We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Paradiso Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Bedroom The Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room and Living Room
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
The Loft Bedroom
Bathroom (Double Bedroom)
Bathroom (Double Bedroom)
Bathroom (Double Bedroom)
Street
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
view in the Double Bedroom
view in the Double Bedroom
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
traveling...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Spacious and Convenient”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I chose this property based great previous reviews to be a good fit for our family, and it didn't disappoint! When you are travelling with two lively girls, ages 10 and 14, you appreciate the ability to spread out. The apartment is spacious, open, and on three floors so everyone could have a little space while still feeling that you were together. The location is fantastic, just blocks from Campo di Fiori, but still quiet. Our girls loved going to the morning market for fresh fruit and especially the cheese stands!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban S
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Excellent !! Really nice .”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Really very good location ,easy to visit Rome from there , Everything as agreed and as planed . Clean and very comfortable. Pictures are real !! Beautiful !
Mny thanks to Laura and Stella . Always ready to help .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location -
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Grazie Esteban!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coryell
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Paradiso”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Paradiso Loft provided us with a comfortable, clean, lovely apartment next to the bustling Campo de Fiore. Laura, the owner, provided us with a well-organized space, complete with an equipped kitchen, as well as a booklet with history of the Bldg. and useful information and suggestions on shopping, dining, etc. . The transition from tourist to temporary resident of Rome was seamless!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of apartment and location, location!
Liked least: Saturday night noise on the Campo, but only a minor problem as the rest of week was quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delagrk
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“Great Value! Great Location!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were very happy with this rental. Clean, spacious and centrally located. 300 ft from Campo de' Fiori, 7-8 mins walk from Piazza Navona & Pantheon, 15 mins walk from Colosseo, 20 mins walk from Vatican. Area is filled with restaurants, small shops and attractions. Our three kids (12, 10 & 6) enjoyed our stay there. I liked that apartment has a small safe where you can lock your valuables and do not worry about them. Special treat was a large window with a view to the dome of the basilica Sant'Andrea della Valle, where Puccini set the first act of his opera Tosca.

Can't go wrong with this one!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayspring
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing value in the heart of Rome!”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This vacation rental was one of the best I have ever had! The location immediately adjacent to Campo di Fiori was so convenient to so much of Rome. Nearly everything we wanted to do was within a 20 minute walk away. Stores, shopping, sights and more were easy to access. The apartment was exactly as described. Super clean and comfortable. WIFI worked perfectly. Lots of space to spread out. Kitchen is small but efficient. Bed was very comfortable. The shutters that covered all the windows allowed us to sleep in a bit longer. Double paned windows kept out most street noise. There was a well made guide that directed us to nearby restaurants, grocery stores and provided all the details on the apartment. Laura met us promptly and showed us everything we needed to know. The loft upstairs we never even used but would have been perfect with kids. Church bells ring at 6AM and 7PM, but that is part of the charm of Italy. We absolutely loved it. Hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARR5
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in Rome!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our first apartment rental and it could not have been a better experience! We were not sure how this would go. It was fantastic! The loft was better than we expected. The location is perfect for walking everywhere. We did not use public transportation and were able to walk the entire city of Rome.

The apartment is clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. There is a local fresh market. We enjoyed shopping and cooking. There are many food options located very close by. They're also grocery stores easily in walking distance.

The unit is well equipped with both a washing machine and a dishwasher. It made traveling much more convenient!

This has changed the way we will vacation from now on. Laura and Alberto where the ideal hosts and made our stay very simple. Laura also arranged for a driver to take us to the airport.

We kept saying to ourselves all week "this apartment could not be better!"

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbhills
adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We dream of returning”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

This apartment was so beautiful. We walked through all of Rome from here and were close enough to return during the day for a short break or to pick up gear for our next adventure.
The apartment itself is spotlessly clean and worked perfectly for us and our two daughters (12 and 10)
A highlight was walking the 50 steps to the Campo de Fiori market every morning and chatting to the stallholders, buying produce and then cooking a meal in the tiny but well equipped kitchen.
Also recommended was the owners' suggestion of a walk to various churches nearby to see breathtaking Caravaggio masterpieces in situ.
We also arranged a pickup from the airport with the owner and this too was wonderful, particularly at the end of the LONG trip from Australia.
I can't recommend more highly the experience of this apartment in the centre of Rome and I have to say that although it has taken me nearly a year to get to this review we are hoping and longing to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clerestory window looking at the dome of the church
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing