We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
845
460
96
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
845
460
96
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa maria maggiore home away from home around the corner visit to rome the location is perfect luigi trattoria roma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on our visit to Rome. The prices are very reasonable and best of all is the location with the Colosseum only a 15 min walk away. The staff members were very polite and courteous.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Grant

Thank you very much for your excellent comments which is very essential for us.
We all were truly delighted to have you stay with us and would love to see you again!
Wishing you every success and happiness.
Warmest Regards
Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 5 night stay in Hotel Giuliana - we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is located on the first floor of the building. Firstly, the staff in the hotel are so friendly and so helpful. When I was booking the Colossium, a member of staff went of his way to help me to book it. He couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed in room number 4. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioning is brilliant - when we were staying it was very hot and we needed it everyday! The hotel is very close to Termini Station. It is about 15 minute walk to all the main attractions ; Trevi, Colossium etc. Overall, we were very happy with our stay in Hotel Giuliana and would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: August 2017
4  Thank alou710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Amy
Thank you for your great review and kind custom!
We all were delighted to have you both stay with us and it was a real pleasure to assist you. You have left warm memories.
Wishing you every happiness and hoping to see you both again!
Arriverderci!
Warmest Regards
Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We always stay at the Giuliana when we visit Rome. The location is perfect and we can walk everywhere The family has achieved the perfect blend of a small, clean, and friendly boutique hotel. The breakfast is lovely and the rooms are very clean.The staff is truly wonderful ! Don't bother with the uncertainty of an air B&B when you can get this full service hotel. After your stay you will feel like I do , that you now have friends in Rome ! Ciao

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Gina and family
Thank you so much for your Super Review and kind custom. Yes, it was wonderful to have you all stay with us yet again! All of you were so kind, friendly and happy and we truly missed you when you left for your cruise! Hoping you all had a great time!
Well, now we look forward to your return!!!!! No doubt, you threw your coin again in the Trevi Fountain!
Take care
Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, two days when visiting Rome. Was about a 10 minute walk to any major touristy place. A do-able walk from the train station for sure though which was nice. The room we stayed in was small with a tiny shower that my husband barely fit in. Would try to stay away from room 8 as it is right next to the front desk and was noisy with people coming and going at night.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurenfleisch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guests
Thank you for your comments which are essential to us.
Sorry if you found the standard double room you booked small but it is meets the requirement for the Tourist Office in Italy. We have superior double rooms which are larger.
Thanking you for your kind custom and wishing you a happy Summer holiday.

Warm Regards
Jean Santacroce and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We have stayed at Hotel Giuliana both times we went to Rome. The staff are very friendly (practically like family) and always glad to help. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the location is fabulous because it is central to most things you would want to see (most things are about a twenty minute walk from the hotel-and we did the walking in +95 degree F weather). Breakfast (cereal, pastries, fruit) is included, so if you are budget conscious, this is a good deal. You will get the best price by calling the hotel directly, so don't bother with Expedia or Trivago. If we go back to Rome a third time, we will be staying there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jeffersjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelGiuliana, Owner at Hotel Giuliana, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Jeffrey

Thank you so much for your Super Review.
It was such a pleasure to have your wonderful family stay with us again and you have leftt fond memories-
Despite the extreme heat we've had this Summer , you all were always cheerful. Hopefully shoudl you return again, it will be moderate.
Take care.
Warmest Regards to all your family
Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews