We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
58
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Clean, bright, comfortable. Good location (tram)

I loved the warm colours in our room. It was very new and clean, and decorated very well.
Also Roberto was an excellent host - very helpful, and pleasantly laid back, whilst still being very attentive to even minor details.

Restaurants and shops are not too far away. Tram is also a walk away and takes you straight to the centre.

We had access to snacks and drinks from a common fridge (very handy when stumbling in late after a big day!).

My husband and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orginalcontent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very clean, well furnished room/ apartment. Roberto and his daughter were very helpful before and during our stay. This accommodation is near a tram line and once you are used to that it is easy to use. Roberto also booked us a table at a local restaurant for the Saturday night! Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewelthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is like staying at someone’s home. People are extremely nice and accommodating. The location is outside the old Rome city but if you don’t mind being a little further out, then this is an excellent location as the transportation into the old city is easy and very good. The room extremely nice; modern, large and very well laid out.

Room Tip: this hotel is closer to the airport so take a taxi to the location, not the train to the city center.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaResident743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and my friend visited Alba Romana in July and we were really positive about our visit. The owner Roberto and his daughter, was so kind and helpful. I would recommend this B&B! Also Its cheap! :)
The only thing that didnt made our stay "perfect" was the tiny beds... Other then that! we would return again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tussil91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed three nights in Alba Romana during an interrail in Europe and the place stood out clearly as one of our best accommodations for various reasons. The first and crucial was the owners' Roberto's and Tiziana's excellent service and help, offering their advice, communicating before we arrived, and even helping us get from the train station to the hotel. The breakfast made on the spot was top quality, the rooms were always in perfect condition and well catered, and a kitchen was also available. The location in a residential area just 20 minutes tram ride from the centre was also nice, with affordable shops, quality local restaurants, and a peaceful environment. All in all, a very recommendable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews