We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low quality but great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pomezia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Pomezia
Ranked #883 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
London, England
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“low quality but great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The Pomezia is located very close to the Campo dei Fiori in a very old and interesting part of the city. However the hotel is very old fashioned with only very basic facilities. There is no lift. It can be noisy at night. A plus is free and very fast wifi

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    103
    82
    33
    43
See reviews for
66
102
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I visited the Pomezia hotel in february and when I came to my hotel room at noon it was very cold, estimated 15 degrees. They couldnt fix the heat so on their own initiative they gave me another room.
When I was checking out after my visit the man in the reception wanted to charge me 40 euros extra than the room I first booked. When I tried to explain the situation the receptionist was very rude. I got anxious and didnt want to miss the plane home so I was forced to pay him.
I even tried to mail them afterwards, but of course they didnt answer. Definitely choose another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Disappointed519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPomezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pomezia, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Customer,

We are sorry about what happened to you. Probably there was a misunderstanding and If you want to come to visit us once again remind us what happened so we will offer you a room for a night as our guest.

Best Regards,

Hotel Pomezia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Good location, room was good size, shower was cramped and no very clean. The owner was not very welcoming however the other staff members were fine. There was not much on offer for breakfast. It was a first for us that everytime you left your room you had to leave your key at reception, Make sure you take anything of value with you and lock your luggage as you should anywhere. There is enough thieves on the streets of Rome to worry about without worrying about your belongings in your room. However would stay hear again for price and location as you are in the heart of Rome . Don't expect too much.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olga b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed at Hotel Pomezia for 7 days in June. This was a once and a lifetime trip for me and all was great until our last day in Rome. Upon returning from a day of sightseeing I discovered that my brand new I Pad and my I phone were stolen from our room. It is customary to leave the key with the front desk so I knew it had to be an inside job. At first the front desk guy (family of the owner) was very angry and insistent that this was not the hotel's fault. He made up a ridiculous scenario of a stranger coming in, walking behind the desk, and getting the key for my room. Well, how would they know I had these items? Only the staff would know this. Basically the owner called and promised that the insurance would pay me. I had to sit in an Italian police station for over an hour to obtain a report. For what? It's now been 4 months and even after repeated communication on my part, I have heard nothing from their insurance. So I'm out the I Pad, I phone, and the Otter Box protectors for both. Replacement costs the same as my 7 night stay! Thanks alot to the thieves at Hotel Pomezia in Rome, Italy!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladiluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

The location and price are great. Walking distance to all of Rome's biggest attractions. Right next to Campo di Fiori, which is a great square for dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Rome (for the money)... Perfectly located, within walking distance to ALL the sites, affordable, clean, friendly...

My only 2 quams were that the rooms are tiny (which is a given in Rome anyway), and the check-out was rushed.... Check-out is at 11am, and they had called us a cab to take us to FCO at noon, yet would not let us stay in the room for that extra hour. Neither of these was a big deal in the grand scheme of things.

Overall, the good outweighed the bad, and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrqntTrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

My hotel reservation at another place got messed up so they put me up here. The location is great just 2 minutes from Campo di Firori. The guy at the reception desk was friendly. My room was $118.

I was given a room on the 3rd floor. The stairs are steep and there is no elevator and no air conditioning in the stairwell. My room was a nice size but that's the only good thing I can say about it except that the room was air conditioned. The bed was hard as a rock and I slept very poorly. I heard everything that happened in the hallway. The bathroom was very poorly lit and the little area to put my tolietries on was slanted and everything kept sliding off it.

The breakfast was very minimum compared to all the other places I've stayed in Italy. Very little options and most of it wasn't fresh. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank comingtoyourcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Arenula
Hotel Arenula
#670 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Domus Ester
Domus Ester
#762 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#619 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#517 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#286 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#462 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pomezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pomezia

Property: Hotel Pomezia
Address: Via Dei Chiavari 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #883 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pomezia 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking to find an affordable Rome hotel, look no further because the Hotel Pomezia is located right in the heart of Rome's historic center within walking distance of almost all the landmarks that attract most people to this ancient city.Make Piazza Venezia Square your starting point and enjoy an afternoon open-air history lesson by visiting sites such as the Colosseum, the (motion) picture-perfect Piazza Navona, the fresh fruit and vegetable market at Campo de' Fiori, the mysterious aura of the Pantheon and of course guests won't to miss out on the magnificent art work located in Vatican City.The most important sites as Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Piazza Venezia, Colosseum, are just at ten minutes walk distance and you may enjoy your favourite Italian dishes in the most popular restaurants around.The Hotel Pomezia of Eredi Mariani Sergio was founded in the year 1925 and nowdays is run by the Marianis (a family of twins).Between Campo de' Fiori and Piazza Navona, this roman traditional structure is composed of three floors with all the rooms completely refurbished, decorated in an elegant style, with wide old style windows. Hotel Pomezia is surrounded by a very quiet and warm atmosphere, and it would be an ideal, convenient and very exciting place to stay.All the rooms have private toilet, shower, telephone, TV, air conditioning, capboard, table, chair, window, heater, and free wifi in common spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pomezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pomezia Hotel Rome
Pomezia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing