We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
633
720
173
57
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
720
173
57
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gin bar piazza navona gin corner spanish steps great location within walking distance breakfast room superior room modern rooms lobby area ham walked everywhere major attractions central rome side street three nights gelato
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Absolutely beautiful, I stayed for 3 nights with wife. Customer service could not have been better, very helpful and always happy. Incredible breakfast and rooms. Felt safe and has the most stunning views I have ever experienced!!! Hope to go back one day :)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IskisTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano and for having given us such a high rating. We are truly appreciative.
We are delighted to read that you and your wife had such a beautiful time staying with us. I makes our day to know that we contributed to your enjoyment in our great city.
It is paramount to us to provide the highest quality of customer service to our guests and we are fortunate to have such experienced staff members who know how important their role is in making our guests happy, by they themselves being happy!
We know how important breakfast is and being in a lovely room just adds to that experience. Our guests come from all over the world, so we try to provide enough variety to make sure everyone can find something they like. As a result, we serve scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, a platter of ham and cheese, a variety of breads and croissants, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, teas, coffee, espresso and cappuccino. We can also accommodate vegans and celiacs just by informing us at the time of booking.
We are delighted to read that you liked your room and that the views were some of the best you've seen. We are proud of our ancient city and looking out over the rooftops with church steeples and roof gardens is truly a special moment. We are pleased to have been able to offer you that experience.
We too hope that you can come back some day soon and be our guest again. We'll keep an eye out for you.
Best wishes,
Barbara





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Nice staff, nice rooms, and it is a walking distance to “everything “ and if you need to take the bus, that is close too.
I can strongly recommend the hotel.
We had a room with a balcony, witch was nice of course

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Giab193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano.
One of our best features, is our location. We truly are in walking distance to everything. We are a 5-10 minute walk from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and the Colosseum. And in addition, we are literally minutes to the finest shopping area which also contains a wide variety of good restaurants, and abundance of pizzerias, cafes and of course, gelaterias. On Via del Corso, you can catch a number of different buses to take you to other areas of the city.
You were lucky to have such a nice room with a balcony which offers you the opportunity to sit outside, overlook the rooftops of our famous city, have a drink or coffee, read, chat, or do nothing but relax and take it all in. A wonderful way to enjoy the quietude of a busy city.
We thank you for complimenting our staff as well, they play such a vital role in making sure that your stay with us is pleasurable. They need to be serving your needs and doing it in a friendly and helpful manner. So it's good to get that feedback.
Thank you so much for strongly recommending our hotel to our readers. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm wishes,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018

The hotel is very quirky and very well centrally located. The breakfast is great. The rooms are brilliant and clean. The staff in the hotel are very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely return. The gin bar has a very wide selection of all gins from around the world.

Room tip: choose superior
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarrenBebS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are very appreciative that you took the time to write a review and that you gave our Hotel Adriano such a high rating.
I suppose that by quirky you mean not the typical, cookie cutter, hotel. Our building is historic and yet we chose to modernize it. So it is a blend of the old and the new. We are lucky to be right in the historic center of the city, a stone's throw from the infamous shopping district, where you can also find some of the finest restaurants, cafes, gelaterias and pizzerias. In addition, all the sights are in walking distance. We are a 5-10 minute walk from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and the Colosseum.
We are so pleased that you found our breakfast to be great. We offer a wide selection of hot and cold, sweet and savory items such as: scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, a platter of ham and cheese, a variety of breads and croissants, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, teas, coffee, espresso and cappuccino. We can also accommodate vegans and
celiacs just by informing us at the time of booking.
We are so happy you really liked your room and that you noticed how clean our staff keeps the rooms. They really take their jobs seriously as the entire hotel is spotless!
Our staff is well aware of the fact that their role in making this a memorable experience for you is high. So they are friendly and helpful when attempting to meet your needs and in making you feel like a special guest in our hotel.
We are glad that you got to try our bar, The Gin Corner. Indeed, we have over 100 brands of international gin. This is, in part, what makes our cocktails stand out from the rest. The quality of the gin used and the different varieties of tonic water also add to the unique aspects of our cocktails, not to mention our bartenders who are so experienced and who can give you a history lesson on gin!
Thank you so much for stating that you would definitely return. We will look forward to your return to Rome and to Hotel Adriano.
Best regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

All the main sites are a short walk or taxi ride away. The rooms are comfortable, with a spacious bathroom and toiletries. Breakfasts are excellent witha choice of hot and cold dishes, fruit, yoghurts, wonderful bread, cheese ham etc. I recommend the cakes!! It's an excellent place to stay and don't miss out on the gin bar!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel Adriano and for giving us such a high rating. We are very appreciative.
Our location is really ideal for getting to all the major sights and to avail yourself of the infamous shopping district which is full of fine restaurants, pizzerias, cafes and gelaterias. We are a 5-10 minute walk from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and a 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican and the Colosseum.
We are so pleased that you found your room to be comfortable, that the bathroom was spacious enough for you and that you enjoyed the amenities that we provided in your room. Although most guests are out and about for most part of the day, it is still important to come back to a room you enjoy being in that meets your needs.
We couldn't be happier to read that you found our buffet breakfast to be excellent. We do our best to offer excellent quality and to offer a variety of items that will appeal to our international guests. As a result, we serve scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, a platter of ham and cheese, a variety of breads and croissants, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit and fruit juices, home baked cakes, (your favorite!), biscuits, muffins, teas, coffee, espresso and cappuccino.
We are also glad that you tried our bar, The Gin Corner. We are a three time award winning bar, first we won for being the first gin bar in Italy, and the other two were for the best hotel bar in Italy. We are very proud of our accomplishments and it shows in the consistently high ratings our bar gets for the best and unique cocktails served by our very experienced bartenders. It makes a difference when you use high quality gin, over 100 brands of international gin, as your foundation for a cocktail.
Thank you for recommending us to our readers and we will look forward to your return.
All the best,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

We have just returned from a 3 week holiday to Europe & stay in the Accessible room last month.

The room was on the 1st floor that was accessed via a lift. It had a nice large bathroom that met all our requirements. The room had a window that would of had been nice if some light could be let in.

The biggest bonus the complimentary daily breakfast & wifi

The only thing to be weary is the outside paths are narrow cobblestone paths that shared with cars & motor scooters. This is not very good on a wheelchair as the front wheel could break. Other a very handy location & a good map is needed, as I got lost twice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdrianoRoma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Adriano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your handicapped room in our Hotel Adriano.
We are pleased to read that you were happy with your room and that it met your needs nicely. The room faces internally and so the window doesn't offer a tremendous amount of light, we apologize for that.
We are so happy to read that you really enjoyed our wifi and our complimentary buffet breakfast which includes scrambled eggs and bacon, hard boiled eggs, ham and cheese platter, a variety of breads and croissants, fresh fruit and fruit juices, cereals, milk, yogurt, home baked cakes, biscuits, muffins, tea, coffee, espresso and cappuccino. We can also accommodate vegans and celiacs by simply informing us at the time of booking.
It is true, that in this ancient city with cobble stoned streets that it is not easy to maneuver with a wheelchair. In addition, you are sharing these internal streets with cars and motorbikes. But you can't not come to Rome and miss the opportunity to visit all the historic sights, to enjoy the fine food and wine, and to explore the areas that make Rome a memorable city to visit. A map, and we always provide one for our guests, is a big help in navigating the town.
Thank you again for your comments, we are very appreciative.
Best wishes,
Eleonora



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews