We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adriano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adriano
Ranked #181 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Right in the middle of everything but just far enough away to be able to relax. Walked to everything really easily. Rome is fantastic and the Hotel helped make it extra special. Had a little misunderstanding about a bottle of champers that should have been in the room on arrival but didn't distract from our stay. Will definitely go back and will recommend to everyone I know. Room was lovely, kept very clean. I Agree with the other comments about the breakfast. If you are going to Rome (which everyone should) then stay at the Adriano.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
It is always a pleasure to read good comments.
We are happy that you found the Hotel satisfactory and that our services met your needs.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    636
    137
    53
    17
See reviews for
303
612
54
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Best location. Quaint, cozy and clean. Sylvia was a great help and most kind. Stayed 5nights w/terrace room. One note for the terrace, the chair and chaise are stylish but not comfy. Still, it worked for having some vino and chilling while getting fresh air. Left windows open at night for the fresh are and to hear the church bells. Little to no car noise at all. Simply wonderful. Thank you Sylvia!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert478B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy to read that your stay in our Hotel Adriano was enjoyable and pleasurable.
We are sorry about the discomfort of the chaise but we would like to inform you that we are getting cushions for the chaise. We hope that on your next return you will relax comfortably drinking a good Italian wine!
Silvia thanks you for mentioning her. We appreciate knowing that our staff is helpful to our guests. We also look forward to your return.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was a good find. It's easy to walk to most of the sites from here yet it is tucked up a quiet road. Even though our room was at the front, there was no traffic noise.
The staff were very friendly. The bedroom was not huge but perfectly adequate for two adults. The bathroom was a good size although you had to get into a slightly awkward position to shower. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetunnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your comments.
Indeed our location is central to all the sites.
It’s always nice to read when our guests are satisfied with our Hotel the service and the food.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Adriano.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santiago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Very well priced...
Great 4 day stay in the middle of European freeze...
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corbovit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Short and sweet!
Thank you for your positive comments and recommendations!
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel was a great find! Small and family run, the staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and a good size, considering it's in the city centre, and the buffet breakfast was really impressive. Room mini-bar was very reasonably priced as well. Would have been nice to have coffee-making facilities in the room though. Must also be the best location in Rome. We spent 4 days seeing everything we wanted to in Rome and did it all on foot!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phildia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are pleased that you found the service, the amenities and the Hotel to your liking.
We hope that you will return to our Hotel Adriano in the near future.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Hotel is nice and worth the money. We paid app 400€ for 3 nights with breakfast in January during the holidays.

Location is superb. You have all important monuments in walking distance. You can walk to Spanish steps thru most famous designer shopping street, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Coloseum and Vatican city. Longest walk is 20 min.

We stayed in apartment next to hotel, so called Domus. Its old building in which one big apartment was renovated with 5 rooms.
+
You have a kitchen in apartment with 5 rooms
-
From street you have to unlock 4 doors to your room, two stairs and small lift ( 2 person max)
Despite its called Exclusive room its quite small, newly renovated and nice but SMALL. Its not 26m2 as advertised on Booking.com

Internet is available and free in whole hotel including Domus.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your good comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Domus Adriani.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

First of all the good points:

The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to pretty much all the main sights that Rome has to offer. The staff were very friendly and possibly the world's best pizzeria, Pizzeria da Pasquale, is just around the corner. There is also decent free wi-fi.

Now the bad points:

We stayed in one of the newly renovated deluxe rooms, 322. The room was a bit on the small side but smelt terribly, a combination of mildew and sewage. I've backpacked around Asia and have a strong stomach but the smell actually woke me up one night as it was so strong. Another thing is that if you want to watch tv and don't speak Italian you'll have to pay extra to get additional channels in English and movies etc. My girlfriend also said that the hairdryer was useless and it took her over an hour to dry her hair (apparently this is very important for you ladies!) Another bad point is the buffet breakfast, if you can opt not to pay for this I wouldn't bother. Rock hard bread, cold eggs etc and there didn't appear to be any real system as to what you should be doing.

The location really is the draw card for this hotel, otherwise it is quite average. It didn't take away our enjoyment of the city, which we loved, but for the price (certainly not cheap) I would look for something else the next time.

Room Tip: Not 322, it stinks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank christaylor95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriano, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are very sorry about room 322 and the terrible odor. The construction company who did the renovations were contacted about this problem . Upon completion of their work everything seemed fine. Only now we are re experiencing the same problem. Obviously we have called them again to address the problem.
Concerning the TV, we have English, French and Spanish channels on all of our TVs free of charge, as well as movies and music channels you need to pay for. Did you inform anyone at the desk about these issues?
We kindly invite all of our guests to inform the Hotel Staff whenever there are any problems or if you are in need of information. About the breakfast we generally receive good reviews regarding the selections of the buffet . So we are confused to learn that your choices were not to your liking.
In life one is always given a second chance!!!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#118 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#53 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#142 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#43 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#149 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#137 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano

Property: Hotel Adriano
Address: Via di Pallacorda 2, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Business Hotel in Rome
#129 Family Hotel in Rome
#198 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an elegant 17th century building in the historic centre of Rome, Hotel Adriano is very close to the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps. It's just a few steps away from Parliament, the Trevi Fountain and from the most elegant shopping district. It's the ideal location for anyone staying in the capital on business or pleasure. But it is more than that. It is also a meeting place and a reference point, not only for guests but for locals to promote their events and activities.Managed by the Ricci Family who this year will be celebrating their 50th year aniversary. The hotel was recently renovated. With its relaxing and cozy atmosphere, the rooms are a perfect blend of design, tradition and attention to detail, providing both refined elegance and a home away from home.Our guests can enjoy each and every part of our hotel. It's starts at the reception area, with its large curved Welcome Desk which leads to our new bar The Gin Corner,with its 90 brands of Gin from all over the world, and the winter garden lounge. Not to mention the elegant and cozy bedrooms, the breakfast rooms, where rich buffets are served every morning, with our Technogym with treadmill, bicycle, weights and free weights and the well-equipped meeting rooms.Our discrete, professional and friendly staff are constantly working to make our guests feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Adriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriano Hotel Rome
Hotel Adriano Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing