeting rooms which can host a wide range of business and private gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Beverly Hills Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome
Grand Hotel Beverly Hills Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing