We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
254
239
83
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
239
83
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepsquiet streetgreat locationcolour themeside streetrooms are smallhardwood floorspiazza di spagnahotel locatedthe hotel staffdeluxe roomfive star hotelhotel bartrevi fountainpastriesminutes walk awayour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 622 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect, right near Via del Corso, Piazza Del Popolo and the Spanish steps. The interior is very modern and funky, and the staff were really helpful and speak perfect English. Breakfast was also lovely. A great choice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikkiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great location by the Spanish steps and Piazza popollo. Great building.

Beautiful design in the rooms and dining area. Very very helpful and friendly staff! WEre happy to help us with all of our requests. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank StevenM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2012

No doubts about the location it is perfect and its greatest attribute . The hotel is modern and slick as you would expect from an Art hotel . They can work magic on a small room and a cupboard of a toilet . The rooms are correctly priced . However no wifi in the rooms and you have to pay to access it in the lobby..not modern !! The food and breakfast were of high quality and the general service was up to standard but not extra. We can recommend it as a functional clean modernised centrally located hotel . We would stay here again , I just hope they fix the wifi situation .

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank W4_M8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a cool place. Tucked away but in the middle of everything, quiet, loved the decor, loved the exclusive feel. Lots of neat art, room size and features as expected and the staff were very willing to go out of their way to accommodate our various requests. Nice selection of breakfast meats, particularly the red-pepper sopressata, which was paired off with a nice fontina, I think. I'd rather stay here than a mainstream hotel every day of the week. You will be thrilled.

Room Tip: We stayed at the end of the hall on the Orange Hall and it was quite fine. Of course, flipping the desk clerk a $50 probably helped.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Location, ambience, comfy beds, great breakfast in a beautiful breakfast room. We have stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed. We love the funky multi coloured floors and the clean white background in the lobby which shows up the art pieces. Staff are always pleasant, helpful and polite. The hotel is in Via Margutta which is a nice quiet street only a couple of minutes walk from the Spanish Steps. It is a well-priced and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews