We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gioia house”
other travellers have booked this property
The garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden
The garden The garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Animalier bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Antique bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Corridor
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Main entrance
Main Entrance
Main entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sheray S
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gioia house”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment. Filled with all amenities you may desire from apartment. Apartment was very clean and tidy.
Location.
5 min walk away from the nearest metro station and bus station.
Security.
Apartment is in fairly secured building with residents only access the building.
Apartment is sufficient for 4 people and one infant.

While coming to apartment from airport with luggage and if you are not really familiar with Rome. Taxi is recommended. Once you are familiar with place, you can use metro as your main transport to rome around in Rome.
Apartment owner Serena is very nice and helpful. When she greeted us she provided us all the local information regarding eateries and supermarket which was really helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
thank you Sheray,
we have really appreciated your words, we hope you have spent a wonderful holiday with your family in Gioia house and in Rome!
we wait for you in the future,
sincerely
Riccardo, Serena and Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
thank you very much Paul,
I hope all is fine now with your nephew, and see you again.
Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisTurn...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment within very easy access of central Rome”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Having spent days and days looking for the right apartment we settled on Gioia House due to the excellent reviews and some research on location. We were not disappointed. The apartment is a 5 minute walk from the Metro which was very very easy to navigate around immediately and free for children under 10. From the Cornelia station we were outside the Colosseum in under 20 minutes (and the Vatican in 15)!

Having never been to Rome before our visit surpassed our expectations and Gioia House really helped make the 4 day break special with the large bedrooms and bathroom and excellent TV/DVD/Playstation combination - our 9 year old son loved playing the games available there and the small DVD library was also greatly appreciated after a long day of sightseeing.

All of our correspondance with the owners was uniformly excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment for couples or families. Serena even pre-booked taxis for us from and to the Airport which made things so much less stressful for us.

Thankyou Serena and Riccardo for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Main bed was a little soft for our liking
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
The Turner family is really special, I reccomend them highly as guests to every host.
Nice people, honest and gentle, a really beautiful family!!
thank you for all and for your stay.
We hope to see you soon!

Riccardo, Serena and baby Gioia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Dear Debra,
thank you very much.
your family is so nice, and you are really perfect guest.
It is so nice when guests ask me opinion and advices, I feel very happy to help them, and communication with you was perfect.
thank you again to all of you (also for nice presents ;)
Serena, Riccardo and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Dear Clive,
thank you very much for your wonderful review; it was a great pleasure having you as guests.
See you soon.
Serena, Riccardo and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Dear Jerry,
thank you very much for your beautiful words.
we wait for you again in the next future!
Riccardo, Serena and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lokeren (Belgium)
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
I really suggest Marc and his family too,
thank you Marc, for your nice words.
Serena, Riccardo and baby Gioia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing