We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and loft apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan P
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and loft apartment!”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rome thanks to Federico and his lovely loft apartment. This was the first time we rented an apartment and we were not disappointed. Federico arranged a car (cheaper than a taxi) from the airport and met us upon arrival. The apartment was fully equipped, which was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely go back. Good restaurants nearby and we could walk or catch transit easily.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SigneLF
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This loft was an outstanding find for location, space, furnishings and cost.”
Reviewed February 5, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We could not have been happier with our stay at La Casa Al Portico. It seemed to be perfectly located on a historic street lined with restaurants and shops. It was a five minute walk to Campo di Fiori withall of its restaurants and unique boutiques and shops. All the historic sites were within very easy walking distance. Only the the Vatican City was a bit distant. A few blocks away is Largo Argentina which offers access to bus lines covering the city. The apartment is very well equipped and furnished. In all respects the apartment worked well for us. Federico was easy to work with, helpful with reccomentdaations and ready to provide assistance. We would easily recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the exceptional space as compared to hotel rooms
Liked least: The two half stairs up
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDJ1
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic appartment and location”
Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

As the other reviews suggests - you can only feel lucky when you end up in a place like this. A beautiful 15th century building and great loft with all amenities and views of the church behind. Via del Portico di Ottavia is a very lively street with dozens of restaurants with outdoor serving (several are well known - but we actually preferred Il Portico with excellent genuine food at very reasonable prices) great food shops and ancient ruins at the end of the street. The ghetto is a wonderful oasis in the middle of Rome. You can walk to Navona, Trastevere or Forum in 10-15 minutes. After this trip - cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Rome.

And thanks to Federico for a very friendly reception.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the appartment and location...
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria - Seychelles
Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing