We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
212
436
264
127
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
436
264
127
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location apartment block bigger room walked everywhere fourth floor other attractions spanish steps by foot heart of rome gelato vatican city pastries trevi fountain
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018

This was the worst "hotel" experience I have ever had. To start, we waiting five hours for our room to be ready - despite them telling us it would only be 30 min. They then directed us outside, walked us down the street and around the corner to an apartment building - led us to the BASEMENT, where our "room" was. It was dark, cold, smelled like must, and there was mold on the floor. We didn't want to stay around and find out if there were any roaches... within five minutes, we were booked at another hotel. I handed my key right back to the front desk. Didn't even try to get my money back, just wanted out. Never, ever stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank jcrowe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We were booked into this hotel by Celebrity Cruises as wanted a central hotel.

I don’t like to complain but here is my honest review of the location and our stay here.

Firstly location. For location purposes this hotel is indeed very very good. The Trevi Fountain is literally on the corner and the Spanish Steps a short 5 minute walk away. Other points of interest are all accessible by foot without too much of a trek for those who like to stroll around.

The Hotel however is less than nice. We were put in rooms at the back of hotel in a different building.

Ours had à lounge area, bedroom and bathroom, so in itself was quite spacious. However, the rooms only had two small windows at ceiling level in bedroom only so you feel like you are in prison.

The worst part is the strong smell of mould and damp throughout the rooms, which are worse too with air conditioning working.

There is no bar, no house keeping, the internet and wifi do not work in these back rooms, dispite complaints.

The staff are also very grumpy.

I cannot comment on rooms inside main hotel but other reviews are not good.

In summary for a pure base from which to explore and spend as little time in hotel as possible this may suit but would not stay here again personally.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kara6909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here as a base for seeing Rome and it’s a great central location. We were greeted at reception by friendly staff, but the reception area is tiny and trying to check in approx 20 guests in such a small area was a little claustrophobic. We were taken to our room in another street & the room was comfortable although a little dated and scruffy round the edges, but the bed was comfortable and the shower just about worked. There were two tiny windows which were high up so you couldn’t see out and didn’t let in much daylight so it did feel a little dingy in the room, but we were up and out early each day so it didn’t bother us too much. Breakfast was nice but chaotic as restaurant is so small which makes it hard to accommodate everyone. On the whole a nice hotel and great if you’re going to be out all day exploring & just want somewhere to lay your head down at night.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Small hotel but great location 5 minute walk to Trevi fountain and quant restraunts. Walking distance to Spanish steps and loads of tourist attractions. €50 in a taxi to airport. First return visit in 35 years wasn't disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 314andrear314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Love this hotel & very close to Trevi Fountain + lots of cafe’s & gelato ice cream parlors (which also serve food)! I couldn’t get enough of the pizza that was located everywhere!! Also a great central location for Hop on Hop off bus which was only 5 min walk away.

I would stay here again! L will definitely recommend this to my friends who travel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews