We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
276
394
109
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
394
109
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop piazza del popolo flaminio station nice hotel small room city break quiet area centre of rome breakfast room the hotel staff public transport would recommend this hotel to anyone pastries long weekend triple room main attractions spanish steps
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 836 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and after a long day of exploring Rome was lovely to come back to. The staff are all friendly and very helpful and the room was nicely decorated with a modern bathroom. Location is a little out but it costs €1.50 to get into the centre by the tram which is just outside the hotel. We usually walked into the centre which took around 40 minutes but was nice to see the streets of Rome. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydiaah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina P, Direttore at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Dear "Lydiaah"

Thank you for Your wonderful review and for having chosen the Villa Glori Htl for your stay in Rome!

We are very satisfied to read that We met your expectations and happy to know that You appreciate our hotel with it's friendly and helpful staff.
Once again, we appreciate for taking some minutes of Your time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at out Hotel Villa Glori again in the future.

With best regards,
Catalina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

2 friends and I have just returned from staying at the Hotel Villa Glori and I could not approve the place more. It is a little out of the centre of Rome however has easy access via Metro and/or bus, otherwise walking took two of us around 30 minutes (we did wander around the nearby park which had some lovely views.) Taxi's in to the centre are fairly cheap depending on who you use.
Yes, the rooms may seem a little bit small as other reviews suggest, however it wasn't too bad considering three of us fit comfortably in one room. Breakfast selection is more than adequate and the local restaurants are lovely to eat in if you don't want to travel in to Rome city centre.
The hotel is just a short walk away from the Stadio Olympico which is nice to go and have a walk around.
There's a 24 hour supermarket around the corner if you need to get and food or drink items for the room and the staff are very kind and welcoming.
All in all a great stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank matthewcwlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina P, Direttore at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear "Matthewcwlloyd"

Thank You for have chosen our Hotel Villa Glori and for Your 5-star review after the stay.

I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel and very happy to read that you had a great time with us,. We are very much grateful for your compliments! It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

I also noticed that You appreciate the continental breakfast and Hotel position, located in a walking distance to Stadio Olimpico and Piazza del Popolo.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Villa Glori on your next visit to Rome!
With best regards,
Catalina P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Loves this hotel. Yes the rooms are a little bit small but spotless. We were there for a weekend break and had a fantastic time. Staff are lovely and really helpful. I'd definitely go back to this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina P, Direttore at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Rosemary,

I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hotel Villa Glori during the vacation on Rome !

I am very glad to read that you loved our Hotel and our friendly staff.
Each member of our staff is eager to be of assistance in order to make the stay unforgettable
and We are satisfied knowing that our work and dedication has been appreciated.

We will be happy to welcome You again at the Hotel Villa Glori for another stay in the Eternal City!

Kind Regards,
Catalina P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

It was a nice room. The Staff were very helpful. Be prepared that there is NO parking. Of course, Rome seems to have no parking anywhere and the driving for a driver from the US is hysterical! Something that everyone should experience. If you are alive to tell others about it, you will have great stories!
But the hotel was GREAT! Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina P, Direttore at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Shelly,

Thank You for have chosen our Hotel Villa Glori.
We are delighted to read that you had a great time with us and You liked our staff.
I agree with You regarding driving in Rome :), however once you get used with it becomes funny .

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Villa Glori on your next visit to Rome!

Kind regards
Catalina P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

We stayed in this hotel 20 years ago and it hasn’t changed much during this time. We were staying there for 8 nights on this occasion and our main purpose was to go to the Italy v England rugby match at the Stadio Olimpico, which is in walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is in a quiet area. The tram into the centre of Rome is at the bottom of the street. Tickets are available from reception at 1.50 € and these can also be used on the metro. Once you put the ticket through the machine on the tram/metro, it expires after 100 minutes, so buy two each. Tickets are available from kiosks and other outlets. (Something must be done about the traffic in Rome, which makes London’s seem sedate.)
The room was quite small but with a huge bed. The TV programmes were all in Italian. As we only used the room for sleeping, the TV and size of the room did not bother us. The shower was fantastic; very powerful and loads of hot water at all times of the day. My one minor grumble is that my wife prefers a bath, however as I did not specify a bath when booking, I cannot complain. The lift is very small and will not hold more than one person with luggage – two would be a squeeze. The staff could not have been more friendly or courteous. The receptionist gave us a map and advised us where to go for lunch (Lola's) and evening meals (Casa del Gusto).
The choice at breakfast was fantastic and you could eat all you wanted. My only grumble was no tomato juice (in the land of tomatoes) but I understand that this is not a popular breakfast item.
All in all, a very relaxed and enjoyable stay – we will be back!

Room Tip: Ground floor may be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daedalus_Kendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalina P, Direttore at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Mr. "Daedalus_Kendal"

Thank you for your kind review and to have chosen the "Hotel Villa Glori" for the second time for your stay in Rome.
I am delighted to read that you had a great time with us and that my advices regarding restaurants nearby was appreciated.
I have shared your review with my whole team. We are grateful for your compliments!
The feedback we receive from guests like yourself, give Us the chance to continue improving our daily work with our guest.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Villa Glori Hotel on your 3th visit to Rome!
With best regards
Catalina P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews