We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Pomezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pomezia
Ranked #970 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Albi, France
2 reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Great location, quiet room with three single beds. Good breakfast and the staff was friendly. The bathroom was a bit old but it didn't matter really.
I will go again. Definitely fantastic for the location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fl0rence81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    109
    88
    38
    49
See reviews for
73
110
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I could´t believe as I came back after my first day in rome, that my i-pod got stolen out of my room, out of my luggage!! In the time I left the hotel, the cleaning staff must have been in the room. Not because the room was so clean, but the beds where made. I was totally perplex when I came back and couldn´t find the i-pod. I thought I may have forgotten the thing back home. But when I came back, I knew I didn´t. I wrote to the hotel right after I came back home. I didn´t really think I would get it back, this present I got just one year before. But I thought, they may care a little about the situation and would give me the feeling they do. So, if you check in this hotel you will have to take everything you care for, to your trips through rome. And as we know: take care about thiefes in the streets of rome!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babsmobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I liked the location of this hotel - if you want to get away from the tourist traps. It's right off the Piazza Campo De Fiori and it seems to be more in the residences of Rome. But it is well within walking distance of the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, etc etc. The night noise was a little much but I think that's because our room was facing the street, it was a Friday night and the younger crowd was having fun at the bars and restaurants in Campo De Fiori. The breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. We only stayed at this hotel for one night so I cannot give it the best of reviews but the stay we had was very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ags9697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2010

The location of the hotel is very good.
Almost everything can be done by foot.

The hotelroom was not very big. about 16 m².
In the room we had a rather small bed. a closeth, aircondinothing and a televion.
Besides that wass a seperath bathroom and toilet.
It wass not that big and luxurious but price technically worth.
We paid about 30 euros for a night for 2 persons including breakfast.
If you only use your room for sleeping and showering and dont expect much luxerous there is no better hotel than this.
They even provide a taxi service to the airport for 40 euro's!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKVM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Very good location. I agree, it is in the heart of Rome. But... some of the staff need to learn a more professional attitude towards clients in the high season. I most highligt the evening/night receptionist, who was very helpfull, but the individuel in the daytime did not in anyway meet our expectations when we had change our plans and stay longer in this hotel than expected. Furthermore the breakfast was to dull and simple.
On the positive side, the hotel offers an effective shuttle service to airports with professionals and effective drivers.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Great location! From Pomezia almost every sightseeing hotspot can be reached by walking! It is located in the middle of the historical centre - but not too close, the neighbourhood is quiet !!! -super important - and consists of small streets you can easily get lost in but quickly fall in love with.

A few metres from the hotel there is a "forno", a bakery serving excellent pastries just in case somebody wants to wake up late and misses breakfast (the usual plain self service buffet: white bread, sweet pastries, spreads, cornflakes with milk, tea and coffee varieties, juices)
The street has a fountain you can refill your water bottle with fresh water. In the street there are many small studios where clothes or accessories are sold. In the direction of Campo di Fiori there are many tavola s where many locals get together, it really isn't a place many tourists get lost.

Had a bed in the third floor: the steps are ok for me but I'd request older guests and families to get rooms in the first floors. For the fitter ones: great view from the balcony on the streets and onto the roofs of Rome! WIndows do keep the noise outside!
Great bed, comfortable matress, always clean room - is cleant before 11 h - towels are not changed everyday but if you put the dirty towels on the bath room floor they will be exchanged.

I loved the access to the main streets and tourist-attractions. For example Via Vittorio Emanuelle II leads to the Vatican if you want to walk straight. There is also a Carrefour supermarket on the Via V Em. II !!! Or Piazza Navona is a 3 minutes walk away, Campo di Fiori is 2 minutes away. The Pantheon isn't far also!
There were many occasions I prefered walking than taking tourist buses because of the density of hotspots!

But there was a downside, the owner is quite moody and appeared to me as a tense, unfriendly person who couldn't handle guest's requests or complaints. But his brothers and his staff, who helped him out at the cute reception - where everybody gets free maps - were courteous and very very helpful in many ways! They let me use their computer and gave me a bus ticket without hesitating!

All in all a wonderful stay in a small but well organised and perfectly located hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonSune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

I was with 3 family members and we booked a quad, months in advance. Upon our arrival, we were escorted to a small room that had 4 single beds in it -- all pushed together so that you had to crawl over each bed to reach the next. Ridiculous. They "accomodated" us by splitting us to 2 double rooms, charging full price for each.

Beyond that, rooms and bath were dirty. Cracks in the walls with mold spilling out.

No elevator.

Only upside is excellent location. But not worth staying here, even for that.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tkm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPomezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pomezia, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Customer,

usually when you choose a two stars hotel is because you can't or you don't want to spend a lot.
When you booked a quad in a two star hotel you should be aware that you wouldn't stay in a big room.
We are skeptical about your other considerations because the majority of our customers never complain about that and unfortunately historical palaces in the center of Rome exceptionally have the elevators.

Best Regards,

Hotel Pomezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#750 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#433 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#498 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#605 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#722 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Domus Ester
Domus Ester
#812 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pomezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pomezia

Property: Hotel Pomezia
Address: Via Dei Chiavari 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #970 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pomezia 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking to find an affordable Rome hotel, look no further because the Hotel Pomezia is located right in the heart of Rome's historic center within walking distance of almost all the landmarks that attract most people to this ancient city.Make Piazza Venezia Square your starting point and enjoy an afternoon open-air history lesson by visiting sites such as the Colosseum, the (motion) picture-perfect Piazza Navona, the fresh fruit and vegetable market at Campo de' Fiori, the mysterious aura of the Pantheon and of course guests won't to miss out on the magnificent art work located in Vatican City.The most important sites as Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Piazza Venezia, Colosseum, are just at ten minutes walk distance and you may enjoy your favourite Italian dishes in the most popular restaurants around.The Hotel Pomezia of Eredi Mariani Sergio was founded in the year 1925 and nowdays is run by the Marianis (a family of twins).Between Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona, this roman traditional structure is composed of three floors with all the rooms completely refurbished, decorated in an elegant style, with wide old style windows. Hotel Pomezia is surrounded by a very quiet and warm atmosphere, and it would be an ideal, convenient and very exciting place to stay.All the rooms have private toilet, shower, telephone, TV, air conditioning, capboard, table, chair, window, heater, and free wifi in common spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pomezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomezia Hotel Rome
Pomezia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing