We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Contilia
Nearby Hotels
US$282
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$326
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$411
US$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,029
US$728
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
103
323
245
99
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
323
245
99
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationseparate buildingfree wifitwo blocksbreakfast roomsmall hotelcentre of rometrevi fountainbuscolosseumeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got a triple room and it was awful. When we arrived the room smelt awful and we discovered feceas left in the toilet. Rubbish was left in the room and the bathroom. The beds are hard and there are no duvets just lots of sheets. The towels are made of thin cotton and are impossible to dry yourself on. The breakfast was fine but everything was very sugary and unhealthy. The staff on the desk were so rude and unhelpful. Instead of helping they shouted at us. Don't go here. It is definitely not worth the money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank joannmoloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Walking distance to train station. A Lot of good restaurants. Good price/ breakfast / room.
Staff is very good.You can call on the phone to reserve.
Ask for a street view. Busy area. Plenty of shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juventini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Though the location is very close to Main Station, the area is not clean. The room had no view, and very small. Staff was not cooperative and sometimes touched the boundaries of rudeness. I stayed there for two nights in Feb 2018 and regret going there. Lift did not come when you have to go downstairs. Shower was very small and it was not possible to properly take a shower there. The shower door was not closing properly. Breakfast was just ordinary; more like a dessert shop. Overall, very pathetic experience.

Room Tip: Better avoid this hotel if you want to enjoy your stay
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shazia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

For years we stayed a another hotel in the same Esquillino neighborhood - once it changed ownership, we needed to find a new home in Rome. After a lot of research of the dozens of hotels close to the Roma Termini, we found Contilia and were happy we found it. Clean, great staff, 5 minute walk to Termini, surrounded by dozens of good restaurants, close to Rome attractions and Metro stations. Our new home in Rome!!

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Parmasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This is a well positioned hotel only 2 minutes walk from the Rome termini where there is access to buses,the metro and trains , you can also walk to the colosseum palatine hill and the trevi fountain within 20 minutes
the rooms are basic and small but as we were out most of the time this was not an issue. the rooms were clean and well appointed and the staff friendly and helpful
breakfast was ok but could improved with a few tomatoes , not too much to ask in Italy! also there is only one machine for coffee and hot water so there is a constant queue for a cup of tea .
because the hotel is in the centre of Rome it can be a bit noisy late at night and early morning (although we were there for the six nations rugby so it could have been the thousands of Brits making all the noise ! ) but all in all a very pleasant stay. .

Room Tip: rooms the rear are quieter , rooms on the first floor are larger and a bit more modern
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews