We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Emona Aquaeductus
Nearby Hotels
US$625
US$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$271
US$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$570
US$534
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$1,088
US$872
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$218
US$179
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$320
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$393
US$318
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$363
US$343
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$357
US$336
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
119
182
77
44
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
182
77
44
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanzoni metro stationroad noiseminute walknever felt unsafepublic transportjacuzzi bathlovely hotelsmall hotelcentral rometrip to romeaqueductscolosseumluggagecerealneighborhoodeuropebus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I don't know if management posts funny reviews. I didn't like staying here and share all the bad reviews. You can hear the neighbours talk and the traffic outside. Maybe an OK hotel if you have severe hearing problems.

Room Tip: Best rooms are elsewhere.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hardee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Walls a so thin, you can hear every noise!!! Personal is not really eager to help, however they do their job. In fact it is one or maximum 2 stars hotel! Nevertheless you pay tourist taxes as for a 4 star hotel.
On the other hand it was a cheap option to stay, good location and though breakfast was bit boring, it was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emaxphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We, me and my family, have been visiting rome and this hotel for the third time. We are swiss and we love to travel around italia with our vAn.
I have told what i disliked this plac in the last resusumes but this time i have to point some features out.
The place is nice, it's cheap and the service is splendid. What we noticed that it is inrpoving over the years. I dedicate this post to the kindness and dedication of the ovners. Go there try it. It's a great place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I read all the reviews before arriving at this hotel and I will try and clarify whey the rating variation. Europe's rating system is very different to the USA. The fact that a hotel has TV, private bathrooms and breakfast may well help a hotel get 4 stars in Europe. 4 stars does not mean Hilton or Marriott the way it may in the USA. It would likely be 2.5-3 stars in the USA.

The rooms are small. The beds are not comfortable and the pillows horrible. Expect brightly coloured sheets, clean rooms, odd furniture, small old style private bathrooms and some road noise depending on the room. There are no insect screens and an open window means getting eaten by mosquitos. The TV reception didnt seem to work but we were not bothered. There was airconditioning but I am not sure about its efficiency

Yes the elevator is tiny. 2 people and baggage is overcrowded but its a modern installation not 100 years old. The breakfast is fairly basic but included. Internet only works in lobby not in rooms. Staff are friendly enough and people feel welcome. There is a hotel cat that will greet you at the front but there was also a friendly rat too that poked its head out from the pot plants.

Its about 10 minutes walk to the subway, no major problem. This is Rome, you must walk to see the sights. There is limited car parking for about 2-3 cars so please call ahead re parking. The furniture/art is eclectic - our room had a large painting of a naked woman with a leg cut off.

If the rate for this hotel is priced right and you are aware of its limitations/style then I don't have a problem recommending it. The fact that it was basically clean goes a long way and we survived. Perhaps just bring insect repellent and your own pillow

Room Tip: Avoid Rome in the peak of summer. Ask for a low floor facing the rear to avoid the noise.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrisbaneNewDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The night staff is really rude and not helpful although the day manager was really helpful and good and gave us some tips on where to go for sightseeing. This hotel should be rated 3 Stars at best. The aircon was not working even though it was only Autumn. The bathroom and room was really small. Breakfast was ok but there was no wifi in the rooms. The location is quite central and quite near public transport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSLaiWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews