We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a fantastic city”
Review of Residenza Cellini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residenza Cellini
Ranked #34 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great hotel in a fantastic city”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We spent 4 nights in Rome with friends at this hotel, the rooms were great, the location was good, the hotel was quiet and the staff were fantastic and could not have been more accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSmithsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    174
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
256
494
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Hi! Once we worked out that 'hotels' in Rome share buildings and that Cellini was inside and upstairs at Hotel Adler we found it to be a great spot for our long walks around Rome. Our room, which had a jacuzzi was always clean, well-serviced, quiet and comfortable and we enjoyed meeting others from around the world in the breakfast room. It kind of felt more like a B&B than a Hotel and the only issue I had was I couldn't get the wireless router to talk to my laptop...so I had to use the hotel laptop. The staff were great and had to send my camera charger on, which I left under the bedside table. We stayed for seven nights.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AForner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denmark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. People are very friendly and are helpfull. I was missing the possibility to make coffee in the room. The shower didn't worked ok and it wasn't fixed. When leaving the machine for creditcard didn't worked. Several times I asked for them to draw the money from the creditcard which I had made the reservation with because I had to leave to reach my airplane. Except for these things the hotel is ok.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank poultrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Cellini for four nights during the snow storm of 2012. It had not snowed in Rome during the prior 26 years. The Cellini was a great place to call home during those bitter cold days. The place was always attended, always warm, and they had an assortment of umbrellas to choose from. We loved their old-fashioned lift with the wrought iron gate and glass double doors - it was very nostalgic. This place is within walking distance of the train station and is very near Line A of the Meteo. The staff at the front desk spoke English which was a bonus. The breakfast was of coffee to order, pasteries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cold cerial , and a meat and cheese platter in a nice sunny room with classical music in the background. The rooms are spotless and the bathrooms have a towel warmer and bedet. It is secure since the front door has a buzzer security system. Also, the wi fi was flawless. We very much liked this place especially for 110 euro per night (off-season rate).

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisandJess2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend in November 2011 and it was a fantastic stay. we were in a junior suite with a jaccuzzi in the bathrrom. The room was huge and very quiet at night. the location was perfect and very near to the starting point for the red bus tour which was very handy - we bought a 3 day ticket and used the bus as our transport for the whole weekend. It's an ok location for restaurants - not a huge amount happening nearby. The breakfast was excellent and it was frequently replenished which was important.

All in all a very good stay with great deals for the off season

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My family of 4 (2 adult children) stayed at Residenza Cellini in December 2011. This boutique hotel is located in the main city but also has 2 apartments accross the river. We stayed in one of the apartments which had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It was extremely spacious with dining room and fully equiped kitchen. Breakfast items and juices were provided and additional itemes were purchased from the general store in easy walking distance. The apartment was located close to the Port Cavour and very close to St Peter's. It took approximately 10 minutes to walk to the city centre and all it's attractions (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain etc). We preferred the apartment as it gave our family more space and privacy. The apartment is located in the area where the major country embassies are located so it is very safe. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and the apartment contained a lot of useful information. It also offered wi-fi access and Ipod compatible sound system. The apartment is located on the 4th floor and has lift access. We have no hesitation in recommending this for a large family or family with adult children.

Room Tip: The Residenza Cellini also has a 2 bedroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Slossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Residenza Cellini over the Christmas holidays. It's located within walking distance to all the Roman attractions but still in a quiet street. The staff was very attentive. We had checked out for a night to take a quick trip to Venice and asked to see if we could leave our bigger suitcase there, since we were returning back to Residenza Cellini for our last night in Rome. When we got back, they had taken our suitcase already to the new room and had a bottle of sparkling wine ready for us. The room was very clean and the staff made cappuchino for us every morning! Loved the place and would certainly recommend it. BTW, if you are looking for a good place to eat, do try Target, the restaurant in the corner. The staff at Residenza had recommended and it truly was delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed in 502 and 503. 503 is smaller but has a little terrace. I'm sure it's nice durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NewOrleansTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
NH Collection Roma Palazzo Cinquecento
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#59 of 1,258 in Rome
715 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Cellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Cellini

Property: Residenza Cellini
Address: Via Modena 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residenza Cellini 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and exclusive, Residenza Cellini combines the timeless charm of its luxurious historical interiors with the functionality of the most modern and exclusive comforts to ensure a pleasant and restful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Residenza Cellini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Cellini Hotel Rome
Residenza Cellini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing