We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
74
86
47
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
86
47
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleannice hotelmetro linebreakfast includednice bathroomelectricitycolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

This cozy hotel situated nearby subway station Jonio, it's quite comfortably for those who's planning to travel Rome by public transport. Also the hotel surrounds by a lot of shops and little cafes. So location is very good.
The stuff is very friendly and helpful, stand ready to assist you at any time you need.
The room ( I stayed in DBL) was too small and almost without lighting, however cozy and clean enough.
As for breakfast, several pieces of hum and cheese with a lot of cakes were offered instead eggs, bacon and fruits, but it was filling and taste.
To sum it up this hotel is a good choice, if you don't have much money and want to relax in a quiet place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Iryna1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Iryna1303,

Thank you so much for your kind words after your recent stay at Hotel La Pergola!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay!
Thank you also for your kind remarks regarding the reception team and for recommending our hotel to other travelers!

We would be more than happy to have you with us soon again!

Kind regards,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel la Pergola - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in the north part of rome, just 5-6min walk to the blue metroline. When heading downton follow Colosseum station. When go back take blue metro line to Jonio terminus. Rooms are clean, and staff are quite nice. Tv's in rooms are a bit outdated with very few channels going on.
Mcdonalds restaurant is just behind hotel, though you are going to have good meals since you are in Italy. :)
Hotel has got car and bus parking just in front of it. Parking lot is good lighted, so your car will be secured.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gibanica87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear gibanica87,

Thank you so much for the nice comments about our staff, services and location!

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at La Pergola Hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you soon again and we send our

very best wishes from Rome!


Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
La Pergola Hotel - Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

I stayed here with an EF Tour in July. The room was decent and clean enough. This worked for our purposes since we left early in the morning to tour Rome and came back rather late at night. However, when we arrived with our 30 people, my group was assigned to floor 4, which was not a problem, except that the small elevator moves at a glacial pace and there is only one of them. In addition, if there are more than two people with carry-ons in the elevator, an alarm goes off saying that the elevator is too heavy. Therefore, we pulled our luggage up eight flights of stairs to reach our room. To get down to breakfast, which is below the lobby, we had to go down 10 flights of stairs, which is a little excessive and a little tiring, especially when you need to go up to get something and the elevator buttons do not work, as they did not on our floor. Breakfast was decent. As far as wifi goes: to sign in to the wifi you have to be in the lobby. Not in your room, but in the lobby. The first night we couldn't get on the wifi at all because there were already so many people on it. Overall, this is a decent hotel that was useful for our purposes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creckart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear creckart,

Thank you for choosing La Pergola Hotel and for taking the time to write your kind review on this community!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay!
Fortunately the elevator to the 4th floor is working properly as well as the alarm in order to guarantee the maximum sicurity to all the guests! As any other bigger elevator when is occupied by other guests you must wait your turn.
Our hight speed WI-FI is working very well in the rooms as well as in the lobby!
Our staff would have been happy to fix it in your room, if only you had communicated this to us during your stay!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel on many future occasions.

Best regards

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel La Pergola - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Stayed here with an EF tour with my son. The room had two twin beds. The room was average size for Europe, but had too much furniture in it. Furniture was older and bulky. We had to put a chair outside on the balcony to be able to move in the room. Average sized bathroom and shower and had hair dryer. Nice balcony outside of room. Also, we had breakfast included, which was good and nice dining area inside and outside to eat. Close McDonald's and grocery store within walking distance. Is outside of city about 45 minutes to 1 hour.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lholdeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear lholdeman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on La pergola Hotel!
We're grateful for your comments about our hotel and we were honored to serve you: client's satisfaction is one of our first aims.
The next time we would be glad to assign you one of our largest rooms facing the garden!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel on many future occasions!

Best regards

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel La Pergola - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The hotel was dirty, sinks and toilets had hair when we checked in. There was mold in the bathrooms and made several people in our group have severe allergic reactions. The location is near grocery store, restaurants and McDonalds, this was the best aspect of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staff-Hotel-Rome, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Olga C,

La Pergola Hotel is one of the leading hotels for the incoming tour operators
in Rome!
None of the tour guides working with us has ever reported anything like that to us!
We are really sorry and surprised to read your review!
Our housekeeper checked all the rooms and didn't find any trace of mold in the bathrooms!
Did you inform our hotel staff about the mentioned inconvenience?
As a policy, all reports are treated with the utmost importance.
We would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please send an email info@hotellapergola.com.

Sincerely,

Leandro
Assistant Guest Relations
Hotel La Pergola - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews