We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“FANTASTIC! STAFF, LOCATION, ITALY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Principe Di Piemonte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Principe Di Piemonte
Ranked #728 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC! STAFF, LOCATION, ITALY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Not only was the hotel a quick 5/10 minute walk straight from the train station and i mean.. come out of the train station walk straight down and you wont miss it!, The welcoming from the manager was more than could of been asked for. He gave us a map, told us directly what trams and buses to get on and was directly helpful from the first day.


The hotel was perfect. Like i said, it was down the street from the train station so on a road but the road was not busy and the hotel was not directly on it. There is steps down to the hotel that showed it tucked away from any noise that could be heard. We certainly didnt hear any cars, trains e.t.c

The bed was comfortable, the room was okay. A bit of rust on the shower and the towels were like thin bed sheets but thats all i would complain about if i was being picky! But the rust in no way looked bad or falter the function of the shower nor did the sheets prevent you from being dry.. the very opposite!

Sky television with the function to change to british language a bonus! We were told wifi but couldnt get it in our room.. maybe downstairs in the seating area i dont know.

As for the prostitutes, yes we saw two for the whole trip. One where she was in a the corner of an alley and scurried away soon as she saw a female and the other ran right into my boyfriend ha! But harmless.

Never experianced any muggers on this trip like most tourists say. I would say its one of the most less threatening cities ive been too. I mean we walked around at night and saw nothing frightning. We even left our money out of the safe and it was never stolen!

Coming out of the hotel if you go to the bottom of the street away from the trains tation, turn right and get to the second street fantastic pizza shop! 6 euro for a full pizza, healthy too! No grease nice bread!

To sum up

Hotel was fantastic could not fault it. Manager and staff were as helpful as ever.

Location, close to termini station which leads you to metros to different places. Close to colosseum about 10 min walk or 2 mins via train station to the met.

Italy itself, beautiful, if you get lost like we did.. we ended up seeing the spanish steps, and several churches we would never have seen on the map!


Reccomended to get a roma pass! We only got a day one.. but we got free bus, metro and tram pass for 24 hours for 4 euros - Without this pass its 1 euro per journey. Use this to get to the vatican, spagna (spanish steps) e.t.c all clearly signposted under the city names to tourist attractions.

GO VISIT ITALY, VISIT THIS COSY HOTEL!

Room Tip: We had 1st floor the view from the room was an old womans house but you didnt need to have it open a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexandra1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    101
    54
    15
    17
See reviews for
38
110
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

There is nothing like the feeling of being welcomed in a new country.
I can't thank the staff enough for being so lovely to all of us.The hotel
is cute .The beds are comfortable,the bathrooms are great quality,and
the breakfast is really good.

Thumbs up PRINCIPE DI PIEMONTE

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gema L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

As wrinkly hotel users we found this hotel to be perfectly adequate in as much as everything inside the hotel suited us. The continental breakfast was good. Showers were good and everything was clean. The rooms at the back of the hotel would be preferable to the front which looks onto the main street - a noisy main street. Being near the Termini Railway station there were a few "ladies of the night" who could be seen but in no way did we feel threatened. The management were very helpful. We would certainly go back again but we could understand that some delicate, fussy people would not like the area. It was 20 minutes walk to the Colosseum and 30 to the Vatican. The local metro is very handy and very efficient. There is a superb, small, family run restaurant about 100 yards to your left out of the front door. It is the Restaurant Santa Anna which is superb.

Room Tip: You can get in touch in advance to book rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsr735_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights at hotel Principe Di Piemonte

Location: Good
About 15~20 mins from Termini on foot, but it could be painful if you carry heavy luggage. Taking the light rail for only two stops would make things much easier (I recommend getting the Roma pass). A bus station is right around the corner that can take you to the Coliseum and Vatican. Another subway station to the west (Manzoni), which can take you almost every place you want to see, is only 10~15 mins on foot. We also enjoyed the food at the restaurant and purchased some supplies at the grocery store, both near the bus station.

Room: Good enough if you don’t plan to spend too much time
Room is clean but small and furniture is old. Lots of TV channels though, including MLB games. Bath towels feel more like bed sheets. The last night of our stay, we got moved to a much nicer room (similar size but with brand-new furniture and real towels) down the street. So you might want to ask for those.

Breakfast: Good
Typical continental breakfast with good coffee (well I don’t think we had any bad coffee at all through out our 2 week trip in Italy)

Service: Very good
Very friendly and English-speaking staffs helped us with directions. Also, Wi-Fi is available

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

Staff very friendly and helpful, no complaints about staff.Bed and breakfast basic, hotel quiet and clean. Places to eat quite close.
Hotel is 20 minutes walk to Termini station, but it is a walkable distance to centre-- 45 mins.
Would recommend if you wanted a quiet stay at night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cara13186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Close to Termini Station. It was clean and the staff was very nice. When we got there, we were given a map and the man who checked us in wrote which buses and trains went to which sites. It was very helpful and we used that map the whole time we were there. The room was clean, two beds pushed together, but we got over that. Shower was nice size, my husband is 6'5" and he was just fine and the water pressure was great. We could hear the trains running because we kept the windows open during the evening but we were so tired after all the site-seeing we slept well every night. The breakfast was just pastries and cereal, juice and coffee but it was nice to have it right there. It was within walking distance of the Colosseum and a lot of sites and the neighborhood around the Port de Maggoria was nice with several lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed here and found the hotel to be good. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms were on the small side, but we did not spend a lot of time in the room. Yes, the towels were different than they are in America - but they were fine. Americans - get over it. Yes, there was graffiti in the area - but this is Italy - home of graffiti. We found the area safe and the location central.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fish39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#443 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#403 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Esquilino
Elyse
Elyse
#975 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Parker
Hotel Parker
#532 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
#477 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Esquilino
Igea Hotel
Igea Hotel
#714 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe Di Piemonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe Di Piemonte

Property: Hotel Principe Di Piemonte
Address: Via Giovanni Giolitti 449, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #728 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Principe Di Piemonte 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Principe Di Piemonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Piemonte Rome
Principe Di Piemonte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing