We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
297
670
451
216
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
670
451
216
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseur fermimetro stationa large shopping centrebuilding workpastriestransport linksoutdoor poolhotel is situatedcomfortable hotelreception areavisiting romeheart of romeeuroma2buseseurope
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, checking was the slowest ever, the guy checking us In wasn’t the friendliest, the room was great, comfortable and clean, showers spacious! The air conditioning doesn’t work!!! We asked about this no apology... nothing.. just told it dosnt work. The only friendly person at the hotel was the bar man, didn’t get his name but he was so nice!
Wouldn’t stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank xfitbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas K, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Martin,

Thank you for having taken the time to provide your comments.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleased experience.

We have used your observation in order to take corrective action for the future.
Our guest comments are always read with utmost care and internet.

We hope we may have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future,
And show you our improved service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Hotels real look cool, wonderful from outside, and from inside also. Great connectivity and nearby Euroma2 mall in just few step walkin. But no one know how to fix the Air-Conditioning for past 2 nights, where outside temperature is just 32 deg. C. Really either full failure of Maintainece and Operation in-charge.

Room Tip: Ac sucks place !!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank satishkumar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas K, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear "satishkumar",

On behalf of the hotel please accept my sincere apologies for not been able to meet your expectiations..

Please do not hesitate to contact me privately should you wish to share a constructive feedback about your personal experience.

I hope there will be the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights with family during our group tour. Staff are good but will be better if they smile a little. We got separate rooms in 2 different buildings. Rooms and bathrooms seem to be recently renovated and were neat, clean and well maintained. Don't know much about other amenities, as we left early after breakfast. Spacious dining area with a large variety of items for breakfast. Used to be a little crowded and noisy during breakfast due to a group of school kids on tour, but they were well behaving. Only one key/card was given for entering the building and room. I think, 2 cards per room would be better when 2 persons are staying in a room, as in other hotels.

Room Tip: Any room. All rooms seem to be of same design.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Santu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas K, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Santu18,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

I am sorry to learn that the service were not up to your expectations.

Despite the above, I am really happy to know that you liked the hotel rooms and the breakfast service.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

I am presently here at the hotel. Staying in the new building. Rooms are clean, well kept and a good size. Bathroom has a really big shower, could use an upgrade in towel quality. Front desk staff very helpful, had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good.
Location is not great but overall a nice hotel and reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for room in new building.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas K, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Gerry G,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo.

It is a great pleasure for us to know you found the service good, I will immediately share your appreciations with the entire Team.

We truly hope to welcome you back and, should you wish to make a reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Was part of Expat Explore when we stayed. Surprisingly comfortable. The rooms were renovated and completely different from what I was expecting. They were also very clean and well decorated. The staff were well organised, friendly and helpful. The variety of food is immense and I loved their breakfast.

The only downer would be the commute to the city centre as it can be a bit of a hassle. You need to take the bus towards the metro station. The hotel is also close to a mall unfortunately we were not able to see.

Would recommend if you’re looking for a hotel with an easy route towards the express way but not if you want to visit to the city centre often.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jmtnyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas K, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cristoforo Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Jmtnyn,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Cristoforo Colombo.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews