We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Nearby Hotels
US$571
US$378
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$523
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$599
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$405
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$322
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$288
US$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$875
US$424
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
120
183
77
45
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
183
77
45
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanzoni metro stationroad noiseminute walknever felt unsafepublic transportjacuzzi bathlovely hotelsmall hotelcentral rometrip to romeaqueductscolosseumluggagecerealneighborhoodeuropebus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We, me and my family, have been visiting rome and this hotel for the third time. We are swiss and we love to travel around italia with our vAn.
I have told what i disliked this plac in the last resusumes but this time i have to point some features out.
The place is nice, it's cheap and the service is splendid. What we noticed that it is inrpoving over the years. I dedicate this post to the kindness and dedication of the ovners. Go there try it. It's a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I read all the reviews before arriving at this hotel and I will try and clarify whey the rating variation. Europe's rating system is very different to the USA. The fact that a hotel has TV, private bathrooms and breakfast may well help a hotel get 4 stars in Europe. 4 stars does not mean Hilton or Marriott the way it may in the USA. It would likely be 2.5-3 stars in the USA.

The rooms are small. The beds are not comfortable and the pillows horrible. Expect brightly coloured sheets, clean rooms, odd furniture, small old style private bathrooms and some road noise depending on the room. There are no insect screens and an open window means getting eaten by mosquitos. The TV reception didnt seem to work but we were not bothered. There was airconditioning but I am not sure about its efficiency

Yes the elevator is tiny. 2 people and baggage is overcrowded but its a modern installation not 100 years old. The breakfast is fairly basic but included. Internet only works in lobby not in rooms. Staff are friendly enough and people feel welcome. There is a hotel cat that will greet you at the front but there was also a friendly rat too that poked its head out from the pot plants.

Its about 10 minutes walk to the subway, no major problem. This is Rome, you must walk to see the sights. There is limited car parking for about 2-3 cars so please call ahead re parking. The furniture/art is eclectic - our room had a large painting of a naked woman with a leg cut off.

If the rate for this hotel is priced right and you are aware of its limitations/style then I don't have a problem recommending it. The fact that it was basically clean goes a long way and we survived. Perhaps just bring insect repellent and your own pillow

Room Tip: Avoid Rome in the peak of summer. Ask for a low floor facing the rear to avoid the noise.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrisbaneNewDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The night staff is really rude and not helpful although the day manager was really helpful and good and gave us some tips on where to go for sightseeing. This hotel should be rated 3 Stars at best. The aircon was not working even though it was only Autumn. The bathroom and room was really small. Breakfast was ok but there was no wifi in the rooms. The location is quite central and quite near public transport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSLaiWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We booked this hotel as one of Expedia's mystery offers. It was promised as a 4 star hotel, but I think it would be lucky to rate a 3.

The hotel was clean and there was a modern lift. The room and bathroom were an acceptable size for 2 for Rome; -small, but we have seen smaller. We were happy to get access to our room prior to the official check in time, and pleased to see breakfast and wi-fi included. There are some interesting pieces ofI furniture in the public areas.

It's handy to transport; from the Airport Express train terminal, a 20 minutes walk, there's a little yellow train that stops near the hotel, or from the main station catch the green tram 5 or 14. (You could catch a taxi, but be prepared for a guided of Rome.) The hotel is in a mostly residential area that feels quite safe, and is about a 5-minute walk from the Metro. There are historical monuments and good restaurants within a short walk.

The downsides? The a/c and ventilation were non-existent. We either had fresh air with the windows open - but disturbed sleep from the noise of the scooters and cars on the cobbled streets, or the room was hot and stuffy (this was late October) and sleep was again disturbed. The room looked tired, with holes in the carpet, lots of scuff marks on the walls, and a lot of black marks near the non-functioning a/c duct. The room safe was not attached to anything; it just sat it the cupboard. The breakfast eggs have more of a future in the Michelin factory than inside me.

I'd stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Perhaps one of the rooms looking out over the courtyard might give you a better chance of some sleep?
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birchgrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We booked this hotel on Expedia as a 4 star hotel. It turns out to be a 2 star Mexican at best. When we arrived it didn't look very promising but as we had prepaid, through Expedia's
Unpublished Rate Offers where you are not told the name of the Hotel until after you book and prepay (can not be cancelled and not refundable), we thought we would "tough it out".
After viewing the "garden", lobby, breakfast area, elevator and our room, all of which are pretty bleak, we decided to try to get a room elsewhere and forfeit our payment. The Hotel
is very old, dark, dusty, very eclectic with a mishmash of old furniture and accessaries and
eccentric paintings. The elevator has room for one person and one bag and it is easier to drag your luggage up the steps. To begin with the room was a fire trap with iron barred
windows, very poor furniture, a bed you would not want to sleep in, dirty looking, small, the air conditioning didn't work all topped off with a lovely portrait in oils over the the bed of a women with blood running down her face. Do not trust expedia's ratings and unless your
desperate you may wish to pick another hotel. We ended up staying at the Bernini Bristol
which was like entering into heaven after the Emona experience but at $400.00 + a night it was a little short of its price tag but a great location and good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank AlfCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews