We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
551
244
39
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
244
39
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornelia metro stationaround the cornerdouble showervia aureliacentre of romerestaurants in the areatrip to romeday tickethotel is locatedmain roadexcellent hotelbusy streetyogurteach morninggave us a mapbus routesbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 848 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Lovely 4 star hotel with comfortable rooms and a good location only 200 metres from the metro. We stayed here for 8 nights and were absolutely amazed by how friendly and helpful all of the reception staff were. We were expecting only a basic breakfast, but in fact they had a very wide selection with a few hot/cooked options and plenty of cold-cuts and pastries and cereals, fresh fruit etc.

We have been travelling for 7 months now, staying in 4 star hotels the whole time, and found Hotel Aurelius to be one of the best places we have stayed so far. Loved our 8 nights in Rome, and would definitely return to this hotel.

The staff really make the hotel, and earn the excellent TA ratings. They were all so friendly and helpful during our entire stay that we felt compelled to write a review to recommend their hotels to other travellers!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_travels034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have just come back from a weeks holiday in Rome. Myself and my friend (in our late 20's) stayed at Hotel Aurelius and I was so impressed with the hotel. The breakfast was delicious good selection of food, the room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and it had a spacious bathroom. The staff were very helpful and when we slept in by accident one day and missed breakfast we were still offered a cappuccino and croissant. The reception staff also helped with where to visit in Rome, they speak English very well and also advising us on nice restaurants around the hotel which we needed after the evening flight. 24 hours reception staff. The area the hotel is located is safe both day and night and only a 5 minute walk to the metro station which takes you to the centre of Rome in 15 minutes.
The metro runs every 3-4 minutes only disadvantage it stops at 11pm Monday-Thursday (Friday and Saturday until 1am) but after a long day walking around the city this was not a problem for us.
This hotel was recommended to me by my cousin and aunt, I am so pleased I booked Hotel Aurelius and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Try to request a hotel room out of the main building they are quieter as the hotel is on a main road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fraz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I'd like to say this for all visitors: this hotel really tries to do their best to be comfortable and to make your stay pleasant for guests. Staff is very friendly and kind. Food at breakfast is enough different and very tasty.
Rooms are clean. There is a minibar and hairdryer.
The arrangement is pretty nice: its 20 minutes walking time from Vatican, 3-5 metro stations from all the places of interest (St. Peter, Spagna, Trevi, Termini). And the closest metro station is 3-5 minnutes from the hotel, so its very comfortable to use metro as transport to get everywhere. You also have to know that all the streets in Rome especially in center are very dirty, but in this area it was pretty clean and not noisy, no homeless beggars etc.
I'd reccoment this hotel to all active travellers.
But people are different, for e.g. some may not like the size of rooms and shower, cause they aren't wide. Big people even may not fit inside, sorry for them.
But for us: everything was great.
Thank you Aurelius a lot, for such a nice and comfortable vocation)))

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kateryna_Chabaniuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our first trip to Rome. We were amazed at how friendly the service and atmosphere were at the hotel. We arrived early (around 11:15 am), but were delighted that our room was already ready. We dumped our bags and got some directions from the nice gentleman at the front desk. We were able to start touring this beautiful city right away, and returned to our lovely, cool room in late afternoon. The bathroom was beautifully tiled, and the room was elegant but comfortable. At one point our air conditioner stopped working. Within 30 minutes of reporting the problem we were in a different room with a working air conditioner, and they even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for our trouble. Breakfast was excellent. Close to Metro. We had a casual dinner at a place called Pizza Design near the Metro and were delighted at the quality of the food for a very reasonable price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very happy we chose this hotel! Staff very friendly and helpful. It seems like it's out a bit, but it's close to the metro. And you are in an area with mainly locals and no overpriced tourist stuff. We got upgraded to a terrace room which was nice. Would stay again

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Damian_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews