We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Ranked #60 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Torbay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We really enjoyed the location and newness of this hotel. We could walk to most attractions and it was afew minutes walk from the Roma Termini station. The rooms were spacious, clean and bathroom had great water pressure and hot water.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Eileen L,

very glad to know that you had a very special time here.
Cleaniness and kindness of our party is our top priority.
I'm very looking towards your next stay.

Best regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    323
    51
    6
    4
See reviews for
175
727
37
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was visiting the Eternal City for a weekend last month with my husband, and following the very good reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to stay at the Dharma Hotel.
The location was amazing, the best way to start your holiday!
We stayed in the Suite 302, and really enjoyed a steam bath and a refreshing jacuzzi afterwards.

Really worth the price.. we're definitely going back! Thanks to Lorenzo who really made our holiday unforgettable.

5 stars hotel!

Room Tip: definitely go for the 302!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pau L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear VFarrelly.

i'm amazed by your friendly opinion. I am always very glad to know when our guests had a special time at our place and enjoyed our beautiful city... We put real passion into this job.
You hit the spot inquiring directly and having the best Suite available at a gorgeous price.
Next time you'll be here, I'll suggest you our new Suites (available by mid-summer 2012). Keep your eyes on!

Looking forward your next stay

Kind regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Location was great. Despite we had the deal couple of days prior our arrival, price was acceptable (most probably thanks to a last minute cancellation). Had Jacuzzi and Turkish bath within the room. Fireplace could be good in winter or you could enjoy the small balcony of the historical building in spring, like we did. Breakfast served at cafe in ground flour and much better compared to hotel breakfasts. Housekeeper and manager were nice people. For those who can not live without TV, there is no English channels availabe and street could be noisy during the night (but where is not in Rome City Center).
Morethan a hotel this place could be considered as a private in room in an old urban Rome building. Even the reception is not within the building but around the corner. However this never caused a problem during our 2 days stay. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SerdarSimgeCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear SerdarSimgeCan,

I am very grateful for your kind words of encouragement and appreciation.
Nice to know that you had a good "last second" deal! Usually when you inquire directly the hotel, you always have outstanding offers.
I agree with you about the Boutique Hotels philosophy... I think it's the next step for smart and young travellers: excellent service, excellent location, friendly staff... everything at a perfect and not scary price :-)

I am really looking forward to your next stay!

Kind regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

For my 2 nights stay in this hotel, i can only say that the excellent location of this hotel impressed me much but other then that, well, a bit disappointed.

we were arrived early in the morning n no early check-in was allowed which alright to us. The staff kept the bags for us and he was nice for showing us the places around. But such good impression vanished after we returned to the hotel for check-in at around 4pm. 3 staff were working at the reception and some hotel guests were waiting for their help but the 2 female staff there were talking very rude to the male staff in Italian. I've no idea on what there were talking about but obviously such situation wasn't look good to the guests.

When my turn for checking-in came, i tried to request for a twin room but a lady strictly told me that "No, your booking shown that it's a double bed room". Come on, i booked the room by email the hotel directly in the last minute before i got on the plane, i understand that it's my prblem but y couldn't she answer me in a much gentle way?

we were so happy when stepping in the room as the decoration & design are great as well as the lighting effect impressed us so much. shower area is nice but the cleaningless of the room was so-so. The shower gel was found used n a golden hair was obvisouly saw sticking on it. some gel has been consumed so we really wonder the staff checked the bathroom amenities or not. we then put this bottle on the water tap n wish they could change it on the other day but finally, no. it was keeping until the time we check-out.

Another thing disappointed me is the Wifi facility. We were told that Wifi available in hotel Selena breakfast room but it never works in our entire stay. Signel can be found but connection was unsucessful. we explained to the reception female staff n she told me that it's our phone problem. -_-" i'm using the Nokia window phone n she told me that iPhone did work so my friend immediately took her iPhone4 out n stated that it doesn't work as well. She's working in IT dept n understand that it's router setting problem bla bla bla but again, the staff said other hotel guests have no problem and we were the only 2 who raise such issues. In that case, we asked 4 other hotel guests on next day morning breakfast time but none of them were able to use the Wifi, actually we haven't see anyone using smart phone there...we were suggested to bring our own laptop for cable connection at last.

As a frequent leisure traveller, i could say that i'd better try another hotel for my next stay in Rome.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MeanVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_Macinanti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear MeanVivi,

thanks for sharing your opinion about your stay! It took me a while to check everything reported in your review and to take some actions against our staff.
First of all, I must apologize for our staff's behaviour. For some strange reasons they were discussing a work issue in front of you, our guests, and that is not affordable for our netiquette.
I have personally warned our personnel about the issue and they feel very sorry about that. They want you to know it was anything against you and not meant to offend you. So please accept our apologies for such an over-reaction.

About the other issues, let me go step by step:

"When my turn for checking-in came, i tried to request for a twin room but a lady strictly told me that "No, your booking shown that it's a double bed room". Come on, i booked the room by email the hotel directly in the last minute before i got on the plane, i understand that it's my prblem but y couldn't she answer me in a much gentle way?"

You are right, you asked for a twin room at front desk and our staff's answer was "no, we are not able to do that":
Unfortunately that is an information we need to know in advance to locate you in one particular room set with twin beds, and that was not available at your last minute request! Sorry about that!

"we were so happy when stepping in the room as the decoration & design are great as well as the lighting effect impressed us so much. shower area is nice but the cleaningless of the room was so-so. The shower gel was found used n a golden hair was obvisouly saw sticking on it. some gel has been consumed so we really wonder the staff checked the bathroom amenities or not. we then put this bottle on the water tap n wish they could change it on the other day but finally, no. it was keeping until the time we check-out."

Thanks to your feedback we have now improved in double-checking our cleaniness, everyday. Sorry about that, there is no excuse for such a bad service! We would appreciate to know about that during your stay, to take actions immediately and make something for you.

"Another thing disappointed me is the Wifi facility. We were told that Wifi available in hotel Selena breakfast room but it never works in our entire stay. Signel can be found but connection was unsucessful. we explained to the reception female staff n she told me that it's our phone problem."

Sorry again! Our staff had the wrong answer one more time. Please accept our apologies again. Every room in Dharma has a free cable connection and we are working on a wi-fi there too. Unfortunately it took more time than expected due to the heavy walls of the old XIX centur's building where our Hotel lay.

I really hope you are going to give us one more chance in your next visit to Rome!

Thanks again for your feedback, it is always good to know our guest's opinions, especially when they are not fully accomplished by our service.

Kind regards,

Lorenzo Macinanti
Customer Care Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT PETERSBURG
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We had the pleasure of staying 4 nights in a suite at Dharma in November. Wonderful! Very large room, amazing bathroom, large tub, separate shower. Great location, only a few blocks from the train station. Secure access. Breakfast available through Hotel Selene (separate building). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Focused77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonepuorto, Direttore generale at Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Focused77,
thank you so much for your review and your beautiful photos!
I really hope to see you again next time you're in Rome.

PS: Tampa is a great city! And you are plenty of good music bands (I'm a big fan of John Tardy...)

Have a great day,
Simone Puorto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,233 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#78 of 1,258 in Rome
2,452 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,142 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#94 of 1,258 in Rome
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites

Property: Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dharma Hotel is a Newly decorated, modern Hotel with Rooms & Suites with Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Rain Showers. You can choose from several room types and service from the Official Site of the Dharma Hotel and book the best room and suite for your special time in Rome. If you look for the perfect sightseeing place, you cannot easily beat Dharma Hotel's location, a stone's throw to Termini Central Station (easy links to all Rome airports and cruiseship terminal) and all public transport bus/metro/tram lines. Also, walking distance to Colosseum, Roman Forum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Venezia. The hotel is situated within an ancient building, liberty style, for the lovers of architecture and fine design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing