We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, excellent localization” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corona Hotel
Ranked #412 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Warsaw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, excellent localization”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This time I searched very carefully for a convenient hotel, because I was going to take my mother for her first Rome weekend. I wanted the hotel to be clean, with nice atmosphere and conveniently located. All this seemed to be in Corona Hotel and all appeared to be true. Very kind and helpful staff, at our disposal every moment. Like for a three star in Rome, excellent breakfast. On the way from Termini to the Center, but not in the smelly rail station surroundings. High 4 floor, with easy access by lift. Room of reasonable size, clean and comfortable, as for 3 stars. Very good restaurant behind the corner, as well as Carrefour express across the street. 15 minutes walk to main sights.

Worth of interest when looking for a reasonable priced lodging in the center of Rome, in simple but comfortable standard, in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank relax630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    334
    124
    43
    42
See reviews for
159
302
75
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

I stayed at Corona Hotel in September 2011. I had stayed in several hotels during my tour of Italy, London and Paris and this was without a doubt the most comfortable bed I had slept in. It was nice waking up refreshed each morning and without an aching back for a change!

We had a clean room, very good shower, the location was central whether you decided to go by foot to some of the major sites or opt for public transport and the staff were very helpful. I'd especially like to thank Patricia for going out of her way to assist us with our itinerary - Rome is such a large city to navigate and she gave us some useful information on sites that were worth visiting besides the usual touristy places, along with suggestions on places to eat and ways to get around. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was the last hotel we stayed at on our 17 day trip to Italy and it was one of the worst. Charges for everything (10 euro for wifi/day, 5 euro/day for the safe, no local calls without a charge). We had a travel agent take care of hotels, so we thought we'd be ok. breakfast was included with our room and definitley not worth it, unless all you want is coffee cake, bread and jam. if you wanted to turn the A/C on, 25 euro a day. We would have loved to leave our window open, but the street noise was unbearable and every day there was a market that set up on the street (starting at 5 am). We asked if we could change rooms, but no twin beds on the interior side. Our last day in Rome, there was a terrible rain storm in the morning, and water was coming into the corridors of the floors! The staff in the morning were always rude. The woman who worked the front desk late afternoon was always courteous. The room was very small. I couldn't open the closet door without pushing the beds and nightstands all the way to the exterior wall. I'm dissappointed our travel agent thought this would work for us. I would never recommend this hotel to friends or family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liljoey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

My friend and I spent all of our time in Italy in Rome and found that staying in one hotel was perfect. Corona is a family owned hotel with high standards for their renovations, excellent housekeeping and a lovely breakfast daily which saved us at least 20 euros daily. Getting to know the family and their staff was a highlight for us. Their English was much better than our minimal Italian. We truly felt we had a home away from home.

Room Tip: The street side is noisy but colorful and interesting. A street market sets up there every am except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam101011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed in a single room at the Corona. The room was quite small, but fine for my needs. It was clean and comfortabland the shower was very good. The coomn areas were very attractive and there was a local market right outside the door. It was verry convenient to Termini Station and many tourist sites. The staff were very friendly and also speak English.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corcort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Once again heading to Rome next month and staying at Hotel Corona where each stay has been rewarded with the same cheerful hospitality by Luciano and Pat who speak English well (a plus) also the rooms are lovely and quiet and spotless ... can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marisaitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
great yarmouth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the Corona Hotel for 2 nights so that we could do a bit of sightseeing. On our arrival, we were greeted by a lady we assumed was the manager, very friendly and let us deposit our bags while we went out for the day. We were given a map with directions of the best places to experience, which was very useful. The room itself was clean, tidy with air conditioning (bliss when you have been sight-seeing all day in 40 degree heat!). The breakfast was quite nice, with a wide variety of cereals, toast, baguettes, cakes and fruit.

The Hotel was easy to find and in a good central location. We found a lovely restaurant around the corner from the Hotel called Alessios (very quaint!) and was down some steps into a garden, with friendly staff and very italian! I would recommend going early as it was very busy around 8.30pm (people were queuing!). There wasn't much choice in terms of restaurants as it was the holiday period when we visited, however it wasn't so busy, which was quite nice. I would recommend the hotel, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya3993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#244 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#199 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#325 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#960 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Centro Roma
Hotel Centro Roma
#482 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#340 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Hotel

Property: Corona Hotel
Address: Via Napoli 3 | 00184 Roma, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Corona is situated in a quiet corner of the historical center of Rome between the Opera Theater and the Viminale and is easily reached by foot from Termini Station.The hotel is placed in a building of the 18th century, which was completely renovated and equipped with all comforts such as: air-conditioning, direct line telephone, Satellite-TV, safe, hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Corona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing