We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John E
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Look no further than here

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 22, 2024via mobile
Charming small hotel in quiet location. No loud scooters or early morning traffic to disturb you. Staff delightful and informative. Good breakfast with ample choice. Public transport connections to city centre excellent and although the tram was not operating there was a bus every 5 minutes to take you to the subway. Very good restaurant a matter of yards away ( Tiz).
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$411
  • Algotels
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$255
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$243
  • Vio.com
    C$221
  • Hotels.com
    C$256
3.9 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
C$346
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$347
  • Priceline
    C$317
  • Hotels.com
    C$347
3.4 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$384
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$384
  • Lol.travel
    C$336
  • Hotels.com
    C$384
3.4 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
C$297
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$284
  • Vio.com
    C$247
  • Hotels.com
    C$271
4.0 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
C$215
  • Expedia.com
    C$178
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$171
  • Hotels.com
    C$201
10.1 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$142
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Priceline
    C$127
  • Hotels.com
    C$162
3.3 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
C$306
  • Expedia.com
    C$267
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$227
  • Hotels.com
    C$267
5.4 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
C$207
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
2.6 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
C$135
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$135
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$135
  • Agoda.com
    C$135
17.2 km from Villa Glori Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
475
485
137
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
475
485
137
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop piazza del popolo flaminio metro station nice hotel the ground floor residential area quiet location centre of rome visit rome again close to the hotel minute walk room key buffet breakfast rooms are small public transport around the corner the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2024

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kamila Anna Wronska GM Hotel Villa Glori, Direttore generale at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2024

Stayed here for a week with my partner, at first glance the little walk into the hotel is amazing! Greeted by very friendly and polite staff, but unfortunately it goes downhill from there.

The rooms are very small and in desperate need of a makeover, the walls are so thin, you can constantly hear people talking and moving furniture during late hours of the night, waking me and my partner up every night.
The double beds are just two single mattresses pushed together, the shower room is tiny, the shower didn't work properly and the doors didn't close properly causing wet flooded floors.

Breakfast is below average, I'm not sure how this is rated a 4* hotel.

It is located a little way out from the main centre of Rome, expect around an hour walk to the Colosseum.

We just wanted somewhere to sleep at the end of the day while we spent all day out site seeing but struggled massively with the noise from other guests.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kamila Anna Wronska GM Hotel Villa Glori, Direttore generale at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2024

Dear Oda,

We thank you for the time you took to review our property
We find your review very offensive
Our hotel is located in the Flaminio district which is 10 minutes from Piazza del Popolo
Both our staff and our services are highly appreciated by our customers

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2024

Would definitely recommend this hotel as it has everything you need for a great trip, great restaurants and bars close by. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, special mention to Flavia who made our stay perfect! Hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kamila Anna Wronska GM Hotel Villa Glori, Direttore generale at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2024

Dear LesleyD,

thank you for choosing our Villa Glori Hotel.
We are very pleased that our staff was helpful during your stay at the Hotel Villa Glori. We are very keen that our guests are always happy and content during their stay at our hotel.
We hope to have you as our guest again soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2024

What a wonderful reception. After quite a fraught and long day travelling, I arrived at the hotel tired and flustered. The girl at reception was kind and thoughtful helping me to start to enjoy my stay. The day staff were equally friendly and informative.

The room, though not huge, was plenty for a solo traveller and I enjoyed three nights sound and comfortable sleep. The little gifts were especially appreciated.

Breakfast was sumptuous and really set me up for the day(s) Saturday sightseeing and the Rugby international (only a half hour walk to the Stadio Olympico) and Sunday a mammoth trek of some 20 plus km around the ancient and modern areas of the city. All this helped by the individually annotated map provided by the desk clerk. Invaliable!

Room tip: Look for where Tramline 2 divides going north there's your stop.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kamila Anna Wronska GM Hotel Villa Glori, Direttore generale at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2024

Dear Hgrahamb,,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Villa Glori.

Our hotel is located near the old town, is well connected by public transport. In a short time you can reach Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Venezia and at the end the Colosseum.

Breakfast and cleanliness are our strong points, thank you for mentioning them.

We hope to have you again as guests,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2024 via mobile

As has been stated before the hotel is situated in a quiet residential area but has plenty restaurants and bars on hand . The hotel is small and beautifully maintained. The staff are fabulous and attentive to your every need. Breakfast is self service and has a good choice of hot and cold food. Would definitely recommend this hotel as local transport is right on the doorstep. We came for the Six Nations game and the Stadio Olympico is so close ( 30 min walk) or a short taxi ride if you have walking difficulties. Will be back for the next Italy v England game

Room tip: Standard/ double rooms are small so next time we’ll pay for a bigger one
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kamila Anna Wronska GM Hotel Villa Glori, Direttore generale at Villa Glori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2024

Dear Mr John,
thank you for staying and sharing your experience at the hotel villa glori.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, with the excellent pastries made by our staff. All the staff are always very attentive to the needs of our guests.

Looking forward to having you as our guest again soon

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews