We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant base for visiting Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bubblehouse is at two minutes from Vatican
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The Bubblehouse is at two minutes from Vatican
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Family_Tr...
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant base for visiting Rome”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment very close to Vatican with all city amenities close to hand; buses, trams, metro, launderette, supermarkets, and of course, restaurants.
Despite earlier reviews we read, the beds were very comfortable.
Air con in one bedroom was a bit loud, but room cooled down quickly and so was turned off. On 4th floor so glad of lift.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable base location
Liked least: basic kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DizzieF
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good spacious, cool flat, good location, good communications, not good showers”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Booking and arrangements with Christiano were very good, clear and prompt - no hidden extras and always replied to texts etc. Very reassuring when arriving in Rome with kids for this first time. We got taxi from airport (Fumicion - all at standard rate of EU60 - should have got train - very easy to do so and would have saved my blood pressure). People that met us at the apartment were very friendly - weren't quite sure how much we owed them but we worked it out very amicably.

Good location - near to metro and bus station and local shops for supplies and shopping. It's not in the centre of town but we really liked the local vibe and access to buses and trams too, which we took advantage of. Great to be so close to the Vatican and metro routes to contemporary art venues (The amazing Maxxi in Flamino and 2 Macro sites in Testaccoi (good) & nr Villa Borghese (not good))

Good spacious apartment on 4th floor in a traditional Roman apartment block with lift access - fairly well-equipped - excellent air con ! Lovely and cool, but both bathrooms could do with a serious update.

We are 2 adults & 2 kids (1 @ 9 and 1 @ 19)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Liked the area, the transport, spacious flat and great air con !
Liked least: Bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarssen
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cannot beat the location - fantastic value for an apt in Rome!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a 3 day stay at Bubblehouse and cannot recommend it enough!
The location is fantastic, you are right in the heart of the Vatican district and there are plenty of good value shops, restaurants and bars close by if you do not fancy venturing too far on an evening. The accomodation has two large double bedrooms, one with an ensuite bathroom and an open plan lounge / diner with all mod cons needed including a pull out double sofabed. The apartment was very clean, with lift access and in a quiet side street off the main Piazza. Christiano is a very considerate host, he met us from the taxi to handover the keys and checked we were ok by text after our first night but then left us to enjoy our break. Only downside as previously commented on was that only one of the bedrooms has a wardrobe but there was plenty of storage and as we knew this ahead of our stay we took some hangers and mangaed fine. Overall its a lovely spacious apartment in a fantastic location, book and enjoy, we will def be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious lounge/diner area and property location
Liked least: thin front door was only slight issue!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterinburg
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
?stanbul
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing