We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place with a good location and reasonable pricing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Miami
Ranked #221 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place with a good location and reasonable pricing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Enjoyed the location, reasonable price, typical breakfast. Awful coffee in the mornings though. Also quite a strange impression was left by reception due to the following incident: we have done some shopping (mens shirts and a suit) and were so tierd by the end of the day, that when we have reached the room itself, left the bag with goods next to our room door- just stupidly entered without noticing it's still standing outside. In 15 minutes we realized it's not with us and checked - nothing outside. Went downstairs to reception to ask, and they said: nope, we've seen nothing. Then we were still standing, and i asked again- you sure nobody seen the bag on 3rd floor next to romm xxx? And then suddenly the answer was:" ahh, there...next to room xxx... Yes, here is it!"
I mean, it was our stupidity, but the hotel manager actually tried hard to convince us it wasn't with them.... Weird! And made me dislike the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    423
    144
    24
    12
See reviews for
162
353
43
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We booked this hotel in a rush for a weekend break in November.
Rome is wonderful, and all we needed is a base for the countless kms we walked around the city, so location was key.
Via Nazionale is good spot to start and just in few mins you can arrive to P.za Venezia, or thru the tunnel P.za Spagna.

The hotel had well furnished, clean, comfortable, yet small rooms, with small bathrooms. The breakfast was better than the usual very basic Italian breakfasts, still don't expect too much if you're used to real continental ones.

I don't think this was the best hotel I've ever been, but we really didn't need it. It was good enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bgorboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hotel Miami is located on Via Nazionale an excellent location for sightseeing. All of the major tourist attractions are within walking distance. The vatican was the only place that we got a bus too. Termini is about a ten minute walk. It is possible to walk to the hotel from Termini but it is hard work with suitcases rolling along the cobbled streets.
The hotel reception staff are so helpful they really go out of their way to help you.
The rooms are small but so so clean and the room is kept really clean throughout your stay. I would really have to say that we were hugely impressed by the cleaning standards in this hotel. We had asked for a room in a quiet part of the hotel which we were given and had no problems at all getting to sleep.
The breakfast is buffet style that was kept well stocked - breakfast room is a little small. The lift is also a little on the small side when travelling with a lot of luggage.
Overall an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Miami, Rome for one week in July this year. Our party consisted of 2 families so we had booked 4 rooms (2 double and 2 twin). The hotel shares the building with other businesses but this is not a problem. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean. The hotel reception staff were extremely helpful at all times. We also took our breakfast - the breakfast room is quite small so we tended to go quite early but there was plenty of choice at all times. Hotel is located on Via Nazionale which is a main thoroughfare filled with many shops - at one end is the Termini where you can board the Tour Buses and at the other end is the wonderful Piazza Venezia - from here it is a short walk to the Colosseum. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain so it was very convenient for all major attractions. The only time we didn't walk was when going to the Vatican. For anyone who likes markets there is one every Sunday - the largest market I have ever seen. This is our second visit to this hotel and would not hesitate in going again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

spotlessly clean, ideal location for sightseeing, far better than expected, staff brilliant. Very busy at breakfast which is continental style, but the staff cleared tables asp. Beds looked hard, but were very comfortable, would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mb_collard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

The Hotel Miami is placed well, within walking distance of the main sites of interest. And close to busesnetc for other trips.
The hotel has excellent staff who are very helpful and friendly. Our luggage was late to arrive and they handled it for us. They gave excellent advice on places to eat and handy tips on when to visit various places.
The rooms are just what are needed for a short site seeing visit to Rome. Very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was a good start to the day

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,015 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

It is a SHARED BUILDING: hotel and business combined together. It is typical older European. The highlight was the tall ceilings in the room, bed was comfortable, the Juliet balcony overlooking the main street. Breakfast was simple but good. Low point: bathroom was dated with no tub. We would book there again

Room Tip: Pick a Room toward the end of the hall (less people traffic, less noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank KevinTorontoCanada29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#178 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#210 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Esquilino
Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#186 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#75 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#76 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Property: Hotel Miami
Address: Via Nazionale 230, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#240 Family Hotel in Rome
#257 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing