We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daniel A

Great little hotel in nice neighbourhood.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 20, 2024via mobile
Perfect location for visiting family nearby. Lovely neighbourhood, with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Room was small, but I never care too much about size. Double-bed, good shower, working wifi, impeccably clean — that’s all I need, and that’s what I got. Great little hotel.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Suggest you skip the breakfast option. Plenty of good coffee shops nearby that are all open early.
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$395
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$397
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$362
  • Hotels.com
    C$397
4.8 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$346
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$346
  • Hotels.com
    C$325
  • eDreams
5.4 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free Wifi
Room service
C$342
C$308
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    C$341
  • Expedia.com
    C$308
5.5 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free Wifi
C$395
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$406
  • Lol.travel
    C$358
  • Hotels.com
    C$406
4.9 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free Wifi
Room service
C$129
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$112
  • Hotels.com
    C$117
10.9 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$148
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$135
  • Expedia.com
    C$181
4.7 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free Wifi
C$289
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free Wifi
C$297
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$283
  • Booking.com
    C$297
6.4 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$487
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$443
  • Expedia.com
    C$448
4.0 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$131
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$111
  • Expedia.com
    C$138
12.8 km from Hotel Ponte Milvio
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
94
36
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
36
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 132 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2024

Eventhough I went to Rome many times, this is the first time I have stayed at this part of the city- which a really nice, colorful neighborhood. the hotel is not in a walking distance to the centre but very close (2 min. walk) to various transportation options. It is a 5 minute walk to the riverside where you have many cafes, restaurants and a great vibrant night life.
The hotel itself is very clean and compact with very helpful, friendly staff. It has a good continental breakfast with sufficient variety.
I really recommend this hotel to people who prefer a calmer neighborhood and an ecellent hotel with reasonable prices.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarAway27281883937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2023

Although it's not a 5* hotel it's great value in a quiet and safe location. Friendly and helpful staff at the desk with free ice lollies which were gratefully accepted as it was so very hot. Rooms were very clean and sufficiently equipped with TV and bathroom (we also had a balcony). The beds were very comfortable and I slept well which is unusual for me. A few minutes walk away are the type of cafés,bars, and gelatarias that locals use and so not over-priced. Ten Minutes walk away is a tram stop for getting into central Rome and there are one or two things to see in the immediate area as well. Overall I would highly recommend staying here particularly if you're on a budget.

Room tip: Get a travel card from a tobacconist shop if you're staying for a few days and you can access the metro, trams and buses and save a lot.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2023

Although a small hotel, it is centrally located and the rooms are super clean and the beds super comfortable. The shower water power was really good and they provide cute toiletries. They use the room space wisely and they even have a bidet, which is a plus in my book.

Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yre13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2023

Booked a stay at Hotel Ponte Milvio to attend Tiziano Ferro’s concerts at the Olimpic. It’s really easy to reach the stadium (10 minutes walk) and very safe to go back late at night (walking along Lungotevere Maresciallo Diaz). The girls at the reception are really sweet and go above and beyond to help. It was really hot and popsicles were free! Breakfast was delicious, room was spacious, nice shower. If you like walking, in 40 minutes you reach Piazza del Popolo (or you can take the Tram near the hotel). If I ever go back to Rome (maybe to see Tiziano again soon!), this hotel will be my choice again.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ericablascovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2023

Hotel Ponte Milvio is a good hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. It's located in a lively area a bit outside of the main tourist hotspots, where you find a lot of local restaurants and bars with a more authentic vibe that in the tourist areas. Also, prices are generally much friendlier. It takes some time to get to the city center via public transport, maybe around 30 minutes, but it was not much of a problem for us even though we were on a tourist trip.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilokk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews