We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nest amongst the Domes!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Loft and library
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Living room
Loft and library
Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Kitchen
bathroom
Terrace
view from the terrace
view from the terrace
terrace
Sunset from the terrace
view from the terrace
fountain on the terrace
fireplace in living room
piazza Navona, 100 meters from the house
exterior
Castel Sant'Angelo, 400 meters from the house
LungoTevere to San Pietro 700 meters from the house
exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sgflorida
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not quite that charming”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Great location. Panoramic views isn't exactly accurate, and had it not been so unseasonably warm during our stay, the terrace would have been very nice. The apartment was okay/average. The air conditioning was useless and made for an uncomfortable sleeping arrangement. Even if it had worked there was no A/C in the "master" bedroom at all. The bathroom was small and got the brunt of the all day sun each day, so it was very warm.
We loved Rome and unfortunately we were there during a heat wave, that coming back to a nice cool apartment couldn't help with.
Also the three flights up is really 4-1/2 flights of steep, stone stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: stairs and no A/C
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2012
Thanks for "great location and very nice terrace". But...
1) For all guests the wiew is always "wonderfull"... I'm sorry if you don't like the domes and roofs of Rome.
2) For the air condition: we said to Mr Gallimore at his arrival that we have a problem with A/C and the hydraulic can will arrive to pun new on July 15.
3) Matresses and beds are all orthopedic.
4) It' wrong the house is 4-1/2 floor. It's 4 floor but the last steps stay inside the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lithuania
Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2012
Thank you so much Simona! I hope you'll stay again at my home...-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Estonia
Reviewed March 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greece
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Smooth Rock Falls
Reviewed December 9, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mnwilli
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed December 3, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Great Location! Apartment on 4th floor of building by Piazza della Chiesa Nuova, north side of Corso Vittorio Emanuele (CVE), on 4th floor of Vicolo dell'Avila 8, an alley off of Via del Governo Vecchio.

Layout. Queen bed in back BR. Twin in middle BR, with door to bath. Queen sofa bed in main room, w/4-person small DR table. Small kitchen up a few steps. Up inside steps to terrace w/3.7 kg capacity washing machine, small outdoor table.

Owner relative met us at apartment for Check-in/Out.

Sites w/i walking distance.
NE. 300 meters (m) to Piazza Navona, lots of bars/restaurants/shops (BRS). Pantheon 400m more. Trevi Fountain 500m more, along pedestrian walkway with BRS. Spanish Steps 500m more, to North.
East. Victor Emmanuel monument/Piazza Venezia, 1200m. Roman Forum 400m and Colosseum 800m more on Via dei Fori Imperali. 1000m more is San Giovanni in Laterano/Sacred Steps.
WNW. Castel San Angelo, 500m.
West. St Peter's, 1000m, Vatican Museum 1000m more.
South. Farnese Palace, 600m, alleys of BRS.

Public transport. Public, hop-on/off bus stops on CVE, 200m. Taxi stand 100m on CVE. Nearest metro stops are Vatican, Colosseum.

Food. Carrefour Express 100m at Via del Governo Vecchio 119, Ladi 400m across CCVE at Via dei Pettinari 70. More supermercados further N and E. Gelato, pizza, BRS everywhere.

Noise. BRS, car horns, scooters, until wee hours. But top floor location lessens din. Keeping windows closed helps, also keeps out dust/grime.

Communications. Take Europe cell phone to handle getting lost, locked out, etc.

Money. Italy largely a cash economy, credit cards only at major tourist sites and few BRS. Bring lots of Euro. Send owner deposit well ahead of time, bank transfers are slow.

Price. Five of us (2 adults, 3 children) stayed for 100 Euro/night, a good value.

Liked Best: Great location to see this part of Rome.

Liked Least: Small kitchen, but OK for short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was ideal to see this part of Rome.
Liked least: Small kitchen, old pots and pans, needed cleaning.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing