We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #118 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Alpi in October 2011. We decided to book this hotel based on the online reviews and the hotel website – and we made a great decision! I expected a lot, but somehow the hotel was even better, what a nice surprise. I really liked the design of the hotel – a successful mix of old and modern at the same time. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Our quadruple room with a balcony in 3rd floor was beautiful and spacious enough for a pleasant stay for two adults and two children (9 yrs and 13 yrs). Absolutely great bathroom, very up to date.

Greatly attentive and friendly staff. Good location near and at the same time conveniently far from the Termini Station (approx. 5 - 10 minutes walk). There are lots of restaurants, ATM and a supermarket nearby.

A lovely patio for the hotel guests to sit outside and relax e.g. in the evening after exploring all day the great attractions of Rome. The breakfast was abundant – plenty of everything, a perfect way to start the day. There are lots of stairs in the hotel and the elevator is tiny and quite slow, so this hotel might not be the best choice for handicapped persons or families with baby carriages. Free WiFi is a nice extra plus.

The weather in Rome in October was warm and sunny and the attractions were not too crowded, it was a perfect time to visit Rome.

We really enjoyed our stay in Rome and felt completely at home at this hotel. If I ever return to Rome (I hope I do) I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valvatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    636
    137
    52
    33
See reviews for
306
643
45
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Close to main station and to many restaurants and sight seeing hot spots. The room was a good size with excellent bathroom facilities. No street noise could be heard with our interior room. Breakfast was good. Elevators are annoyingly small.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed in the hotel last weekend the 20th jan - 23 jan 2012. Hotel was lovely ,well looked after very clean and classy. We had a small double room nice big size bed and one of the nieces bathrooms ive seen in a hotel. The only problem we had in our stay in the hotel was the reception staff at the front desk. We found them very rude and unhelpful. Anytime we went to ask them about any information or just abit of advice we felt they were unfriendly and rude. In any hotel we stayed in before the reception staff are always the best people to give you advice.The hotel was in a quite location and right beside public transport. We had a great weekend in Rome seeing the sites, just felt a classy small hotel like this should have friendlier staff..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barneygumble06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The staff was really nice, always ready to help. The locations was excellent, just 5 minutes from the train station, subway and about 15 from the city historicall center. The food was fresh and diversified. Would return for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrunoBatista82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souni, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We have stayed in the hotel during the busy time of the year end but felt as we were ( and we were not) the only guests of the hotel. Front desk people were lovely and helped us with almost every need or question ( including room change after one day). Rooms are Ok, internet WI-FI is free and works well and the location just near the Termini station with the Metro is very convenient. As in many hotels in such buildings - elevator is slow moving so maybe better to choose a room in the first two floors.

For Rome:
1. Roma Pass ticket is a must. It gives you free pass in the Metro & bus for 3 days, 2 visits in museums (coliseum & Roman forum are considered as one) and saves a lot of time in lines.
2. Vatican Museum is not included in the Roma- Pass. Better to have an online reservation it would save you at least half an hour line in high season.

Room Tip: There are several room styles in the hotel. If you like more modern style room and one with really n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zohar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel was very elegant yet comfortable. It is close to the Rome train terminal but just far enough where you are not disturbed. Easy for American travelers to find and relax inside if you do not speak Italian because the staff is multiple-lingual and very supportive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 9Susan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalpi, Manager at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our helpful staff and convenient location next to Termini Station.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future and we wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind regards.

House Manager

Laura Dello Strologo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

this is my second time staying here. I feel secure when staying here. It's about 10 minute walking distance (with luggage) from termini train station. Very near to supermarket where you can find juices, water, bread, tiramisu etc easily.
The breakfast is as usual, with great variety from cold cut to fresh fruit. They serve great cappuccino. All staff can speak english, and very nice. Worth to stay again in future

Room Tip: higher floor with roof top view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelalpi, Manager at Hotel Alpi, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your patronage over the years and your excellent comments. Our team members are indeed friendly and it’s such a pleasure to work with these hospitality professionals!
We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit.

Sincerely

Customer Service
Hotel Alpi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,325 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,261 in Rome
2,248 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,261 in Rome
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#72 of 1,261 in Rome
1,178 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#123 of 1,261 in Rome
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Property: Hotel Alpi
Address: Via Castelfidardo 84, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#113 Family Hotel in Rome
#126 Business Hotel in Rome
#170 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alpi 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A splendid example of late 1800's Art Nouveau style set like a jewel in the centre of the Capital. Situated a few steps away from the Termini Train Station, the Villa Borghese Gardens and the charm of the renowned Via Veneto, the Hotel Alpi provides the perfect setting for a stay in Rome. Relax on the sunny terrace! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Rome
Hotel Alpi Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing