We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #175 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Right in the middle of everything but just far enough away to be able to relax. Walked to everything really easily. Rome is fantastic and the Hotel helped make it extra special. Had a little misunderstanding about a bottle of champers that should have been in the room on arrival but didn't distract from our stay. Will definitely go back and will recommend to everyone I know. Room was lovely, kept very clean. I Agree with the other comments about the breakfast. If you are going to Rome (which everyone should) then stay at the Adriano.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,
It is always a pleasure to read good comments.
We are happy that you found the Hotel satisfactory and that our services met your needs.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Best location. Quaint, cozy and clean. Sylvia was a great help and most kind. Stayed 5nights w/terrace room. One note for the terrace, the chair and chaise are stylish but not comfy. Still, it worked for having some vino and chilling while getting fresh air. Left windows open at night for the fresh are and to hear the church bells. Little to no car noise at all. Simply wonderful. Thank you Sylvia!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert478B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,
We are happy to read that your stay in our Hotel Adriano was enjoyable and pleasurable.
We are sorry about the discomfort of the chaise but we would like to inform you that we are getting cushions for the chaise. We hope that on your next return you will relax comfortably drinking a good Italian wine!
Silvia thanks you for mentioning her. We appreciate knowing that our staff is helpful to our guests. We also look forward to your return.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was a good find. It's easy to walk to most of the sites from here yet it is tucked up a quiet road. Even though our room was at the front, there was no traffic noise.
The staff were very friendly. The bedroom was not huge but perfectly adequate for two adults. The bathroom was a good size although you had to get into a slightly awkward position to shower. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetunnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest thank you for your comments.
Indeed our location is central to all the sites.
It’s always nice to read when our guests are satisfied with our Hotel the service and the food.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Very well priced...
Great 4 day stay in the middle of European freeze...
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corbovit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Short and sweet!
Thank you for your positive comments and recommendations!
All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel was a great find! Small and family run, the staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and a good size, considering it's in the city centre, and the buffet breakfast was really impressive. Room mini-bar was very reasonably priced as well. Would have been nice to have coffee-making facilities in the room though. Must also be the best location in Rome. We spent 4 days seeing everything we wanted to in Rome and did it all on foot!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phildia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are pleased that you found the service, the amenities and the Hotel to your liking.
We hope that you will return to our Hotel Adriano in the near future.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hotel is nice and worth the money. We paid app 400€ for 3 nights with breakfast in January during the holidays.

Location is superb. You have all important monuments in walking distance. You can walk to Spanish steps thru most famous designer shopping street, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Coloseum and Vatican city. Longest walk is 20 min.

We stayed in apartment next to hotel, so called Domus. Its old building in which one big apartment was renovated with 5 rooms.
+
You have a kitchen in apartment with 5 rooms
-
From street you have to unlock 4 doors to your room, two stairs and small lift ( 2 person max)
Despite its called Exclusive room its quite small, newly renovated and nice but SMALL. Its not 26m2 as advertised on Booking.com

Internet is available and free in whole hotel including Domus.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your good comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Domus Adriani.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

First of all the good points:

The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to pretty much all the main sights that Rome has to offer. The staff were very friendly and possibly the world's best pizzeria, Pizzeria da Pasquale, is just around the corner. There is also decent free wi-fi.

Now the bad points:

We stayed in one of the newly renovated deluxe rooms, 322. The room was a bit on the small side but smelt terribly, a combination of mildew and sewage. I've backpacked around Asia and have a strong stomach but the smell actually woke me up one night as it was so strong. Another thing is that if you want to watch tv and don't speak Italian you'll have to pay extra to get additional channels in English and movies etc. My girlfriend also said that the hairdryer was useless and it took her over an hour to dry her hair (apparently this is very important for you ladies!) Another bad point is the buffet breakfast, if you can opt not to pay for this I wouldn't bother. Rock hard bread, cold eggs etc and there didn't appear to be any real system as to what you should be doing.

The location really is the draw card for this hotel, otherwise it is quite average. It didn't take away our enjoyment of the city, which we loved, but for the price (certainly not cheap) I would look for something else the next time.

Room Tip: Not 322, it stinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christaylor95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are very sorry about room 322 and the terrible odor. The construction company who did the renovations were contacted about this problem . Upon completion of their work everything seemed fine. Only now we are re experiencing the same problem. Obviously we have called them again to address the problem.
Concerning the TV, we have English, French and Spanish channels on all of our TVs free of charge, as well as movies and music channels you need to pay for. Did you inform anyone at the desk about these issues?
We kindly invite all of our guests to inform the Hotel Staff whenever there are any problems or if you are in need of information. About the breakfast we generally receive good reviews regarding the selections of the buffet . So we are confused to learn that your choices were not to your liking.
In life one is always given a second chance!!!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#121 of 1,271 in Rome
527 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Colors Hotel
Navona Colors Hotel
#72 of 1,271 in Rome
711 reviews
Colonna
9 Hotel Cesari
9 Hotel Cesari
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#103 of 1,271 in Rome
714 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#351 of 1,271 in Rome
404 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Family Hotel in Rome
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: C$142 - C$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. It's manged by the Ricci Family, who have celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2015. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail with a refined elegance. Our bar, The Gin Corner, offers more than 100 brands of Gin from all over the world. Our rich buffets are served every morning in our breakfast rooms. Our gym is equiped with Technogym equipment with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights. We also have meeting rooms for business and exhibitions. Our professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. Please visit our website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing