We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$194
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colosseum(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$250
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
289
663
450
215
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
663
450
215
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseur fermimetro stationa large shopping centrebuilding workpastriestransport linksoutdoor poolcomfortable hotelreception areavisiting romeheart of romeeuromabusessupermarketeurope
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were great. Yes, this hotel is outside of the main city, which was kind of nice, as the main city can be a bit chaotic. At the end of the drive you will find a bus station. Take the stairs down towards the mall and then cross under the road to get to the bus stop that takes you to the train station; just two or so stops away. From here, hop the train straight into town. It took maybe thirty minutes to get to the colosseum. The Euroma mall is right nextdoor, and it has a grocery store on the second floor. This was convenient when we needed to get basics which we couldn't carry on the plane. I found the staff to be very courteous and willing to answer any questions we had. My wife thought the beds were a bit hard, but I thought they were perfect. I want to thank the staff for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear "Ron L",
Thank you for your feedback and to have chosen the Cristoforo Colombo Htl for your stay in Rome! Your advice and suggestions regarding our location will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with connections and our facilities.
Please in the next future take advantage of the special offers on our direct website in order to find the most convenient rate ;)
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at our Colombo Htl again in the future,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

This hotel is a little bit out of the city centre, but in an area next to a large shopping centre, and only a 25-28 Euro cab fare to the city. Very comfortable rooms, and beds, and helpful staff, with a lovely restaurant, Clean, stylish rooms, with little balconies, to sit outside, and enjoy a drink.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear "Gillian S",
Thank you for your feedback and to have chosen the Cristoforo Colombo Htl for your stay in Rome! Your advice and suggestions regarding our location will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with connections and our facilities.
Please in the next future take advantage of the special offers on our direct website in order to find the most convenient rate ;)
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at our Colombo Htl again in the future,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We are staying in this hotel for 2 nights because this is one of the assigned hotels. I could say this is the best hotel we have stayed so far among the 4 countries that we have visited. The dinner was so lovely as well as the ambiance. The servers are very nice and they really served as well. The room is very spacious as well as the bathroom. There are toiletries available. There’s no coffee maker but it doesn’t bother us at all. The breakfast is nothing fancy but the presentation is nice. We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJP242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear "AJP242",
Thank you for your positive feedback and to have chosen the Cristoforo Colombo Htl for your stay in Rome! I am delighted to read such a lovely report about our Hotel and staff . Your advice and suggestions regarding our location will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with connections and our facilities.
Please in the next future take advantage of the special offers on our direct website in order to find the most convenient rate ;)
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at our Colombo Htl again in the future,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in this hotel. It is a tourist high volume hotel. Not good for business trip
There is no restaurant even if a major Mall is closed by
As usual breakfast is not very good and the have juices not fresh so impossible to drink.
The personnel is polite. There are wide restructuring work going on in this period that create noise and difficulties to move across the different buildings part of the hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank PPAlmasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear "PPAlmasio",
Thank you for your feedback and to have chosen the Cristoforo Colombo Htl for your stay in Rome! Your advice and suggestions regarding our location will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with connections and our facilities.
Please in the next future take advantage of the special offers on our direct website in order to find the most convenient rate ;)
Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at our Colombo Htl again in the future,
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

SEE PHOTOS ATTACHED ! Please.

First photo: Dinner in the restaurant. Unwelcoming and rude staff, can speak English but choose not to. Had to go find someone to take our order, he looked at me like I had asked if I could spit in his face.
A few moments later an elderly man emerged from the kitchen in a three piece suit (out of place in this dive) and took our order, as the original waiter I approached was obviously too busy not clearing tables.
The prices are extortionate, and much more expensive than in the centre of Rome overlooking the Pantheon... didn’t we just feel like mugs when we realised!

My boss ordered the €18 chicken which came out looking like they had fished it out the kitchen bin; two small slithers, no seasoning, no garnish, no flavour, no hope.
I am vegetarian, there was one option available... mozzarella and tomato salad which I couldn’t eat because... well look at the picture, the mozzarella was disintegrating before my eyes. I tried to cover the taste with balsamic vinegar but to no avail. I had a bueno chocolate bar from the vending machine for dinner. We vowed never to eat there again.

Breakfast is no better and is included so you’ve paid for this already, you lucky thing you...stale bread available and... wait for it... rice.
No fresh orange, fresh fruit or nice coffee (In Italy?!? I’ve had much better coffees in petrol stations here!?)
Same miserable waiters.... especially the man that looks like one of the three musketeers, he is to be avoided like the plague ok. Don’t let him ruin your morning/evening/life

Moving on, trying to keep this brief but I’m passionate about making sure no one stays here....

Second photo: Is the front of the hotel. Classy stuff, they take pride in the appearance of the hotel as you can see. So nice when you arrive from the airport and your face is like....

Third photo: The tropical smoking area, lots of wildlife and palm trees and loveliness... oh sorry no it’s a construction site silly me

Fourth photo: Hotel grounds. More views of construction and noises to go with it... drilling and banging and it wasn’t the next door neighbours making love which I’d of preferred over this

Final photo: The spectacular views from the bedroom window, so special.

Four stars? Out of twenty fine but out of five ..... who are you kidding?

Don’t bother to complain.
People come, people cry, people leave.. they get their money regardless. They reply to most negative reviews with “Thanks for your helpful and wonderful review of our lovely hotel. We hope you come again” well someone either can’t read or doesn’t care

Even if this review only saves one person I’ll be happy. Ciao

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Tishel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loan_Hotels, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear "Tishel",
Thank you very much for your feedback, in which you drew our attention to your experience with our service. First of all we do apologize if your stay was not as you expected and that you judged our Hotel not as completely ok from your side
Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience and not at all a reflection of the service we provide at our Cristoforo Colombo Htl . We hope you will give our hotel another chance.
With Kind regards
Stefania Catozzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews