We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpi
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$454
US$295
Autograph
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
US$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$314
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,098
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,029
US$725
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,402
US$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
618
672
145
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
672
145
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationterrace barsmall balconyrecommend this hotelsuperior roombreakfast roomlovely hotelpastriesquiet areaconvenient locationgreat showerbreakfast was excellentthird floorhop on hopshower headstayed for nightsfiumicino airport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Close to the station Termini, ideal situation in Roma. Comfortable room with an excellent real double bed. You couldn't have called the persons at the reception "Brother Smile"! The few times we asked for something, it was done without a smile like if we bothered. Our requests were simple: how to go to the restaurant Ad hoc, an electric adaptor...
The only very nice person was the young lady of the breakfast room to whom we gave a bottle of spumante offered by Ad hoc the day before and that we couldn't take with us.

Room Tip: In summer I would rather reserve a room with the view on the coutyard because there is still the noise of the traffic you can hear
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Unlike others we had no major negative expertiences at Hotel Alpi. I booked there after stumbling across the name from another reviewer. We were looked after from the time we arrived until the moment we departed. Tonino at reception was always helpful, polite and courteous. We stupidly forgot a travel adaptor, which he loaned us. He also gave us local restaurant recommendations and helped us choose train/bus times. The room was good. Clean and not tatty as some people have said. Not too noisy, despite being 1st floor and above the hotek entrance. Bathroom was fine, but shower screen didn't seal properly so water went everywhere - more likely to be a problem for the hotel over time than any guests. Also towels were changed every day, even though we didn't want/need that! Breakfast was OK, and in continental style. It gets a bit samey after a couple of days, but that can't be helped. The waitresses in the breakfast room never once asked us whether we'd like tea or coffee, but seemed to ask the native Italians that somehow... didn't bother us though - we told them what to get us. Recommended!

Room Tip: Room 157 is good!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irfan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group and the location is great for getting around - it is very close to the bus station so buses to each area are very easy to catch. There is also a taxi rank at the end of the street.

All the rooms our party had were tiny - and some better than others. Only 1 of the 3 rooms had been refurbished, and it was certainly the best room. It had been decorated in a modern way with fabric walls rather than grubby & scuffed wallpaper, and a black & white bathroom.

In our room the shower (which looked impressive but didn't work properly) was seperate to the toilet and sink. It was a very strange set up - the shower basically opened up in to the bedroom. There was also not enough space in the room with the toilet as you couldn't sit on it properly! You had to sit at an angle, very poor layout.

Bedding was clean and the bed very comfortable, especially after long days wandering around the streets of Rome. Soundproofing isn't good, and we were woken up a few times throughout the night from noises outside.

Breakfast was very good - usual hams, cheeses, breads, cakes and pastries, a great selection and very tasty too.

Overall, I am confused by this hotel. It should be great and certainly has the potential to be. Don't be fooled by the common areas, they do look beautiful, and they are, but the rooms are in dire need of refurbishment... then it will be amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobs_head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here for a couple nights on my Honeymoon. Very convenient location for travel into Rome, and to local sights. Cool style in the building, as would be expected in Italy. Elevator was tiny, as was the room - but I suppose that is expected also. I plan to come back to this hotel again next time in Rome...

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank MatteoLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Location is very good, very close to Termini. Rooms are clean and quite comfortable, not big but it is Rome. Bed is very convenient and bedclothes are wonderful (extra cleanness). Some rooms look in beautiful small garden/terrace. Bathrooms are small but again it is Rome. Staff is kind and helpful. Try to avoid elevators using, they are very small and extremely slow. To complete the overall very nice picture it is necessary to mention that there are several nice cafe, restaurants and vinotecs close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows in the terrace are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sep65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews