We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
94
98
45
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
98
45
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza del popolospanish stepsgreat locationrooms are smallcharming hotelroof bara stones throwbreakfast roombed sheetswithin walking distanceboiled eggsenjoyable stayitalian hotelsthe hotel offerswould definitely stay here againfive nightsvisited rome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

WE had a very good time in this hotel. Good service and helpful people working at the Hotel. Very Central located.

Room Tip: higher level; nice view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickMathopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A welcoming mid priced hotel.
Breakfast was fantastic, buffet as on hotel dexcription does not do it justice. Cereals, fresh fruit salad, peaches, flans , boiled eggs, salami/ ham cakes and bread were all plentifull and beautifully presented.
The room was very clean and the maid, after thoroughly cleaning, changing towels in the morning etc came and tidied once or twice more each day, often we didn't need anything doing as we had been out.
Shower was very efficient, though the cubicle may have seemed small by modern standards. Lots of marble throughout and the

Room Tip: Ours was smaller than many others I believe but I think this was reflected in the price.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel ,Piranesi . The price was reasonable; However, definitely not worth it. When we arrived, we Noticed That Were not clean the linens. There was mascara on one of the pillowcases. There was a hair in the coffeepot in the bedroom. The ice bucket filled HAD Been, yet, one of the glasses on the tray HAD lip marks on it. Not impressed at all!!! Moreover, Alesandro concierge was disrespectful towards us ....... perhaps does not like the foreigners?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spring298555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed 3-nights over New Year's celebration. Room (#105) was modern, well appointed, roomy and sparkling clean. It has a small interior balcony. Hotel lobby and bar are small but also well appointed and well furnish. Service at the reception and bar was as expected in a 4-star hotel, cordial and professional. The hotel has a roof-top bar (closed for winter) but looked good and the view is spectacular. The hotel is less than half-block off the Piazza del Popolo. In sum, a good 4-star hotel (a bit pricey, but Rome good hotels are generally on the pricey side). We will definitely stay again in this hotel on our next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: A lot of good restaurants near and on Piazza del Popolo.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mendonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We loved this hotel. Family of four with two teenage kids. We had adjoining rooms. Rooms were a bit small but the location and friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. The breakfast was fine. Hotel recommended restaurant 59 for my daughter's birthday. It was wonderful. Everything is in walking distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews